July 31, 2014 | 1959 users online

Skincare - Body - Dove - Anti-Perspirant



image 0

rated 3.9(158 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2006 5:42:00 PM More reviews by Freak1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I used this on a regular basis and it has never fail me. A++++

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/21/2006 7:11:00 AM More reviews by amswtr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I had to switch deordorants after my beloved Lady Speed stick changed formulas. I'm actually glad I had to change otherwise I would have never tried dove deodorant. It's by far the best I've used and I've used everything. I love the smell of both the original clean and powder. I just got a bottle of the cool moisture and it smells just like the body wash. All the scents have a nice clean smell to them and they last all day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2006 11:44:00 PM More reviews by renia22

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The Dove deodorant solid in Original clean is my favorite. The new formula they have out now doesn't stain at all (ultimate clear). I can finally wear black without worrying about deodorant stains. The original clean is a nice, pleasant scent, but I noticed that the unscented doesn't work as well & I need to reapply mid-day. From now on I'll stick to the original clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2006 2:05:00 PM More reviews by Caramel_Gem

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I received the Cool Essentials - with cucumber and green tea extracts, as I requested a sample from the Dove website. I am a fan of the Dove soaps (life-long user) and body washes, so I know they make quality. This *actually* works, keeps me dry and clean. I also love that I don't have white marks on my clothing. What more can you ask for? Forget Secret and the others, this is it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2006 11:26:00 PM More reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favorite anti-perspirant. I have both Radiant Silk and the Original Clean, it actually moisurizes and thus keeps any razor burn from occuring. Also it doesn't leave any white residue on my clothes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2006 11:14:00 AM More reviews by BlackDaisyVille

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Other, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

My favorite Deo to use after shaving. Very soothing. The scent "Original Clean" smells soooo amazingly good!! I WISH they made some sort of soap/lotion/body spray/ANYTHING in this scent! Please Dove, please!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2006 2:17:00 PM More reviews by RockerChic7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love Dove's Radiant Silk. I use to use Secret & it always fade on me & left white marks. I will rebuy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2006 11:51:00 AM More reviews by nnana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My HG deodorant! Smells fresh all day...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2005 1:05:00 PM More reviews by wscbrown

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Dove is the only antiperspirant that doesn't make me itch under my arms. It smells nice all day long, and keeps me dry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/8/2005 8:43:00 PM More reviews by lexingtonienne

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love the scent and the good for skin formula, but I need an antiperspirant to keep me dry and smelling fresh. This fails compared to Secret Platinum and Degree. I still gave it 3 stars b/c if the protection works for you it's wonderful. If you need something stronger, I recommend Secret Platinum with Olay skin conditioners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No