November 22, 2014 | 966 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Kiehl's - Ultra Moisturizing Eye Stick SPF 30 [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.3(52 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2005 6:25:00 PM More reviews by krissie08

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I'm on my third tube of the eye stick. It is very moisturizing and glides very smoothly around the eye. Even though it has spf 30, there is no heavy sunscreen smell or white cast. My sensitive skin have never reacted to the balm. Smudging of eye makeup is minimal. My routine is to slide on the eye stick, let it sink in before putting on eye liner and mascara. In the summer when my skin is oilier, I blot under my lower lashes and above my eye liner with an oil-blotting sheet right after makeup application.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 7/15/2005 3:08:00 PM More reviews by treegap

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is a bit greasy and not a lot of product for your money. That said, it does moisturize fairly well, and I like the fact that there's a sunscreen in a product that is packaged in lipstick form and therefore easy to apply. I tend to be too messy with trying to apply moisturizer to the delicate eye area and end up getting it in my eyes, so this is a nice alternative. It might be better in the colder months when my skin is drier.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/26/2005 8:21:00 PM More reviews by foxxxy

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    I received a CP from the US because this particular item is not available in Canada. It's REALLY moisturizing, but that's a good thing for me because despite my oil & acne prone skin, the area around of eyes is always so dry. I been looking for an eyecream w/ spf for the day time & this one is awesome. I give it 4/5 lippies because I'm not sure if it's my HG yet, as I don't really have another eyecream w/ spf to compare & because it is a little greasy. Still, love it!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 6/24/2005 1:03:00 AM More reviews by shamlet16

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    I'd been looking for an affordable undereye cream with SPF (to put on underneath concealer) and purchased this at Nordstrom's a few weeks ago. So far, I like it quite a bit, though as a reviewer below pointed out, you can't really wear it on its own - it's too shiny (think like vaseline-type effect, only milder). but it's a great base for my Shiseido optimal cover concealer and I like the easy application with the lipstick-type tube. Would probably repurchase when I run out.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 5/31/2005 9:12:00 PM More reviews by maureenmcg

    Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    great product, easy to apply, no germy fingers needed. stays put and doesnt smear my concealer or eyemakeup. i use it at night too cause it's so moisturizing. i noticed it can make me tear a little, i may be using too heavy a hand. will buy again!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 4/24/2005 11:55:00 AM More reviews by TsetseFly

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I purchased this product after all the rave reviews, but I found that it DOES smear eye make up! I use waterproof eye liner and mascara, but it STILL smudges it. Probably a great product if you don't use any make up.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 4/19/2005 3:09:00 AM More reviews by lagringa

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I do like the lipstick design, which allows you to apply it easily while avoiding getting your fingers dirty. However, it goes on shiny, which is OK when I am wearing concealer but looks terrible when I want to go barefaced. Having oily skin, I prefer something with a matte finish. Also, the fine lines around my eyes actually got noticeably worse during the first two months I used it. It's probably just a coincidence (I don't believe any products can work miracles), but in any case, there are other equally ineffective but more affordable products out there.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2005 10:12:00 PM More reviews by blondeonesd

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    This is a very versatile product is very convient packaging (lipstick tube). It is the perfect day time eye cream as it is very smooth and contains SPF (woo hoo). Perfect product as it also doesn't smear eye make-up.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2005 5:05:00 AM More reviews by Resurgam

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    i swear by this eye stick. spf 30, moisturizing, non-migrating... short of one thing, it's uber-perfect. i first got this for my very lazy-in-the-morning husband. his initial reaction upon seeing the lipstick design - "that looks gay." ha! now we're both addicted. he has his stick, i got mine. i use it faster than he does, because i just looooooove swirling that around my eyes. (and let's face it - i also use eye makeup and it helps to adhere a bit better!!) the cost seems a bit steep in comparison to the size but heck, it works wonders. and great for the lazies of the world and one doesn't have to touch it with their hands. my only gripe is this - just exactly how much of this product is swimming below the plastic?? if it's anything like the lipstick, i imagine there must be at least a good 1/4 to 1/2 inch stubble under it. so how can we use up the rest? i'm not sure about whipping out the lip brush to get to all that. i thought about scraping it off and then melting it with bain-marie or microwaving it for 15 seconds and reforming it. i'm stumped. any thoughts??? ooh, one more thing - this product KICKS ASS for hair line. yes, you heard me right, hair line. you know when you go skiing or to the beach and your hair is parted and then you get a sunburn on your scalp? yup, just use that on your hair part and voila! protection! and on a completely tangential note, i just wish, for all the good kiehl's might be doing with their minimalistic packaging, that they'd have a recycling program like MAC. i think they'd get an awesome response. do they not think of these things in the corporate office????

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2005 12:41:00 AM More reviews by WestEndGal

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

    This is one of those products that I was wishing about for years. Finally, I found it. Supreme protection from the sun and great moisterizer all in one! Goes on really smooth and doesn't smear my eye makeup. Very easy to use. Comes in a lipstick sort of container. Buy it, you can't go wrong.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No