February 27, 2015 | 1418 users online

Lip Treatments - LUSH - Honey Trap Lip Balm



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(195 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/28/2013 10:58:00 PM More reviews by leh529

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have only owned this lip balm a few hours, but I really enjoy it. It has a slight vanilla honey scent with a hint of powderyness. The powdery smell I'm not very fond of, but it does make my lips soft and it lasts for a long time on the lips. I have no problem opening my tin, but I do have to swirl my finger around a bit to warm it up. So far I like it and will most likely purchase it again as well as look into other products from Lush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2013 10:31:00 PM More reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Simple and cute packaging. Some subtle honey notes but it tastes too waxy, though I feel like many Lush lip balms are like that. This had potential but I don't want to put a candle on my lips. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/19/2013 7:24:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is OK. I think it is rather waxy and the smell is not that great. The packaging is quite difficult at times to open. I don't think I will buy this again xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2013 4:59:00 PM More reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Only Lush product I am not impressed by. Feels super waxy when I put it on. Doesn't moisturize at all. I don't care much for the smell. Only thing I like about it is that it comes in a cute little tin that fits perfectly in my bag. I probably won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2013 6:44:00 PM More reviews by merberry

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product is great because if you use it everyday for a month, your lips will not need any extra love. I love the honey trap balm, it's by far my favorite. I like that a little goes a long way, and the more I use it, the less I need it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2013 2:37:00 PM More reviews by LenaCF

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite lip balms - it's really moisturising, even in winter, and it smells AMAZING.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/13/2013 10:28:00 AM More reviews by Quailie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Since I was a kid I've always had rough skin on my lips which never seems to go away no matter what the time of year. I must have tried a hundred different lip balms, and they usually have the effect of fixing the worst and then making it worse again - so I get a couple of days of softness and then constant peeling. I've tried very expensive brands, and very popular ones like Elizabeth Arden 8 hours and Mac's squeezy tube one.

The Lush ones are the only ones that don't make my lips peel with sustained use. Some softening effect is really instantaneous, and it gets better when left on over night. My favourite is the chocolate one, but I recently had to buy Honey Trap because the chocolate one wasn't in stock. The smell is not so nice - it's a bit like the wax I used to grease my clarinet with to put it together, and on the lips there's a sickly cheap white chocolate smell. On the other hand, the chocolate one is tinted and comes off on white-white bed sheets. So this is the one I choose for night time softening. It works brilliantly. The tin is great for a handbag. I usually have two or three on the go at any time. I will always come back to this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/10/2013 11:45:00 AM More reviews by Bluebell46

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVEE this product!! it's one of THE most moisturizing lip balm i've ever used :D it smells like honey and white chocolate.. so if you loveee honey buy that!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2013 8:24:00 PM More reviews by Lovemymakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was using an EOS lip moisturizer before I found this little moisturizer..... 1st of all my lips have always been chapped since I can remember , I have so many lip balms its crazy but since I LOVE Lush products the lady at the Lush store recommended this to me and im so happy she did cause with this my lips feel so moisturized but not oily and i can wear it under any lipstick / lipgloss .This lipbalm sinks into ur lips unlike other brands they sits on top of ur lips, i have found my HG of lipbalms

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/25/2013 5:15:00 PM More reviews by Iridessa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My husband bought me this while he was at Lush getting my usual cleanser. It doesn't smell all that great. It smells a little like white chocolate and a little like something else that I can't really describe, but not very honey-like as the name would suggest. The first few times I used it, it was really hard and took a long time to build up a layer I was ok with. Then after a few uses it started to get gunky and now half of it is hard and half of it is crumbly and mushy. I'm not sure if it was mixed well or not as mine had a big white chunk in the middle of it.
On top of that I don't like having to put my finger in it. So before using it I always make sure my hands are clean. My lid comes off really easily as well. It doesn't fall off, but you don't need to pull much to get it off. I really don't like the packaging.
I won't be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No