LUSH Honey Trap Lip Balm

4.1

202 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

New Formula (2013): Fair Trade Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii) , Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis) , Beeswax (Cera alba) , Honey (Mel) , Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil (Olea europaea) , White Chocolate (Sucrose, Theobroma Cacao [Cocoa] Extract) , Dry Whole Milk , Lecithin , Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract , Glycerine , Flavor , Organic Cold Pressed Wheatgerm Oil (Triticum Vulgare) , Fine Oatmeal (Avena sativa) , Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita) , Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia) , Sweet Wild Orange Oil (Citrus sinensis) , *Limonene


on 11/10/2013 6:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Honestly, I love the smell. Probably the only really noticeably great thing about the product. Its basically a clear lip balm. It sure keeps my lips from drying however the balm is also slightly sticky. The packaging annoys me however. Really, the smell is why I use it, Honey Trap has a sweet candy/honey sort of smell. It is a nice lip balm but its not my favourite.



on 11/10/2013 3:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This really let me down. I put it on and did my night time skin care routine. By the time I was done my lips looked like leather. So I applied if again...and after a few minutes I put on my Lucas Paw Paw ointment. I've had the same experience with Burt's Bees lip balm. Maybe there's something in it my lips not only dislike but HATE. Also the lid on my just falls off. I've heard people have had issues opening theirs, mine won't stay closed.... And it's pricey.... Gunna have to pass on this Lush product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2013 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I had been trying to get my hands on this forever, but every time I go to my LUSH store, it is always sold out. Well on my last trip, about three weeks ago, I finally picked one up, and I completely understand what all the fuss was about.

The lady told me that the formula had recently been changed, making it more of a whipped texture which is perfect (since I have Lip Service, and I rarely use it anymore since it is SO annoying to rub on the product for like a minute and get next to nothing on your finger or lips). Anyway, with the new formula, Honey Trap is so soft and easy to get a perfect amount on your fingers to put on your lips. I love it. It smells lovely and lasts on my lips all night. I wake up in the morning with incredibly soft lips. I will never go back to purchasing another chapstick or lip treatment again, I am addicted. And for the price (7.25 USD) it's a steal!


on 10/12/2013 9:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Blue

My new favourite lip ball of all time!

I was previously addicted to my EOS Lip Balm in Summer fruit, but when I ran out I decided to try out this product since I have heard great reviews of this for a long time.

I apply this morning, night and twice in between that (and that lasts a long time). At night i use this following my LUSH bubble gum lip scrub and this gives my lips both good circulation and moisture.

I struggled with very chapped lips before this and it took me two-three days to achieve the softness people have been raving about.

I smells exactly like the ingredients list, but I find the smell of beeswax to be most distinct. It does not taste anything in particular to me.


on 9/15/2013 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the smell, great texture, lasts ages, hate the unhygienic pot!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have really dry lips, and I struggle finding one that's really moistruizing! I used to use the Rosebud lipsalve, which is quite nice, just not great really..

This has a kinda weird texture at first, but it really "melt" into your lips and feels soo nice and moistruizing.

- The only bad thing is that it's a really small tin and it's hard to open.


on 6/29/2013 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very waxy and peels off my lips after about an hour, lots of reapplying. However, it smells great and for the time its actually on my lips, they feel amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2013 10:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have only owned this lip balm a few hours, but I really enjoy it. It has a slight vanilla honey scent with a hint of powderyness. The powdery smell I'm not very fond of, but it does make my lips soft and it lasts for a long time on the lips. I have no problem opening my tin, but I do have to swirl my finger around a bit to warm it up. So far I like it and will most likely purchase it again as well as look into other products from Lush.


on 5/20/2013 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Simple and cute packaging. Some subtle honey notes but it tastes too waxy, though I feel like many Lush lip balms are like that. This had potential but I don't want to put a candle on my lips. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2013 7:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is OK. I think it is rather waxy and the smell is not that great. The packaging is quite difficult at times to open. I don't think I will buy this again xxx


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Valentine's Budget Haul by adelaideawesome

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top