Cacharel Amor Amor

3.8

276 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/13/2011 10:59:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Nice fruity floral on me, I hate to say it but no separate notes really jump out on me it's just a mish mash of yum! Unfortunatly it's very short lived on my perfume eating skin, I sprayed it 2 hours ago and it's almost gone at this point. It's nice but I won't buy it because I already own ten billion fruity florals and this dosn't really stand out among the crowd, although it is a bit powdery which is nice, most of the fruity/florals I like are rather brash and this is nice and soft.....maybe I will have to invest in a bottle!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/2/2011 6:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume.. I got it when I was in 8th grade and I asked my mom for the box set.. I think it was around 60..i just recently found a big bottle of it at kohls! I use it all the time and I love that its very strong cuz it lasts long and I love the smell..i don't see it on the department stores like nordstroms anymore, I hope they don't discontinue it cuz its in my top 3 favorite perfumes


on 1/27/2011 9:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This goes on overly sweet. At first I wasn't sure if I liked it. It reminded me of the smell of red licorice and it seemed "too much". But when it sits on my skin for a while it gets a bit sharper (in a good way = it cuts the sweetness down) and more floral. I really ended up liking this a lot, to the point where I have repurchased probably 3 or 4 times. It definitely still falls into that sugary sweet category, though. So if that's not your thing, avoid. But if you like sweet fragrances, this is a good one.


on 1/21/2011 5:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is ok. I love the other reviewers story about knowing someone who wore this and she "associates" the girl with the fragrance. I truly think that can come into play. (See my review on Ralph Lauren Blue). Sometimes a fragrance makes a person and sometimes a person makes a fragrance.
I am very "indifferent" to this perfume. I won't wear it...it is not me. But I could see another person carry it off beautifully.
That is one thing I love about these reviews. Before I ever purchase another fragrance, I read these reviews because they will make a difference in you "experience" with a fragrance. I love fragrances I did not like before. Anyway, this fragrance is pleasant, just not me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2011 9:22:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this scent because I liked it on a friend... on me it was wrong, wrong, wrong. Amor Amor ended up being so sickeningly sweet with my body chemistry that I just couldn't wear it anymore. If I smell this scent I instantly get a headache. I really wanted to like this perfume, but it just didn't work for me. I rate it a 2 because it smelled OK at first.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

cheap stinky yet very strong perfume. amazing staying power to the point where in order to mask the smell to prevent anymore nausea I had to wash, then scrub my forearm (where i sprayed only a tiny amount) with a baby wipe, then cocoa butter......after a few minutes it seemed to have gotten stronger! so then i had to massage my forearm with babyoil then wipe off THEN apply a strong smelling lotion from BBW over it to at least somewhat mask the stink. it helps but i can still smell it through the strong scented lotion. this is my 3rd try with this perfume. and i was correct the last 2 times. i hate it.


on 1/1/2011 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Overall impression? Amor Amor is rather... insipid. The red currant and mandarin are really, really prominent, in an artificial way. The dry-down smells very similar to Dream Angels Heavenly by Victoria's Secret- there's a lot of sandalwood and clean amber- only swap out the peonies of DAH for lilies. This is a simple, but warm and invigorating perfume. I don't find it achingly sweet because the currant/citrus combo is fairly tart! I'm glad I only spent 10 bucks on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2010 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've loved the smell of this since the first time I tore open a magazine that featured a small sample folded up inside. It was one of those moments where you forget all about the magazine and have a new goal: find that perfume!
I finally broke down and purchased a small bottle. 50 bucks for perfume?! Whew, that was rough, but when I got it, I didn't regret it and I use it sparingly... it's lasted me at least 6 months. I will continue to purchase this perfume until they stop making it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2010 8:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it!! I fell in love with it from a magazine and I just had to buy it!


on 9/9/2010 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used Amor Amor for a few years now and its my go-to fragrance. Its really unique and sensual, and I will continue to buy this again and again. Love it!


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
No.5
No.5
949 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
649 Reviews
Pure Seduction
Pure Seduction
262 Reviews
Candy EDP
Candy EDP
227 Reviews


Back to Top