Elizabeth Arden With Love by Hilary Duff

3.8

279 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol Denat Water/Aqua/Eau Parfum/Fragrance Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxhydrocinnamate Benzyl Alcohol Benzyl Salicylate Citral Coumarin Ceraniol Hydroxyisoh 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde Limonene Linalool Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate Ethylhexyl Salicylate


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved this perfume when it came out and also had the second one she made after this. I think it smells wonderful, feminine, and sexy. The only reason for giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is due to it not keeping well.
After a while of being open it started to smell a little off, almost as if the ingredients had gone bad. I did buy another one that came with the lotion after this. The perfume and lotion smelled great at first, but after a few months I noticed that same odd smell on the perfume again, and the lotion started to smell like plastic (maybe the packaging?).
I wish the quality of this was better, because the smell is absolutely amazing as long as your bottle is fresh.
I did notice this happen with other celebrity perfumes, too.



on 8/28/2011 12:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely looove this perfume! i got a huuge bottle for about 10 dollars with the lotion and everything from walmart on sale. I bought this about 5 years ago, and when i saw it i picked it up again. A little goes a long way, its super inexpensive, and smells fantastic. Didnt seem like a perfume id expect from her, but its still good. Id repurchase.


on 8/19/2011 1:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got very lucky. I got this at Ross for $11.99 for a very pretty 1.7 oz bottle, after trying it elsewhere. This is not what I expected from anything Hilary Duff. This is a wonderful, warm, spicy fruit that fades into a soft, lightly musky wood, and it has very good sillage. I remember reading that it's supposed to have mangosteen notes, but on Fragrantica, it says mango. What is intriguing is the wood note: cocobolo. I don't know of any other fragrance with this wood. It's softer and sweeter than sandalwood to my nose. I would give it a 5, but I just got it, and I need to wear it longer to be certain. : )

Edit: Okay, it gets a 5...works supremely well on me, and I can't stop sniffing my hair and wrists. It sweetens up on me with time, and the wood note mellows. Surprise, surprise.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2011 3:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent so much. I think it's more for the winter though cause it can be a little strong. A little goes a long way. Someone also told me it smells like a scent for older women but I don't think that's true.


on 8/2/2011 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have always absolutely loved this fragrance, since it came out when I was 19, till today (im 24)... Its definately a fragrance for all occasions. I have bought this 4 times, once when it first came out, twice on ebay about a year ago, and again very recently. The two I bought previously on ebay smelled distinctly different to the one I first bought. Perhaps they were fakes?! Or maybe just old?! But I have heard other people saying that over time this perfume smells different, and not in a good way!

The one I have bought very recently smells like the very first one I ever bought, thank god! Anyone else have this problem with them smelling different??....... Anyway, I adore this perfume and always will do, why doesnt Hilary make more scents?! She has a knack for it! Love the chai latte note in this, a fabulous composition.


on 7/27/2011 4:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was surfing the net and came across a poll from TotalBeauty.com where they listed the worst and best celebrity scents. Hillary Duff was either No.1 or No. 2 so I decided to try it out. I have no idea who this person is as I am from Europe so I was not prejudiced. I was able to pick it up on a website in Germany for 27 Eur for 50ml.


This fragrance is worth every penny. I have fragrances in my collection which cost over 200 euro which cannot hold water to this scent. I love everything from the opening to the dry-down which is where this fragrance is especially beautiful and pleasing. I love how the floral notes are perfectly balanced with the woods to create a grown up fragrance which can be worn and appreciated by women of all age groups. The scent is not overpowering but a the same time gives enough silage to last all day.


Very well done and wort a try. For those not being able to afford a woody fragrance from the line of Serge Lutens this is a nice soft alternative. There are a lot of woody scents on the market today but a lot of them are poorly made. The bottle is also nicely done and feels posh in the hands.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2011 7:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My new favorite fragrance! I'm not usually a woody person but now I can't live without it.This is nothing like what I own - a very unique fragrance (I'm over florals!).. so warm and rich and sweet. One or two spritz lasts me all day. I also love the lotion in the gift pack unfortunately it's hard to find now.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had no idea this was published under Elizabeth Arden! Well, it makes sense, since Elizabeth Arden publishes many commercial celebrity fragrances! Elizabeth Arden is always a winning brand. Women should wear it more often!
This is by far my favorite perfume. It smells spicy and sweet, just as a cinnamon candy stick is spicy but sweet. It has a hint of coconut as I perceive it, and that's what makes it totally unique. My dad loves this perfume! I sprayed it on my special pillow so that when he went away on a business trip, he wouldn't be lonely, and when he got back two days later, it still smelled like the perfume!
This perfume is semi-long-wearing: I'd say around 1-5 hours. The bottle is just too cute...it looks like a treasure! I'd recommend especially for young girls! Again, I bought this from a consignment shop like I have said in other Elizabeth Arden reviews on MUA, and I bought it for $10. I think fragrancenet.com, my favorite perfume website, has it for around $26 for a good size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this scent! This was my first real perfume. I got it my senior year of high school after years of wanting it. I'm sure that almost four years later, the scent has expired or is near expiration. Luckily, I only have a quarter of it left and I can find it for a cheap 20 dollars in stores now, as opposed to the $45 I paid years ago. I love the musky smell. It's sort of grandma-y but I like it.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pretty scent. Nice for going out at night. Not for summer imo ...too strong. I definitely get a spicey licorice note in there along with musk .I would buy again. It also lasts pretty long.The bottle has a nice weight to it and reminiscent of a diamond.

Notes in fragrance are
Top notes are spices and mango; middle notes are cocobolo and mango blossom; base notes are amber and musk.(description from a site about this fragrance)


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top