October 26, 2014 | 964 users online

Liquid - Lancome - Renergie Lift Makeup SPF 20



image 0

rated 4.0(115 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2011 2:40:00 PM More reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this after reading a random post on the boards here, in which someone recommended this. Wow! This may be my HG foundation! I have dry skin with rosacea red cheeks (pink nose & chin), a few relatively light wrinkles, a number of age spots (i am over 60, after all).
.
I tested everything from Revlon Age Defying Makeup with Botafirm for Dry Skin (yuck! didn't feel moisturizing, no color match, & made my eyes burn) to MAC Studio Fix (ok color but made me look like a dried out wrinkled mummy) to Chanel and to pretty much every other even vaguely moisturizing brand carried at Sephora.
.
This stuff feels so good! It is creamy and moisturizing - it's clearly meant for older users, after all. It covers smoothly and evenly, giving excellent medium coverage, and i can build it up a little over age spots (tho i use a concealer over the darkest patches).
.
I actually found a color (porcelain 20C) that looks natural and is my skin tone, which has been quite difficult, since i'm neither really pink nor yellow. I have no trouble controlling the pump to get very small amounts out at a time. Unlike so many others i tested, after hours of wear my skin still looks smooth and dewy and feels good, and it does not emphasize any of my rather minimal lines. And on me it works well even without a primer (altho i usually use one)!
.
I can't complain about the price because before this i had not found any foundation that looks and feels so good for any amount. I actually look forward to putting this on! I almost want to reach for it instead of my moisturizer it feels so nice.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/15/2011 3:21:00 PM More reviews by lollaleelu

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this foundation. They have such a large range of colors that it was easy to find a match. It makes my skin look fresh and dewy and beautiful looking. It is quite pricey, but Lancome often has free gift offers. It lasts all day, with some afternoon blotting papers. When I take off my makeup at night, it is still there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2011 12:32:00 PM More reviews by axxxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Maybe i'm too young to try this ? I don't know.Actually it's a gift from my aunt for my mother, but she doesn't use it. I was given the bottle in shade 20 - clair which is perfect for my rather yellow skin tone. It's said to be for normal to dry skin, so i got a lilttle scared. But after today, i can tell you how amazing this is ! I have combination skin with slightly oily T-zone, and when i use the Chanel Mat Lumiere Foundation (which is said to be perfect for combination to oily skin), i usually have to touch up a lil bit, and the look gets cakey easily if you want a full coverage look. But with this Renergie Lift Makeup Foundation, i definitely can just go with it for a very long time of the day ! I put on my makeup at 3 pm, and got home at 10 pm, and my T-zone just look a lil bit dewy. The coverage is medium to buildable, it covers really well. The color is great for my Asian skin tone. And it controls oil really good ! Excellent btw. And the finish look is pretty n glowy, just slightly, i don't know if it really is or bc i was using the Chanel Le Blanc Base, but this foundation gives u a very natural look But what i HATE the most is the pump, it's sooo annoying ! It just wastes tons of my foundation each time i use it ! Can't control the amount of the liquid no matter how careful i am. So just four lippies bc of the annoying pump ;< definitely will repurchase this !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2011 7:26:00 PM More reviews by oriorp

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I always get comments on how good my skin looks when Im wearing this. Good coverage, Wish it lasted longer on the tzone, but hey, I work a 12 hour shift. This is the best I''ve found.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2011 9:49:00 AM More reviews by prettypollyprobert

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Soooooooo good. It proves that you CAN turn a sow's ear into a silk purse. Incomparable in it's price range.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2011 10:40:00 PM More reviews by VioletSeahorse

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I am in love! Finally I have found my HG foundation! This foundation makes my skin look better than EVER! I am 30 so I don't really need the *lift* but it certainly doesn't hurt. I made the switch from Estee Lauder's DW foundation because I was looking for something more moisturizing. I like my foundation to have good coverage, good staying power and a dewy finish. This foundation does all three if I wear a primer. Most foundations that have great staying power [like the DW] are better for oily skin and give a more matte finish, so I don't mind investing in a primer to use this foundation because it gives me everything I am looking for in a liquid foundation. That's why I give this product 5 lippies - it's the best foundation I've ever put on my face, I LOVE it! It's *the one* :D Lancome has the most luxurious textures. It gives a very natural yet flawless look to your skin. The DW had the tendency to look heavy and even cakey, and it made me look washed out and my skin looked dull in comparison to this! With the Renergie Lift my skin glows beautifully, and it makes it seem like I've had 10 hours of sleep [and I usually get only a few]. It's very buildable, blends wonderfully and feels SO light and soft and smooth. The shade is a PERFECT match [clair 25w] and I don't even need to wear concealer because this foundation brightens my complexion so much. The price is steep but I have no problem dishing out that much for something I am extremely happy with. It's worth every penny! Absolutely love this product :)) and would DEFINITELY recommend it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/29/2011 9:41:00 PM More reviews by Floradanica

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I really like this, but it isn't perfect. Then again, very possibly nothing out there is truly perfect. I will probably buy it again simply because everything else I try just isn't as good. Maybe I need two foundations; one for the T zone and this one for the rest of my face. I love the texture and the way it blends around my eyes; it wears off my nose which is the only part I don't like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2011 8:01:00 PM More reviews by Cincy_Gal

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

After the demise of Clinique's Superfit, I had to embark on a task almost as bad as finding a new bathing suit. Finding a suitable foundation is so difficult. All the planets have to align to give you 1) a foundation formula that works with your skin type, 2) a matching color and 3) a coverage level that is what you desire. Extremely difficult!

Having heard nice things about Lancome foundations, and after my unhappiness w/ Estee Lauder samples, I went to the SA at Lancome in the middle of the day, when no shoppers were there! I was able to spend a lot of time with her and walked out with 8 samples, various colors and various foundation formulas. After trial and error, I am here to profess my love for Renergie Lifting Foundation. It is glorious! It says it's for regular to dry skin, so that scared me a bit (I'm not dry). But wow....it looks great. At my age, I have a harder time pulling off a completely matte look (I look dead, so I try to stay away from that. ha) Renergie does NOT make me shiny. It does NOT make me greasy. It has the ability to give my skin an alive look. Fresh, warm, alive. The formula itself is just what I wanted. I found the perfect color match with Lifting Nore 20. I just got it, so I can't attest to the lifting aspect, but this is wonderful foundation. I'm not crazy about the price ($42 usd), but if you dispense just a bit and use a foundation brush to distribute (then I smooth it out w/ a sponge), you'll be able to conserve quite nicely. The coverage aspect is perfect for me as well. I dislike full coverage because I think it makes ladies in my age group look mask-y and too made up. This is what I'd consider a medium foundation. Covers very well, yet let's your skin still show through....so it gives a beautiful, natural look. I will definitely continue to get this. LOVE it.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2011 10:59:00 AM More reviews by loveoutdoors

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this off and on for a little over 2 months. I really like the way my skin looks while it's on (possibly the "lift") As usual the color is not great for me but I still like the product. You can get a light coverage, which is what I like and it has a nice finish, not high sheen but not matte either. Easy to build for more coverage with the same nice finish. I'm dry so I have to moisturize before application. One note, I cannot use this around my eyes, it makes them puffy and/or dry which is common for me so don't let that sway your decision as this is a lovely product. Would have rated 5 if the color was a better match for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/5/2011 3:01:00 PM More reviews by LizM9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am at a point in my life where I've decided to stop scooping up armfuls of products at the drug store to try out for the novelty of it, and just stick with the classics - and with what I know works best. A few years ago I purchased a bottle of this before a job interview that I wanted to look perfect for, and loved the soft dewiness that it imparts. Somewhere after that bottle, I fell in love with Perscriptives foundation (sniff! RIP Px) but since that was discontinued I messed around with any number of less than fabulous foundations. The latest was a hot mess from L'Oreal (the souffle foundation - great packaging - product simply ugh) that made me look ghostly and sad, and balled up right above my eyebrows. This sent me right back to Renergie,and I couldn't be happier. Dewy, smooth, *perfect* shade - very buildable. Takes my cream blush very well - does *not* pill, make me break out, or settle into little lines. Worth every penny!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No