November 27, 2014 | 1429 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Fleshpot

rated 3.8(123 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2010 1:40:00 AM More reviews by bendiegrl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

best lip color ever.. the girl at the mac pro store i go to told me that kim kardashian wears it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/11/2010 11:14:00 PM More reviews by Lux77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a hot nude lippie, I got it over the weekend, I was at the pro store so I thought what the heck, it just jumped up and said please take me home with you :-) I really like it, I have equality and myth, I like this better then equality and its more wearable on me then myth. Just apply some with a lip brush and viola great nude lip without the dead look lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2010 11:26:00 PM More reviews by vanialovesbenny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This my hg nude lipstick! I am asian with black hair, brown eyes, and my skin color is nw 35. I find that this looks a whole lot better on me than myth.. myth makes me looked washed out. Fleshpot has a hit of pink in it and you can see it on my lips! It has not shimmer or glitter and a semi-matte finish. People suggest that you should wear gloss over it. I do not wear gloss over it because it looks better without it. I also sometimes pair it with Stone lipliner and it looks hott baby! hahah Like a pamela Anderson look!I have fairly pigmented red lips. Two swipes and Bam! baby I get a nude milky pink biege lipstick! However, i must admit after wearing it for long hours, I get white residue on my lips from it ugh! If you're looking for a more MILKY pink wearable version of mac fleshpot, i'd buy LORAC BABYDOLL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2010 10:11:00 AM More reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC37 with yellow undertones and this appears to be a very pink toned nude beige colour on me. It gives me pornstar/barbie lips, something that I'm not too fond of TBH. I like the formula, although it can be a little drying at times. Aside from that, this lipstick just doesn't work that well with my skintone. I think others would be able to pull it off, but even so, you will look like you've ate a powdered doughnut with pink icing and not wiped your mouth afterwards ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2010 6:43:00 AM More reviews by xjslx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

NC20 here, asian, black hair brown eyes. This is my HG nude at the moment... but take heed, I have very pigmented lips. Fleshpot is a versatile product for me -- I can either use it to semi-mask the color of my lips as a base under my lipstick of choice, or I can wear it alone with some gloss over it (or not) as a nude lip with smokey eyes. This is of Satin formulation so is very smooth & opaque, almost matte looking, and may be a bit drying for some (I make sure to have lip balm on my lips before putting this baby on). I love it, despite the not-too-favorable reviews here for this lippie, and will definitely stick to it and repurchase. My only gripe is that this is a Pro color, thus can only be purchased at a Pro store... and for me, that's a longer drive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/31/2010 8:34:00 PM More reviews by kfrager

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

What's with all the haters?! Loving this product. Just got it today and put it on and at first thought 'omg why did i buy this' a little rub in with the finger to spread out the colour and BAM gorgeous nude with a little pink undertone.
If you're not looking for a browner nude then get this. Came out so smoothly, did however show up on a crack i had in my lip but nothing a little lipbalm n light brushing of a toothbrush couldn't fix.

**Update: had the lipstick on for not even an hour and it didn't look too nice when i looked into the mirror. the colour seemed to collect on the edges. might be the lipbalm i used over it tho

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2010 7:05:00 PM More reviews by Miratira

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This nude colour is lighter, maybe even whiter than Myth, but somehow it works better on me than Myth. If it wouldn't create such a strong nude look, I would use it more often because it really suits my neutral skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2010 6:16:00 PM More reviews by MSEMR2010

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this lipstick from my sister, and I can definitely see how this color could look horrible on some people. This is not a good color to wear by itself, BUT, when paired under some of my lipglosses, it makes them look creamy, which I really like. And for that reason alone I would buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2010 1:33:00 AM More reviews by mandeemandee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm an NW20 and this is a pale pink nude lip on me. I have to be careful to exfoliate my lips, apply lip balm, and layer this on. Not the easiest to work with but I find myself reaching for this often when I wear a smokey eye look (: (this is a Pro item, and doesn't give a very creamy finish)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/20/2010 7:33:00 PM More reviews by DollxFace

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was a pro item I decided to get since I'm getting into nude colours
But really, this lipstick is so drying and cannot be applied, for me satin is drying and I can never get it right
Especially when you have quite pigmented lips. I have tried erasing it and then applying but same thing happens.
I do love my equality lipstick better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No