NARS Gilda

4.4

146 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/27/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for face makeup when the makeup artist at the Nars counter stopped me and told me that his current favorite blush would look amazing on me. Who am I to deny him? He blushed me up, and while it's not something I would have picked out for myself, I loved it. It looks quite peachy-orange in the package, but when applied to my fair, olive skin it gave me a sheer, youthful flush. I purchased it and it immediately replaced the Laguna/Orgasm multiple in my regimen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/30/2011 8:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a blush that will get you dates. Need I say more?


on 1/13/2011 2:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is beautiful on my NC30 skin. It's a soft peachy shade and it flatters me so much! I always say this is one of the 3 NARS blushes I love most (others are Amour and Orgasm) and I can use this with medium greyish smoky eyes or pink lips or a colorful eye makeup - it's very subtle if used in moderation. I know the blush is very pigmented but I use the MAC 129 brush and I only touch the blush lightly with it and it's enough. Gilda will last me forever, but I would definitely buy another one if something happened to it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2011 7:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Iíve been using Gilda for a couple of weeks now in my effort to start actually using ALL my numerous NARS blushes. Gilda is similar to Gina, but brighter Ė itís a pretty basic matte peachy coral. On my NC40 cheeks, it can look a bit stark if Iím too heavy-handed with it. But with a light touch or stippling brush Ė itís the perfect tropical-like glow. You would think that it would look natural on warm skin, but I think it actually looks a little artificially bright and clashy.
Nonetheless, itís a great product in terms of consistency and staying power. I think it would look awesome on fair-skinned ladies.
I wouldnít repurchase this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2010 5:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this Nars Blush.
It was my 2nd Nars Blush after Deep Throat,
and I think I prefer this one over it.
I am NC20, and this blush really compliments my skin.
You also don't need much, because it is very pigmented and easy to apply due to its finish.

It gives you a natural glow in a corallike sense.


on 12/2/2010 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first ever coral colored blush. All of my other ones have been pink. I love love this blush! It is a perfect shade for me. I like it better than the Orgasm as well.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Gilda is such a beautiful color. I hesitated purchasing it for a while since I already have amour and torrid. I totally agree with other reviewers when they describe gilda as a matte version of torrid. Compared to amour, gilda is a brighter, yet still very flattering color on my nc40 skin tone. I'm still going to keep amour, but I don't reach for it as much now that I have gilda. Amour is more peach pink, while gilda is more pink-coral, and actually looks like a color I would naturally flush. It perks up my complexion and makes me look and feel happy when I wear it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2010 7:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great blush...looks great on darker skin.
It's like a corally pinky color which is what I tend to look for in blush. It is way pigmented...so I usually tap my brush lightly and still get like a huge amount of color.
This blush last a long time and pigmentation stays consistency throughout the day which is good considering the fact that I have oily skin.


on 10/11/2010 12:08:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know why this blush doesn't work for me, but it doesn't. The color is too vivid on me - odd, because its coral shade would normally be perfect for me - and unlike most NARS blushes, it doesn't blend so well. It's okay, just nothing I reach for much. NC27.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2010 5:53:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

For reference i'm nc30/35 and this blush is awesome on my coloring. I wanted a peach color that did not show up ruddy on my skintone. I initially purchased gina which looked like a basic bronzer applied to my cheeks; it really was not flattering on me. So i exhanged it for gilda which is a much better fit for me. It gives me a peachy, healthy glow that I love!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Beauty
84 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top