OPI Strawberry Margarita

4.5

179 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2012 9:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I normally love OPI but this is the first bottle I have had a problem with. I will say, the colour is gorg! But it was really really streaky and did not look good on my fingers. I have never had this problem with OPI before, and I doubt one particular colour streaks (especially one that isnt even a pastel shade) so maybe it was the way the place I bought it from stored them? I stored it the same as I do all my nailpolishes, and used it prob 2 weeks after I bought it so not enough time to go bad. But since so many reviews here said what a great colour it was toes, I now just use it for my feet and the streaking isnt noticeable.
I gave this an overall 2 but wish I could do a 2.5 because the colour is gorgeous and the staying power on my toes is really great, but the amount of streakiness has the bring the rating down a lot.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/6/2012 7:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My usual summer pedis are berry tones, hot pinks, and fuschias. I've been wanting to do coral for a different look, but all I've tried are way too red or orange for my very fair, cool (but now a little tan) skin. Enter strawberry margarita; it's definitely NOT coral, but it's what I wanted when I was thinking coral. It's a warm toned bright pink creme, no shimmer or glitter, and it's beautiful!!
The application is flawless; two coats were enough to make it opaque and it went on very smoothly with no streakiness.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2012 12:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is such a beautiful, fun, lively pink. I recently got a pedicure and chose this color because I wanted something bright and girly for spring; and this turned out to be perfect. I can't stop staring at my toes. Definitely recommended for anyone who wants a little pep in their step. Perfectly creamy and delicious, just how a strawberry margarita should be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2012 9:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A special pink that calls 'look at me'! Not the most work friendly colour. Great for spring summer!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hey Guys! So I am reveiwing the Strawberry Margarita OPI nail polish! And let me tell you I love this nail polish! One thing I want to say though it is very bright! So if your not into bright colors do not purchase this. And I am going to be honest I do not know how much this cost only because I got this as one of my Christmas presents. But its very pretty :) It stays on for about 2 weeks on your finger nails and if it is on your toe nails I find it stays on for at least 2 and a half weeks :) So its a very high quality product. I would definetly re-purchase it and it kind of reminds me of a pretty Barbie pink color! So I hope you enjoyed this and found this helpful!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

One of my favorite shades of pink. It's a nice creamy warm pink. It's much brighter than the pictures look. I'm pretty tan but I think this color would compliment any skintone. It's also long wearing like most all opi colors last a full week without chips and applies streak free. This is a must have!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/27/2011 12:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was on my wish list for about a year ... & I saw it at Ulta & was a little disappointed . On my OPI app it looked orangish & pinkish & in real life it's hot pink . A great summer color & looks good for any occasion !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2011 10:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great polish! It's a great shade. But what impressed me most is that it lasted longer than any nailpolish I've ever used, a full week chip-free. I have a huge nailpolish collection, but this one is the ultimate for me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2011 6:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very lively, passionate pink without being Barbie doll like

Colour applies very nice and rich and evenly. Vibrant colour in two coats.

I cannot fault this polish. A punchy, summery colour that is an absolute breeze to apply!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2011 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I saw this color on the shelf at my local JC Penney and I thought to myself, "Hmm, that's a cute color!" I wound up buying it and I have not be disappointed! The color is almost like a hot pink, but it's creamy and not as "hot" as people would believe. I absolutely love it and it's a great color for spring and summer. Goes well with just about any skin tone and well worth the price, despite it being a bit expensive. My only problem is that it has a tendency to dent, but that might just be more about not finding the right top coat yet. But yes, I approve of this polish and I'll definitely get it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top