October 31, 2014 | 810 users online

Blush - Estee Lauder - Tender Blush - Peach Nuance

rated 4.3(71 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2010 8:45:00 AM More reviews by samolet

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Very beautiful, natural-looking and buildable colour, light texture, which does not highlight skin imperfections, big mirror and nice brush. It has everything I can require from a blush, love it and highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2009 5:22:00 AM More reviews by hunnypinky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this color on me. one of my friend had it and i loved the color on her so i gave it a try and bought one for myself. recommend this product. really buildable color. silky. and so pretty

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/16/2009 6:17:00 PM More reviews by amber2310

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I actually got given this by my parents as they were replacing their makeup collection with mainly Laura Geller products. I love it! It's so soft and silky, goes on softly yet can be built up to quite a heavy look. I'm currently building up my brush collection and don't own a high street brand powder brush, let alone a professional brush. I have a cheap one I bought from Asda (part of Walmart) They're from a brand called QVS, so considering the brush isn't all that great, the powder still goes on extremely well and evenly. It seems to last nearly all day, and the lighter/paler section makes a good eyeshadow for a quick natural look. Will definatly be looking at buying when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2009 10:16:00 AM More reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Thank God I am a germophobe. When I saw this blush I liked how it looked swatched on my hand but refuse to try it on my face. I bought it and brought it home and frankly did not get around to trying it until the day before I left on my vacation.

WOW! I loved it!! I have many many blushes.. but this one stands out for me. It is my go to when I am going to the market.. when I am going for a walk or when I have a small zit (mercifully they have dissappeared and have not returned). It is my comfort blush. I don't have to work to make it work.

The texture is magnificent -- so fine and silky. The color is so soft and works for me as a blush but for someone with darker skin as a highliter. I have had a few attempted robberies of this blush by GFs and daughter..lol. After I returned I bought my back up and discovered they have a pink nuance and a plum nuance... and I bought them all!

love this and will continue to buy this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2009 7:57:00 AM More reviews by jimaze06

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

To be honest, I bought this product because the color spectrum was very attractive. I have this addiction to cute blushes! It has a yellow to peachy-pink gradation, just like sunset!! I didn't use it after buying and was just sitting in my make-up kit. BUT when my NARS Deep throat finally reached an empty pan (woooshhh after two years!), I looked at my blush stash (I have a lot from NARS to MAC to SHU...name it, I have) to find a peach blush for the look that I'm going for that day. Then i got hold of this.. HG peach blush for my NC30/ Shu 964 skin! Better than my NARS Deep Throat, I must say! Not shimmery at all, though it has tiny shimmers in the pan, which is perfect for a natural look. When I started using this, people were complimenting me on how blooming and healthy I look! So MUA gals... TRY this! Super nice peach blush! Thank you EL for making this great product!

P.S. Staying power is great! I applied the blush at 8 in the mo' which lasted til 4pm.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2009 7:30:00 PM More reviews by czha

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I can not believe I've not reviewed this product yet. It's in my purse everyday for the last 2 years!! It's the color I use when I don't know what color to use. It gives me a very natural yet polished flush look. Love!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/17/2009 12:03:00 AM More reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Stunning on my PPP skin, very sheer, blendable and long wearing. No shimmer which makes for an elegant ripe peach cheek. I'm still learning to apply the yellow-beige but am loving the peach. I go very sheer with this or it comes up really coral on me. Delectable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/16/2009 1:10:00 PM More reviews by Daniela1985

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like this. As others have said the color is beautiful and bleandable, plus the packaging is great: it is elegant, has a useful big mirror and, well, the brush works really well for retouches.
I don't use the yellow part that much (actually I use the yellow as eyeshadow sometimes: it brights up my eyes in a subtle way, it doesn't last long though). I just grab the coral-pinkish powder and blend it in the apple of my cheeks.. it makes me look flushed or "sun-kissed" in a nice way, and this does last several hours! :D
EDIT: Took one lippie off, just because this kind of oxidize on me, still nice though ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2008 10:24:00 AM More reviews by Vaniessa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This color is really sheer and i had to apply a little more than my usual blush to get the color. can be used as highlighter too!!!the color is really bare and goes on really sheerly

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2008 4:08:00 AM More reviews by MsPucci

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

A beautiful sheer peach blush, that you can build up if you like. It's genious with the graded shade from yellow to peach, because you can use the brightest shade as a highlighter, and work with the different shades as you prefer.
This one looks so natural peachy, and has little shimmer in it, so if I only put one a little, It looks like my own natural peachy skin tone. That's big plus, as I love a fesh natural/nude make-up style.
The other great thing about this is the yellowy-peach tone it has, compared to other peach/apricot blushes...I've gathererd quite a few, and many looks to orangey or too pink...this is the freshest one I've senn. It's even become a more fav. to me than my NARS Orgasm blush;-)
I have only bought a few E. Lauder products before, no powder makeup - and this one gave me a good impression of the brand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No