October 24, 2014 | 817 users online

Eye Primer - Mary Kay - Eye Primer



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.7(147 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2010 4:53:00 PM More reviews by pimpcessleelee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This was my first eye primer. It's creamy and goes on colorless (NW45). Don't use too much. Just a dab. My eyeshadow stays on longer throughout the day and it does not crease at all. After applying, I set it with a powder. One con to this product was I wish there was a matte-color finish like urban decay. Overall, I'd buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/12/2010 7:26:00 PM More reviews by lissetta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was my first eye primer and i love it!! I have oily eyelids and the primer lasts all day long. after almost 10 hours you BARELY see any creases (oily eyelids and humid warm weather).

Like it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/31/2010 12:04:00 PM More reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Awful. One hour after applying my mineral shadow on top of this primer, I have creasing and whole areas of disappeared shadow. And my eyes are watering and burning slightly.

I didn't use too much, and I have nothing else new on that could be causing the watering, and after reading that other reviewers have the same problem with it, I have to say that it must be the primer. Not good.

It comes in a .3oz tube. The formula looks like a lotion. It goes on nice, even, but seems to dry fast and doesn't have that slightly tacky finish that grabs onto the shadow, which made me skeptical at first. I could live with it not being the best primer, but I can't live with the burning and watery eyes. I do believe I will be letting Mary Kay know about this....it wasn't exactly cheap, I think it was between $10 and $14.

Off to wash this crap off and start over....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/22/2010 3:33:00 AM More reviews by bellalaine

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MK Eye Primer really does what it is supposed to do: it keeps eyeshadow in place all day long. I have very oily eyelids and when I use this product, my eyeshadow looks the same as when I put it on 12 hours before.

Sadly, it makes my eyes water horribly the entire time I have it on. It doesn't have a fragrance but whatever chemicals are in it my eyes do not like, which is a shame because it lasts really well. A tube goes a long way, you'll have it forever.

I wear glasses but not contacts, and I do have sensitive skin. Due to that sensitivity I won't be purchasing this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2010 12:22:00 AM More reviews by monica8six

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was sent to me in a sample packet as an extra and I really liked it. At 1st I had doubts if I would like it because its kinda a sticky formula. It felt weird to me but then again it was my 1st e/p. I did notice my e/s last all day. I don't have oily lids so don't know how it would work otherwise. Even though I liked it I find myself reaching for the TFSI (also sent as an extra) more. I guess because the TF is in a tube and I haven't checked this one but it might already be dried up. I would definitely buy this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/26/2010 1:05:00 PM More reviews by SatanicaMurder

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I'm not completely sold on this eye primer.

I wear contacts and glasses, and the primer feels okay when I'm wearing my glasses.. but for some odd reason, when I have my contacts in and have attempted to use this product, I get a burning sensation. Not good.
Plus it takes a little longer than I'd like to dry (and no its not that I'm applying too much.)

I prefer Urban Decay primer potion or NYX eyeshadow base, so I'll probably stick with those.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2010 4:37:00 PM More reviews by thebeautyadvisor

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This eye primer works really great. I never find my e/s creasing even after hours and hours. I've never tried any other primer, so I can't really compare it to anything else. A little goes a long way, so it lasts a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2010 7:37:00 PM More reviews by sparkly101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

no words can explain....
~cons~ nothing
~pros~makes ur eyeshadow stay on for a long time and a little goes a long way

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2010 11:47:00 AM More reviews by markgirl91

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this primer but I have nothing to compare it to because it is the only one that I have ever used. I use it with the mary kay mineral eyeshadow. It causes my shadow to be more vibrant and last longer. I have dry eyelids and it works well I have never had a problem with creasing eyeshadow so I don't know how this would work for someone with oily lids? My customers all love this I have never heard my customers say they didn't like it or want to return it! I am being honest even though I am a consultant there are mary kay products that I hate or think should be improved but I love this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2010 3:00:00 PM More reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I like this product. All in all, my shadows stay put and they don't crease. I like the packaging because its not going to dry out before all of your product is used up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No