October 30, 2014 | 1719 users online

Masks - LUSH - Cupcake Mask



image 0

rated 3.7(297 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2013 4:02:00 PM More reviews by RaenaMarie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I adore this mask. I'm a huuuuge fan of Lush and definately a loyal customer. With that being said, Cupcake is one of my staple items that I always have to have. I think I'm on my 5th or 6th tub by now, haha. Anyways, this mask is great for people with oily-acne prone skin. Since Lush has a variety of wonderful face masks for all different skin types, I would only recommend this to people with oily or acne prone skin. If that isn't you, then definitely try something else. Trust me, there's something for you! And if you're overwhelmed with all the choices just talk to an associate. Lush has some of the greatest and helpful employees!

For me, I've noticed a decrease in the oilyness of my skin overall due to this mask. If I have a breakout or feel one coming, I'll dab this on the spot and let it sit for about 20 mins. Or if necessary, I'll apply it to my entire face. Once it dries I then wash it off, apply a toner, and then my moisturizer. My skin always looks brighter, clearer and smoother afterwards, and my blemishes usually go down in size/redness. I use multiple Lush products in my skin care routine and this is just the icing on the cake! I don't use it daily though.

(If you use Lush's Grease Lightening on spots after this mask you will see an even bigger difference in the appearance of blemishes. Such a fantastic product!)

For the price of $6-$7 you can't go wrong! Oh and the sales associates at Lush will tell you that this lasts for up to 2 weeks, but if you keep it in the refrigerator like you're supposed to you'll easily get up to a months use out of it. Holy grail face mask!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/28/2013 4:37:00 PM More reviews by leafsgirl2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love this mask, it really smelled great but I'm not sure if it did anything to clear my breakouts. I used this every single night for 2 weeks because I have extremely oily skin that never dries out, left it on for 30 minutes and when I rinsed it off my skin felt soooo smooth. Don't think I'll repurchase because like I said, it's just a mask that smells great and makes my skin feel nice but didn't do anything for my acne which is my main problem!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2013 3:47:00 PM More reviews by deanna424

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best smelling lush fresh face masks for sure. It did a decent job at removing oil from my t-zone but I'm not sure how effective it is at preventing or clearing up breakouts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/26/2013 7:29:00 PM More reviews by shelbyclarke

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

One of the best smelling masks I've ever tried! I'm not usually into "bakery" type smells, but this one smells really unique and delicious.

Would I buy this product again? I wish there was a "Maybe" option because I'm on the fence. Using the mask was a pleasant experience, but I don't think it worked wonders on my skin. For blemishes I think Mask of Magnaminty works better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/26/2013 4:02:00 PM More reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Ive tried every single lush fresh mask out there, stored them in fridge, used them exactly as im supposed to, thrown them out when supposed to, but i have an allergic reaction to every single one, every single time, i just cannot use them, theres something in them that dosent agree with my sensitive skin :( does anyone else get this with the lush face masks at all? Definately wouldnt recommend for those with sensitive skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/25/2013 11:06:00 PM More reviews by Ewitts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well I went to lush for the very first time a couple of weeks ago hoping to find the best face mask ever!! ..but sadly no, not at all! Since it was my first time there I asked one of the employees to help me pick out something that would work for my skin (I'm blackhead/acne prone and get oily in my t-zone) the employee suggested this mask. When I got home that night I used it right before bed hoping it'd help a few pimples I already had, unfortunately no it made my skin worse. More and more pimples were appearing and my skin started getting super red the more I used it, I wanted to love it so bad so I used it a few more times after that! I guess this mask just doesn't mix with my skin and if your skin is anything like mine I wouldn't buy this mask, try the cosmetic warrior one maybe :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/22/2013 10:09:00 PM More reviews by estellanutella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Cocoa butter is VERY comedogenic. Acne-prone gals beware!
http://www.acne.org/messageboard/blog/6821/entry-25563-from-master-comedogenic-ingredients-list/

Otherwise, this is a decent mask with a heavenly smell. I tried it twice and broke out twice, though not severely. I'm having some moral quandaries about pawning it off to any of my friends though because it's equivalent to giving away free pimples?

Anyway, I'm still giving it 2 lippies because even though it smells AMAZING and does helps with oil control, I think it is ridiculous of them to market this as something for the acne-prone. Wish I had checked MUA before buying...

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/28/2013 2:54:00 PM More reviews by sunnykt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have delicate, oil prone, slightly pimple prone skin (I've never not had a blemish, but I've never had this many really).
This product did terrible, terrible things to my skin.
I bought it for fun, I ended up with a bazillion pimple and greasy, dripping skin (okay not quite greasy).
My roommate also got pimple after we used it.
So I'm going to say that the batch may have been bad. Don't care. Unimpressed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2013 1:46:00 PM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Great product. it smells soooo nice and it really makes me feel refreshed. the only bad thing is it is a bit dry, but it is going on a damp face so it is not really a problem xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2013 12:10:00 PM More reviews by clarkesac1985

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a relatively new fresh face mask from Lush and has been receiving rave reviews from online users. I decided to try the product for myself and have fallen in love with it.

I am normally not one for chocolate smells for products as they tend to be too sweet or smell too much like loaded chemicals, but this one is refreshingly minty and not very overpowering.

It does on thick and does contain some substance to the consistency. I used in the bath and left on my skin for about 5 - 8 minutes and removed with a warm washcloth. I wasn't expecting miracles but did notice my skin felt smoother and have not had any adverse reactions to the product. My skin is not what I would consider significantly oily, so I cannot speak to that aspect of the product.

All Fresh Face Masks have to be placed in the fridge and do not last for an extended period of time, which can be bothersome at times because I tend to leave my beauty products all over the bathroom! The cool temperature on the skin is actually quite nice and the price point of $6.95 CDN is not expensive at all. Lush even has a program where by when you bring back 5 empty pots (not just for facial masks) you receive a free face mask for taking the initiative to recycle, which is a great program in my opinion.

Overall, smells lovely, feels good on the skin, makes my skin feel soft and detoxed. A lovely, lovely product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No