MAC Fleshpot

3.8

127 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/14/2010 5:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

MAC Fleshpot
This is a creme (no shimmer), pale, pink\-toned beige-nude. It is about the same shade as concealor for light complexions. It's also a MUST have staple (along with MAC Myth -- the more peachy toned variant of Fleshpot) for all smokey-eyed/nude-lipped girls who have very naturally red-pigmented lips and want to nude them out.

I usually use Fleshpot (or Myth) as a base shade to nude my lips out before I apply pale lipsticks (pale pinks, peaches, etc). I also like to use Fleshpot (or Myth) as a base under sheer lip glosses, so that my naturally red lips don't overpower the gloss. I rarely use Fleshpot or Myth on their own, as I'm olive toned and usually faux tanned, but I think girls with fair skintones could rock out either of these two shades as "nude lip looks" very well. MAC's paler lip glasses look gorgeous over either of these lipstick shades.

Fleshpot and Myth both offer full coverage color, but you can easily sheer them out by applying lightly with a lip brush, or just using your fingers to apply the color.

I wish MAC would make Fleshpot available again on their regular site, and not just on the MAC Pro one. :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/29/2010 9:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice pink-based nude. I wear this and then pat concealer over the top to achieve a more beige look as I find pink-based nudes don't suit me as well as light beige-based nudes. However, despite the slight colour disgruntlement, this is a nice texture and is not drying on my often dry lips. A nice product from MAC, and highly recommended if you want a more sheer nude.


on 5/28/2010 1:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my new favourites. It's a very sheer nude, but after a while when it wears off my natural lip color shines trough and it turns into a gorgeous soft pink. Love it! Took one lippie of because it's kinda dry.


on 5/23/2010 1:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My favorite lipstick ever! I'm a huge nude lip girl - and before I knew about this product I was using myth. As soon as I saw it online, I ordered two of them, and I am so glad I did! Myth is a little more peachy on me, whereas fleshpot is very nude but slightly pink. It compliments fair and tan skin (I have been very fair and very tan) and it looked great both ways. I love the texture of the lipstick in comparison to myth too. I still love myth, don't get me wrong, but this is my number one favorite. It stays on really long for me and never dries out. Love it!!!


on 5/18/2010 1:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

best lip color ever.. the girl at the mac pro store i go to told me that kim kardashian wears it!


on 5/11/2010 11:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a hot nude lippie, I got it over the weekend, I was at the pro store so I thought what the heck, it just jumped up and said please take me home with you :-) I really like it, I have equality and myth, I like this better then equality and its more wearable on me then myth. Just apply some with a lip brush and viola great nude lip without the dead look lol


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This my hg nude lipstick! I am asian with black hair, brown eyes, and my skin color is nw 35. I find that this looks a whole lot better on me than myth.. myth makes me looked washed out. Fleshpot has a hit of pink in it and you can see it on my lips! It has not shimmer or glitter and a semi-matte finish. People suggest that you should wear gloss over it. I do not wear gloss over it because it looks better without it. I also sometimes pair it with Stone lipliner and it looks hott baby! hahah Like a pamela Anderson look!I have fairly pigmented red lips. Two swipes and Bam! baby I get a nude milky pink biege lipstick! However, i must admit after wearing it for long hours, I get white residue on my lips from it ugh! If you're looking for a more MILKY pink wearable version of mac fleshpot, i'd buy LORAC BABYDOLL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2010 10:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC37 with yellow undertones and this appears to be a very pink toned nude beige colour on me. It gives me pornstar/barbie lips, something that I'm not too fond of TBH. I like the formula, although it can be a little drying at times. Aside from that, this lipstick just doesn't work that well with my skintone. I think others would be able to pull it off, but even so, you will look like you've ate a powdered doughnut with pink icing and not wiped your mouth afterwards ;)


on 4/6/2010 6:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

NC20 here, asian, black hair brown eyes. This is my HG nude at the moment... but take heed, I have very pigmented lips. Fleshpot is a versatile product for me -- I can either use it to semi-mask the color of my lips as a base under my lipstick of choice, or I can wear it alone with some gloss over it (or not) as a nude lip with smokey eyes. This is of Satin formulation so is very smooth & opaque, almost matte looking, and may be a bit drying for some (I make sure to have lip balm on my lips before putting this baby on). I love it, despite the not-too-favorable reviews here for this lippie, and will definitely stick to it and repurchase. My only gripe is that this is a Pro color, thus can only be purchased at a Pro store... and for me, that's a longer drive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2010 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

What's with all the haters?! Loving this product. Just got it today and put it on and at first thought 'omg why did i buy this' a little rub in with the finger to spread out the colour and BAM gorgeous nude with a little pink undertone.
If you're not looking for a browner nude then get this. Came out so smoothly, did however show up on a crack i had in my lip but nothing a little lipbalm n light brushing of a toothbrush couldn't fix.

**Update: had the lipstick on for not even an hour and it didn't look too nice when i looked into the mirror. the colour seemed to collect on the edges. might be the lipbalm i used over it tho


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top