December 18, 2014 | 1104 users online

Pressed Powders - Revlon - ColorStay Stay Natural Powder



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(73 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2007 2:37:00 PM More reviews by rose1087

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this. Perfect amount of coverage for my skin. I have pale skin with olive/yellow undertones... matches me almost perfectly. The puff isn't that great but I use a large blush stick to apply it. It's never made me break out before.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2007 4:35:00 PM More reviews by JackiBurris

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this over my foundation. It sets it really nice. A little goes a long way. Stays all day, too. I just wish the puff was better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2007 10:21:00 PM More reviews by ani_9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is currently my HG powder! I'm really fair with combination skin. The fair colour matches me perfectly, and it doesn't get cakey in t-zone areas or dry out on my cheeks. I keep one at home and one in my purse. Also as mentioned in other reviews, the packaging gets a 4 because of the crappy puff they give you. I should also mention that the regular drugstore price is around $13 US, but I've found it in a few "Big Lots" stores in my area for $4 US dollars. Don't know if I should be getting it there, but I'm cheap and I'd rather stock up on a favourite when I can find it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2007 12:27:00 PM More reviews by ylrebmik7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this powder and I was using it until I recently tried Maybelline's Finish Matte, which I love! I have oily skin and I've tried a ton of loose and pressed powders. I keep a pressed powder with me at all times. Maybelline's has better colors and coverage. It is less orangey and a more microfine powder - an HG for me. Give it a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/31/2006 6:25:00 PM More reviews by dulcemiel83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

It's not a bad quality powder. It's good for setting foundation and for getting rid of shine. I give it a 4 because the medium powder is too pink for my yellow, Latina skin. Revlon should make these in more colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2006 10:06:00 AM More reviews by unseelie_fae

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a very good powder that gives a natural look, not chalky. The colors are decent too. Revlon is all around awesome. The compact is slim, black, and round, and looks very nice. The only reason I can't give it a 5 is that the puff is thin and crappy and needs to be replaced with a separate one that you have to buy at the drugstore or Sally or whatever. I mean if they go to this much effort why not give us a good puff? But the powder is the main thing and it's very nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/7/2006 11:08:00 PM More reviews by parissxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

this might be great for someone will normal skin but it sucks at keeping the oilies at bay... i think it actually made my skin more oiler than it ever was in the first place, cakes together adn seperated on my face. it was disgusting. i purchased light and it gave this greyish yellow cast to my face i looked like a ghost

and its funny because it looked amazing when i set my foundation with it but not good for blotting=(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2006 4:54:00 PM More reviews by wild4pigs

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Simply great powder!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2006 4:32:00 PM More reviews by Amanda_Gilead

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is a great pressed powder. I use this in Fair. I've previously only used translucent powders, but I realized that those powders give a greyish cast to the skin. This powder is very silky and does a great job of setting my makeup. I don't like that the compact doesn't open all the way though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2006 1:21:00 PM More reviews by mknops

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Couldn't believe how good this stuff is for the price. Silky, not grainy. Not perfumed. Not cakey. Not "powdery" looking if applied sparingly (I apply it with a brush unless I'm touching up). Pale is great on my cool and very pale skin. Wears fine (but not forever).

Is this review helpful? Yes No