Smashbox Powder Blush

4.6

49 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

(((RATED 7 ON SKIN DEEP))) Talc, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Myristyl Lactate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate;Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Carmine (CI 75740), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410).


on 4/18/2005 1:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have several of the smashbox blushes. All are very nice and go on smoothly. Blending is good as well.



on 2/27/2005 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best texture .. Smashing Beachwood is the perfect pinched cheeks pink with shimmer. It goes on smooth and stays there.


on 12/22/2004 2:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Smashbox blushes are the best. I have golden ray, plush, warmth, aurora,publish, and paparazzi. They are pigmented and a little goes a long way.


on 11/9/2004 12:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i just bought this blush in smashing beachwood. it's a nice pink with subtle silver sparkles. the blush goes on smoothly and easily. you don't need a lot to get a good effect. overall pretty good. **Edit ... i bumped the rating up b/c really, the texture of this blush is great! i love it more the more i use it.


on 9/1/2004 3:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have several of these blushes and love them all. Good color selection, go on smoothly, and good staying power! I never wore blush up until recently but Smashbox convereted me. :) And as another poster said, try using these as eyeshadow!


on 7/9/2004 3:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have the blush in Smashing Candid which is a very pale pink. Simply lovely. Gives me a glow. Like SD a little better but not much.


on 2/2/2004 1:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The best thing about these is the soft blendable texture, but I also like the colour selection and amount of pigment. The only Smashbox blushes I disliked were just too sparkly for me. I use Snap and Golden Beige/Ray loads but Stylist/Shimmer (too dark, too muddy too sparkly)and Warmth/Luminance (too sparkly) not so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2003 12:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm commenting about the shade in "Snap". Most natural,flushed,pinky-brown blush I've ever tried. Lasts all day on my oily,summer skin without fading.


on 4/14/2003 8:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like these blushes. I have them in several colors. My favorite is golden biege...I am scraping the sides of the pot on this one. Will certainly repurchase! These are not the silkiest blushes, but they have good staying power and a good color selection.


on 4/14/2003 8:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Candid. The MA at Bendels used it om me at when I went in for improptu makeover and she also used it as an eyeshadow. Totally updated spring look for me!

Pretty cotton candy color. Looks horrid in the pot, but it is the sheerest pink i have ever seen.


Popular Blush Products


Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews

Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

358 reviews
Back to Top