August 30, 2014 | 1148 users online

Skincare - Body - Dove - Anti-Perspirant



image 0

rated 3.9(161 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2007 6:30:00 PM More reviews by Rhinnanon

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the only deodorant that I will use. It feels very clean and fresh and doesn't rub off onto my clothes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/3/2006 8:30:00 AM More reviews by AthleticTrainer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've used many deodorants in my life and this by far works the best. I have noticed that my razor burn has almost ceased after using this on a regular basis. It keeps me clean and dry while not coming off on my clothes. Great deodorant for anyone. I am always impressed with Dove products and this is no exception. I have used the radiant silk and now trying the cool essentials one. Both are very good. I will rebuy this seeing how good it works!
***Update***
This made my underarms ultra itchy with prolonged use. I have switched to Secret with Olay moisturizers and it has helped with the itchiness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2006 5:58:00 PM More reviews by vix5586

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff. The Secret I had been using for 5 years went straight into the garbage as soon as I tried this stuff. The Original Clean smells soooo good. Not deodorant-y like Secret. I will never use anything else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2006 5:42:00 PM More reviews by Freak1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I used this on a regular basis and it has never fail me. A++++

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/21/2006 7:11:00 AM More reviews by amswtr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I had to switch deordorants after my beloved Lady Speed stick changed formulas. I'm actually glad I had to change otherwise I would have never tried dove deodorant. It's by far the best I've used and I've used everything. I love the smell of both the original clean and powder. I just got a bottle of the cool moisture and it smells just like the body wash. All the scents have a nice clean smell to them and they last all day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2006 11:44:00 PM More reviews by renia22

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The Dove deodorant solid in Original clean is my favorite. The new formula they have out now doesn't stain at all (ultimate clear). I can finally wear black without worrying about deodorant stains. The original clean is a nice, pleasant scent, but I noticed that the unscented doesn't work as well & I need to reapply mid-day. From now on I'll stick to the original clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2006 2:05:00 PM More reviews by Caramel_Gem

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I received the Cool Essentials - with cucumber and green tea extracts, as I requested a sample from the Dove website. I am a fan of the Dove soaps (life-long user) and body washes, so I know they make quality. This *actually* works, keeps me dry and clean. I also love that I don't have white marks on my clothing. What more can you ask for? Forget Secret and the others, this is it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2006 11:26:00 PM More reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favorite anti-perspirant. I have both Radiant Silk and the Original Clean, it actually moisurizes and thus keeps any razor burn from occuring. Also it doesn't leave any white residue on my clothes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2006 11:14:00 AM More reviews by BlackDaisyVille

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Other, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

My favorite Deo to use after shaving. Very soothing. The scent "Original Clean" smells soooo amazingly good!! I WISH they made some sort of soap/lotion/body spray/ANYTHING in this scent! Please Dove, please!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2006 2:17:00 PM More reviews by RockerChic7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love Dove's Radiant Silk. I use to use Secret & it always fade on me & left white marks. I will rebuy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No