December 18, 2014 | 1086 users online

Eye Shadow - NYX - Single Eye Shadow - Purple



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(66 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2008 7:12:00 PM More reviews by flychic3312000

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this purple color from NYX it is comparable to Mac's stars & rockets. Also $10 cheaper. Makes a beautiful purple smokey eye especially over there purple jumbo pencil!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2008 11:25:00 AM More reviews by daphneannigje

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

very good eyeshadow. looks great with my green eyes. very pigmented en stays put all day. bought it online (i`m from the netherlands) at nonpareil, they ship almost anywhere. and it`s cheap too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2008 6:08:00 PM More reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Saw this on a you tube tutorial from makeupgeek and loved the color payoff so I bought it. It's the brighter shade of purple I wanted without being too stark or electric purple. Blue opal base tone in it, very pretty in the light.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2008 10:26:00 PM More reviews by kimbyy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

beautifullllllllll purple eyeshadow .. def one of my favs!!! it goes on so smooth, so pretty. it's a purple with some blue tones .. i would totally recommend this eyeshadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2008 12:29:00 AM More reviews by ToxicBailey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The texture of this shadow is a bit different than others. I didn't find it as creamy and smooth as the other shadows. It blends pretty well and has a gorgeous purple with some blue tones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2008 9:02:00 PM More reviews by CarmenJones

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

Silky, smooth, pigmented almost creamy texture...Dry--it looks nice, but wet it takes you from normal to va-va-voom! I apply some dry, then use Aquafina's water in a can to wet my brush & apply & then WoW!!!



~A great, smooth purple with a pretty blue sheen. It does not have the metallic-y pearly texture of some of NYX other singles, like Rust or Lime Green, though. Looks great with my dark brown hair & brown eyes, especially in the sunlight.



Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2008 8:11:00 PM More reviews by Crisstyna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this colour, it's the perfect purple in my opinion. I love the metallic sheen that it has! The colour goes on so easily and is the same colour on your eye as it is in the pan, which isn't easy to find with other eyeshadows, but I've found with NYX, all of their shadows are like that, and I love them all!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2008 6:47:00 PM More reviews by pounding

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE this eyeshadow. it is an irridescent bright purple that flashes blue, which is great because it doesn't tend to look bruisey at all. very very silky and pigmented and well worth it's price. lots of product in the pan, but if i ever run out of it, i will definitely get more (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2008 10:46:00 PM More reviews by Mishka1968

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

First off, I can't believe no one has compared this color to Urban Decay's Asphyxia yet...it's the same tone, just slightly deeper/brighter.
I love the happy purple with shiney blue-ness in it.
The texture is amazing, as are most of the NYX shadows. I'm always so impressed with this line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2008 5:10:00 AM More reviews by FedoraJane

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous!


This has a lot more depth on the eyelid than it does in the pan.


This is not a balanced purple - the blue is definitely the dominant parent color here, but this still overwhelmingly violet.


The same high-quality texture that NYX shadows are known for is present - I can do each eye with one good swipe. It looks AMAZING wet underneath the eye. =3

Is this review helpful? Yes No