LUSH Ultra Bland

3.9

384 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Almond Oil , Rose Water (Rosa centifolia), Beeswax (Cera alba), Honey, Fresh Iris Extract (Iris florentina), Glycerine, Rose Absolute (Rosa centifolia), Tincture of Benzoin (Styrax benzoin), Sodium Borate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 5/16/2014 1:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this product because its gentle and it doesnt dry out my skin. It leaves my skin feeling moisturized but it also leaves an oil residue behind. To dont have the oil residue I massage it into my skin to break down the make-up, then use a gel cleanser and then I take it all off with a hot flannel. But the product is only very good for the winter and fall time so I wouldnt recommend to use it in the summer time if you have very oily skin. :-)



on 5/13/2014 8:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've used this since I was a teenager, and whenever I've strayed my skin has thrown a fit. It calms redness, feels lovely, takes any make-up I'm wearing off in a jiffy and, most importantly, doesn't bring me out in spots. I get it off with hot water and a flannel every morning and evening with a bit of facial massage.

Apparently it smells odd to some people, but I've never noticed anything like that - it's just really pleasant. I love the texture it gives when it's on my face, and that it's really gentle to my poor sensitive skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2014 7:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wanted to try a cleansing balm- I use cleansing oils and coconut oil in the past, with great success in removing my make up. This was really a disappointment- hard to wash off, doesn't remove eye make up well and worst of all, left me with 4 horrible white head zits. I had clear skin when I started using it. Returning.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Okayyy, so, just some basic info 'bout my skin, real quick! I've suffered from pretty bad acne for about 3 years (i'm 18 now) and had some ever since puberty, but it got a lot worse lately.
So. My sister told me she had some of this stuff, but it was getting too old (since it has an expiry date on it) so I started using it too - and my skin is looking so much better already, after about 1,5-2 weeks! It might also be because i'm finally getting some sun, and i stopped eating dairy products, but i can tell my skin has got a really nice glow and it doesn't have these dry patches I used to have. I can even use this on my neck and chest, and it really makes a difference.

It feels really weird the first couple of nights you use this, because it's very greasy. I was scared at first it might break me out, but it doesn't! I wet my face, use a good amount for both my neck, face and eyes, rub it in, leave it for a minute or two, and the wet a cottonpad, and wipe it off.

I reccomend this for anyone who's suffering from acne and has dry to normal skin. Another wonderful Lush product <333


on 5/3/2014 3:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Im somewhat annoyed at the fact that lush still tries to come off as "natural." let me tell you something ladies....Methylparaben and Propylparaben are NOT NATURAL, they are NOT ORGANIC and they are NOT GOOD FOR YOU. that being said I used this product several times because the sales lady raved about how natural and good for your skin it is. maybe she doesnt know what natural really means. The product itself isnt bad but definitely not worth using the parabens.


on 4/27/2014 2:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Fun fact: Almost all of the Lush founders use this in their skincare. And there's a reason they do! I've personally been using this for about a month now and I really dig it! This is my nighttime cleanser. I smear a fair bit onto my face, rub it in, then remove with a hot damp towel. This removes EVERY stitch of makeup I'm wearing. I've never used a makeup remover this good before! I find that after using this, my skin looks and feels more even, and has a bit of a glow to it. Dullness has been a problem for me because my cheeks are dry, but I feel like Ultrabland gives me more of a glow. It doesn't add any extra oiliness to my forehead and nose as well! A definite repurchase!


on 4/12/2014 1:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the texture of this cleanser - it's silky and smooth and feels lovely on my skin. I have been using it every day to take off my makeup, but I usually use a cotton pad to take off my eye makeup first as otherwise it all gets a bit messy and the black mascara stains the flannel.

I massage this into my skin and then use a hot wet flannel to thoroughly wipe it off. The flannel gets a bit dirty with the oil and makeup so you have to change it every few days.

This will leave your skin so so smooth and soft, sometimes I even skip moisturiser after using this:)

when I first used it I think it broke me out, but now I make sure I always wash it off thoroughly and I haven't had another breakout since.

not sure how good this will be for oily skin but If you have normal/dry skin this is a great cleanser!

I knocked off a star because it's quite expensive for the amount you get, but I would buy it again.


on 4/6/2014 5:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amazing product for sensitive skin , this cleanses and calms and nourishes my extremely sensitive skin.
Takes a bit if getting used to as it seems very oily , but I use it as a moisturiser too .
I would be devastated if lush changed or discontinued this product .
Only critiscm is it still has a para been preservative in it all though lush say this is minimal , it would be truly skin friendly without it


on 4/6/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is horrid. I use lots of balm cleansers and generally love them. This however is awful. It is too heavy/oily/greasy and leaves a residue on the skin. Doesn't cleanse effectively.


on 4/2/2014 1:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PROS:
-Very gentle
-Great for acne-prone skin
-Doesnít dry my skin out
-Makes my skin very soft and moisturized
-Removes all of my water-proof eye make-up
-A small amount of product is needed
-Minimal smell

CONS:
-Tub packaging
-Must use washcloth to get it off completely
-Price (3.5 oz = ~$30)

BOTTOM LINE:
Will definitely repurchase. Iím on my third tub of this stuff. I used this while on Accutane to help moisturize and cleanse my dry, broken-out skin and it was a God-send. I continued using it just because it removed all of my make-up and helped my skin to calm down. It also helps remove flakiness since you have to use a washcloth to remove the product. I donít like that itís in a tub, but I donít see how any other packaging would work for this product, so I wonít remove a lippie for that. It is somewhat pricey, but a 3.5 oz tub usually lasts me 2-3 months so I can handle it. It is natural and makes my skin so very soft. Love this stuff. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top