LUSH Honey Trap Lip Balm

4.0

196 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

New Formula (2013): Fair Trade Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii) , Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis) , Beeswax (Cera alba) , Honey (Mel) , Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil (Olea europaea) , White Chocolate (Sucrose, Theobroma Cacao [Cocoa] Extract) , Dry Whole Milk , Lecithin , Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract , Glycerine , Flavor , Organic Cold Pressed Wheatgerm Oil (Triticum Vulgare) , Fine Oatmeal (Avena sativa) , Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita) , Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia) , Sweet Wild Orange Oil (Citrus sinensis) , *Limonene


on 6/29/2013 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very waxy and peels off my lips after about an hour, lots of reapplying. However, it smells great and for the time its actually on my lips, they feel amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/28/2013 10:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have only owned this lip balm a few hours, but I really enjoy it. It has a slight vanilla honey scent with a hint of powderyness. The powdery smell I'm not very fond of, but it does make my lips soft and it lasts for a long time on the lips. I have no problem opening my tin, but I do have to swirl my finger around a bit to warm it up. So far I like it and will most likely purchase it again as well as look into other products from Lush.


on 5/20/2013 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Simple and cute packaging. Some subtle honey notes but it tastes too waxy, though I feel like many Lush lip balms are like that. This had potential but I don't want to put a candle on my lips. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2013 7:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is OK. I think it is rather waxy and the smell is not that great. The packaging is quite difficult at times to open. I don't think I will buy this again xxx


on 4/18/2013 4:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Only Lush product I am not impressed by. Feels super waxy when I put it on. Doesn't moisturize at all. I don't care much for the smell. Only thing I like about it is that it comes in a cute little tin that fits perfectly in my bag. I probably won't repurchase.


on 4/4/2013 6:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is great because if you use it everyday for a month, your lips will not need any extra love. I love the honey trap balm, it's by far my favorite. I like that a little goes a long way, and the more I use it, the less I need it.


on 4/4/2013 2:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite lip balms - it's really moisturising, even in winter, and it smells AMAZING.


on 3/13/2013 10:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Since I was a kid I've always had rough skin on my lips which never seems to go away no matter what the time of year. I must have tried a hundred different lip balms, and they usually have the effect of fixing the worst and then making it worse again - so I get a couple of days of softness and then constant peeling. I've tried very expensive brands, and very popular ones like Elizabeth Arden 8 hours and Mac's squeezy tube one.

The Lush ones are the only ones that don't make my lips peel with sustained use. Some softening effect is really instantaneous, and it gets better when left on over night. My favourite is the chocolate one, but I recently had to buy Honey Trap because the chocolate one wasn't in stock. The smell is not so nice - it's a bit like the wax I used to grease my clarinet with to put it together, and on the lips there's a sickly cheap white chocolate smell. On the other hand, the chocolate one is tinted and comes off on white-white bed sheets. So this is the one I choose for night time softening. It works brilliantly. The tin is great for a handbag. I usually have two or three on the go at any time. I will always come back to this.


on 3/10/2013 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVEE this product!! it's one of THE most moisturizing lip balm i've ever used :D it smells like honey and white chocolate.. so if you loveee honey buy that!!


on 2/27/2013 8:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was using an EOS lip moisturizer before I found this little moisturizer..... 1st of all my lips have always been chapped since I can remember , I have so many lip balms its crazy but since I LOVE Lush products the lady at the Lush store recommended this to me and im so happy she did cause with this my lips feel so moisturized but not oily and i can wear it under any lipstick / lipgloss .This lipbalm sinks into ur lips unlike other brands they sits on top of ur lips, i have found my HG of lipbalms


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3590 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
171 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Valentine's Budget Haul by adelaideawesome

Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top