December 21, 2014 | 1819 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Fleshpot

rated 3.8(124 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2010 1:34:00 AM More reviews by laurx3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

My favorite lipstick ever! I'm a huge nude lip girl - and before I knew about this product I was using myth. As soon as I saw it online, I ordered two of them, and I am so glad I did! Myth is a little more peachy on me, whereas fleshpot is very nude but slightly pink. It compliments fair and tan skin (I have been very fair and very tan) and it looked great both ways. I love the texture of the lipstick in comparison to myth too. I still love myth, don't get me wrong, but this is my number one favorite. It stays on really long for me and never dries out. Love it!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2010 1:40:00 AM More reviews by bendiegrl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

best lip color ever.. the girl at the mac pro store i go to told me that kim kardashian wears it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/11/2010 11:14:00 PM More reviews by Lux77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a hot nude lippie, I got it over the weekend, I was at the pro store so I thought what the heck, it just jumped up and said please take me home with you :-) I really like it, I have equality and myth, I like this better then equality and its more wearable on me then myth. Just apply some with a lip brush and viola great nude lip without the dead look lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2010 11:26:00 PM More reviews by vanialovesbenny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This my hg nude lipstick! I am asian with black hair, brown eyes, and my skin color is nw 35. I find that this looks a whole lot better on me than myth.. myth makes me looked washed out. Fleshpot has a hit of pink in it and you can see it on my lips! It has not shimmer or glitter and a semi-matte finish. People suggest that you should wear gloss over it. I do not wear gloss over it because it looks better without it. I also sometimes pair it with Stone lipliner and it looks hott baby! hahah Like a pamela Anderson look!I have fairly pigmented red lips. Two swipes and Bam! baby I get a nude milky pink biege lipstick! However, i must admit after wearing it for long hours, I get white residue on my lips from it ugh! If you're looking for a more MILKY pink wearable version of mac fleshpot, i'd buy LORAC BABYDOLL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2010 10:11:00 AM More reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC37 with yellow undertones and this appears to be a very pink toned nude beige colour on me. It gives me pornstar/barbie lips, something that I'm not too fond of TBH. I like the formula, although it can be a little drying at times. Aside from that, this lipstick just doesn't work that well with my skintone. I think others would be able to pull it off, but even so, you will look like you've ate a powdered doughnut with pink icing and not wiped your mouth afterwards ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2010 6:43:00 AM More reviews by xjslx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

NC20 here, asian, black hair brown eyes. This is my HG nude at the moment... but take heed, I have very pigmented lips. Fleshpot is a versatile product for me -- I can either use it to semi-mask the color of my lips as a base under my lipstick of choice, or I can wear it alone with some gloss over it (or not) as a nude lip with smokey eyes. This is of Satin formulation so is very smooth & opaque, almost matte looking, and may be a bit drying for some (I make sure to have lip balm on my lips before putting this baby on). I love it, despite the not-too-favorable reviews here for this lippie, and will definitely stick to it and repurchase. My only gripe is that this is a Pro color, thus can only be purchased at a Pro store... and for me, that's a longer drive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/31/2010 8:34:00 PM More reviews by kfrager

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

What's with all the haters?! Loving this product. Just got it today and put it on and at first thought 'omg why did i buy this' a little rub in with the finger to spread out the colour and BAM gorgeous nude with a little pink undertone.
If you're not looking for a browner nude then get this. Came out so smoothly, did however show up on a crack i had in my lip but nothing a little lipbalm n light brushing of a toothbrush couldn't fix.

**Update: had the lipstick on for not even an hour and it didn't look too nice when i looked into the mirror. the colour seemed to collect on the edges. might be the lipbalm i used over it tho

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2010 7:05:00 PM More reviews by Miratira

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This nude colour is lighter, maybe even whiter than Myth, but somehow it works better on me than Myth. If it wouldn't create such a strong nude look, I would use it more often because it really suits my neutral skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2010 6:16:00 PM More reviews by MSEMR2010

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this lipstick from my sister, and I can definitely see how this color could look horrible on some people. This is not a good color to wear by itself, BUT, when paired under some of my lipglosses, it makes them look creamy, which I really like. And for that reason alone I would buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2010 1:33:00 AM More reviews by mandeemandee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm an NW20 and this is a pale pink nude lip on me. I have to be careful to exfoliate my lips, apply lip balm, and layer this on. Not the easiest to work with but I find myself reaching for this often when I wear a smokey eye look (: (this is a Pro item, and doesn't give a very creamy finish)

Is this review helpful? Yes No