July 29, 2014 | 1824 users online

Top/Base Coats - OPI - Nail Envy - Matte



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(69 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2008 2:25:00 PM More reviews by reccst

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this product. After applying two coats, there is just a very subtle sheen. Very nice for those who like a very understated look. A little pricey, but a good product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/15/2008 9:39:00 PM More reviews by ChristinaSF

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

An HG for me! I put on one coat every 1-2 days on my fingers and remove with polish remover about twice a week.

It goes on easily and dries quickly. It gives nails a sheen, like I've just done a good buff job.

This stuff has definitely made my nails stronger. They grow longer and are less likely to break or snag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2008 8:05:00 PM More reviews by ForgetfulDebbie

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown


Although no color is too wild for my toes, I keep my fingernails well manicured, buffed, and bare of color. Bare of color, but not bare of Nail Envy Matte. I've been using it for years and it keeps my fingernails looking well groomed and pretty. AND, there's no question that it keeps them thick, hard, and healthy. Never fails to draw compliments. From time to time, I've tried other products, but I always come back to this one and don't want to ever be without it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2008 5:28:00 PM More reviews by sonsie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product really delivers! If you use this every other day you will see an improvement in your nails...I certainly did..& I bit for years...now have strong nails.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2008 10:26:00 AM More reviews by berries674

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff is GREAT! I remember a girl i know using it b4 her wedding to get her nails ready for the day and she loved it. Years later i finally broke down and bought it. It works great. I love the matte finish b/c it makes my nails look clean, natural and UNPOLISHED, which i like..(i think that clear shiny polish can accentuate imperfect nails.) It makes my nails look as though they have just been buffed perfectly. i rarely paint my nails a color, but this acts as a great base if i do. My nails are hard yet flexible and even if one breaks, i was able to apply a fresh coat daily to keep it from tearing off until it grew out so i could trim the split. I have tried TONS of nail treatments, this being BY FAR one of the BEST!
p.s. i work w/ my hands outdoors for a living to boot!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/25/2008 4:02:00 PM More reviews by 39075

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Made my nails yellow, and when i stopped applying made my nails break down and peel...just doesnt work for me, luckliy i got is discounted but even if it does work on others the price is ridclous for 15ml of product that only helps your nails for only the time youve actually got it on your nails i recomend Prostrong

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2008 1:45:00 PM More reviews by Dreamsical

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I ♥ that this stuff is matte and not shiny.


I don't like the look of polish but am trying to grow my nails out. My nails tend to split and peel and this treatment seems to be working.


The brush is bigger and thicker than other brushes which is great. Polish goes on smooth and dries very fast.


I think the price is worth it compared to other polishes/treatments out there.


So far I ♥ it and will definitly repurchase.



continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2008 1:00:00 PM More reviews by stephanie_

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I can't live without this stuff. I really and truly adore it. I limit my bold and wild side to painting my toes (which I'm fanatical about...), but I keep my nails natural. When I buff my nails, then apply this stuff, my nails look groomed and gorgeous. Despite all the time and money I spend on keeping my toes pretty, I get more compliments on my fingernails than anything else. Thank you OPI...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2008 1:13:00 AM More reviews by bstyle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

love it just as i do the other one. Used after having fake nails and helped them grow and be strong. I have healthy nails again just like the original without shine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2007 4:26:00 PM More reviews by lwiso

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Nail Envy is amazing! I love the matte version because it isn't super shiny like the original so I can wear it over nail polish colors and the shine doesn't look too overwhelming.

My nails would never grow and when they did they would peel and break. This stuff makes them long and healthy looking!! I have recommended it to all of my friends and it works for all :) It's about 15 bucks for a bottle and it may seem pricey but it is definitely worth it!! Plus it lasts a while. Go get this stuff and you will love your nails!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No