September 21, 2014 | 2113 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

rated 3.3(2784 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2014 7:19:00 PM More reviews by pbandjbeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I use this when I have bad acne and when I don't feel like wearing kat von d. (This is a bit more natural) the shade range... WOW found my perfect shade (which is W1 in case you're wondering) covers all my acne, almost matte, just really great and BY FAAAAARRR the best drugstore foundation and probably always will be

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2014 12:34:00 AM More reviews by Luma1o1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really think this is a good foundation, it has a really nice skin like finish (if you apply it right) not too matte and not too dewy. But because i have oily/combo skin it dose start getting a little too shiny for my liking, but its nothing a little powder cant fix. Overall i think its awesome with a nice finish, okay lasting power and great shad rang.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/16/2014 5:11:00 PM More reviews by Greenkiraffe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

I just purchased this last night in the shade N1. First off- it's still too dark for my skin, but I really am a true neutral so I figured it would be better than being too pink or yellow. Second- ugh. The bottle. No bueno. Third- even though I used my oil controlling face wash and moisturizer AND benefit porefessional primer, it sank into the pores on my cheeks right away. Usually they aren't that noticeable, but with this they really stand out. Had the same problem with creases around my eyes. Meanwhile any dry spots, blemishes and redness is emphasized. Not to mention that I absolutely CAN feel this on my skin, even though it claims to be so lightweight. And it is no match for my glasses, so my nose has streaks down the sides. I've tried applying it with a brush, a sponge and my fingers and it's always the same. I hope they'll let me return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/16/2014 12:40:00 PM More reviews by xxxmascara

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think I am the only one who has had this problem with this foundation but - I love this foundation and the colour range is great, and it's the best foundation i have found yet that is affordable and feels light on the skin and leaving a nice finish. I would give this 4 or 5 stars EXCEPT it breaks me out really bad. I have never had acne but my skin breaks out every so often (just normal really) but if my skin is really clear and i wear this foundation for a day, by the end it will have around 4-5 massive painful red spots that take ages to go away. I wish this didnt happen as I was so excited to try it!:( but good luck to the rest of you because it seems to be only me having this problem

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2014 12:03:00 PM More reviews by Henslayer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like this product for a light coverage. It doesn't give the full coverage I've been so desperately looking for from the drugstore. All the beauty gurus rave, but it's not the best. It is however a good foundation if you don't have red rosy cheeks that I, myself, suffer from. I do like to cover that so my blush doesn't look odd, but sadly, this foundation doesn't do that. It does even out my skin tone. As far as staying matte, I don't have a problem with that because my skin isn't really oily. All in all, I would buy again, but It's not my holy grail or my go to foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2014 9:38:00 AM More reviews by kzelev96

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was looking forward to this product after so many beauty gurus have suggested it to be an "amazing for oily skin" foundation. I bought it and it wasn't oily the first time I used after that it started sinking in my poors and lines my t zone became super oily. It was just a mess. I might consider using it when winter comes here in the houston area and use a different primer but other than that not a great product for summer for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/14/2014 12:14:00 PM More reviews by SlightlyKristina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Not the best foundation...

Pros:

-Good color match
-Price is decent

Cons:

-Not the best coverage for acne/acne scars.
-Does not blend very well.
-Glass bottle w/ no pump.
-Sinks into pores and fine lines.
-Staying power sucks if you are even slightly oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/12/2014 4:17:00 PM More reviews by keyelement

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

My experience/story: I used True Match in N2 for a number of years back when I didn't know anything about makeup; I matched myself to it in the store when in college and didn't need more from foundation so I stuck with it. Eventually, I began the search for the perfect foundation, and decided not to buy this anymore because it isn't as good as it could be.


Pros:
- Great range / color matching for pale to medium skin tones (including neutral tones! yes!)
- Decent coverage
- Little discernable scent (to me)

Cons:
- Glass bottle with large mouth, no pump
- Greasy feeling once on
- No staying power

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2014 1:40:00 PM More reviews by kenka

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So far, I like this product, not that I will substitude my Estee Lauder double wear with it, but it is a good alternative for light make up..

it is not full coverage, but it is buildable if you want

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/12/2014 2:49:00 AM More reviews by connorclarke93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have dry skin and it really emphasized this. It did suit my yellow undertoned skin (which is hard to buy because I am so fair and they are generally more pink) but the dryness was ridiculous and it did not last very long on my skin. Also even after i had set it if i even rubbed my finger on my face it would move the foundation and create a line where it had rubbed off. Really disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No