August 1, 2014 | 1858 users online

Blush - NYX - Rouge Cream Blush (All Shades)



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(71 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2012 2:23:00 PM More reviews by bombace

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Hello MUA reviewers!

I love this blush. I have dry skin and cremes works so much better for me because they feel more hydrating and last longer. I bought NYX cream blush in Rouge. It's a SUPER bright pink with great pigmentation. I have fair skin, so for me a little goes a long way and i can build it up easily. I thought the price was good too, around $6. Another great quality product at a good price from NYX.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/28/2012 9:55:00 PM More reviews by s0fetch

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Its a pretty decent blusher. Its long lasting and has good pigmentation. I bought one in Bronze Goddess and used it as a bronzer and it works perfectly!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2012 1:53:00 AM More reviews by aykhan

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great blush especially given the cost. I wear Rose Petal and Tea Rose frequently. I use a small stippling brush to apply and sometimes layer a powder blush on top.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2012 7:22:00 PM More reviews by beautybunny101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

so i bought this blush from cherryculture due to its popularity, and now i know why people love it. i have them in nearly every color, but my favourite is boho chic as it gives you a flush of a fairy floss glow on your cheeks, this color compliments light skintones like myself or medium, i love it against my light hair as it is a baby barbie pink !

anyways, the qualits is amazing, it wont dry out and is very moist so it easily glides on your skin. it has no scent, nor does it irritate/breakout my skin. i will definitly repurchase this product as there is no complaint. i have many mac cream blushes and i go to this ,not only is it affordable but it is so cheap and last a very long time as it is pigmented...- NYX!

xxx try it and im sure you will love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2012 12:59:00 PM More reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I recently added in liquid foundation into my rotation (usually just use MMU powder) and w/ that, decided to experiment w/ non-powder blushes. I purchased this at Ulta in Boho Chick. I LOVE this stuff!! Creamy, blends like a dream (I use my Bdellium #955 stippling blush), very pigmented = a little goes a long way. Lasts all day w/ or w/out my Urban Decay All Nighter MU setting spray. I don't notice any glitter, just a very natural pink flush that looks great on my NC 15/Fairly Light EM skin. I would definitely re-purchase this should I ever run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2012 9:30:00 PM More reviews by Speakeasy1908

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Amazing quality blushes at cheap prices. They blend easily with fingers or a brush - super creamy and pigmented. I own Glow, Tan, Diva, and Orange. I wear Tan as an everyday blush under MAC Ambering Rose or MAC Raizin. I will wear the others alone or under orange powder blushes. If you can, purchase these online or in stores at a discount. I bought mine on Cherry Culture's site for about $3 each.

Great blushes - I would repurchase if I ever hit pan. They last forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2012 4:40:00 AM More reviews by maggiemartinezz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Hi dolls. I've own 2 shades of this cream blush and I love it! it is a bit too much when applied obviously it is a cream blush, but what i do is to use a STIPPLING BRUSH (highly recommended!) The stippling brush gives that airbrush effect to products applied to face. What I do is to dab 1 time only very lightly to the blush and tap it on my cheeks. Don't use any other stroke with this brush as it doesn't make sense anymore if you do strokes like a normal blush brush. The stippling brush is recommended use for cream blush and foundation, as I saide, to give that airbrush magazine photo finish. There are youtube tutorials for you dolls to check out how stippling brush is used.
But yes, fingers can also be used to apply this product thus giving it a balanced tone.

I hoped I helped to those first time users/buyers of cream blush and the stippling brush.

Ciao!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/12/2012 11:47:00 PM More reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I have both Glow and Natural and they are fantastic quality for the price. They just glide on and don't need a lot of rubbing to get perfectly flushed cheeks. I use Natural when I want minimal makeup and Glow when I want a nicely flushed cheek.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2012 3:32:00 PM More reviews by crees

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I'm a high-end makeup person, and own both powder and cream blushes by Chanel, Nars, Bobbi Brown, etc, and I reach for these NYX cream blushes more often than any of the others I own. I have four of them. They're wonderful. Use fingers for easy application. Very blendable. Colors are great. Staying power is admirable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/11/2012 3:26:00 PM More reviews by missxogabby

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this product in "Tickled". On the packaging, it just looks like a corally pink color. I use a stippling brush to apply this blush. I stipple it on then I rub it in circles with my finger. It looks so natural on my skin color, and it gives it a nice glowy flush to my cheeks. It may look like it has some kind of shimmer, but it appears matte on my cheeks with glow. The only problem I have with this is that it does fade after a few hours, so the staying power isn't so great. Also, I feel the cream sitting on my skin after a while.

Is this review helpful? Yes No