July 30, 2014 | 1872 users online

Concealers - Clinique - Airbrush Concealer



image 0

rated 3.5(214 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2013 2:22:00 AM More reviews by racheroonie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was the first concealer I ever really used. I was really pleased with it, because the packaging is really hygienic. I mainly use it to cover red spots from acne scars. I like the consistency, while it's dry, it definitely covers the red areas.

It doesn't break me out, and lasts all day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2013 5:10:00 PM More reviews by patchoul1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the best concealer out there for dark circles under your eye. I use this in combination with Garnier's roller concealer product. The Clinique one really gets in there and definitely helps to hide the shadows. I bought this from several reviews I found and would definitely buy this again - this will be a staple.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2013 9:49:00 AM More reviews by Elena1981

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This consealer gives a very light coverage, so it does not cover dark pigmentation (for example it doesn’t cover my freckles).
But it is excellent for brightening the shadows on my face, it works a little bit like a highlighter but with a light coverage of a concealer. It is a perfect mixture for me!
Usually I apply it on my laugh lines, I blend it very well with another firm brush. And it gives a very good effect, the wrinkles become “invisible”. Besides, this concealer doesn’t crease into the lines during the day.
I also suffer from puffy eyes. I apply this concealer just under my bags on the shadow line (not under the eyes! otherwise it will only emphasize the puffiness), I blend it very well and the bags become less visible.
It is very easy to apply, it brushes on very smooth. It has a creamy-light texture. The pen is convenient to keep in your purse, as it has a brush, so it is like 2 in 1.
Another good thing is 100% fragrance free.
I bought it for 22.00 euro (1.5ml)
I will definitely keep repurchasing it again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/3/2013 11:55:00 PM More reviews by kstone1964

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

it's something I am sending back it's not as opaque as I need and I need an spf factor I can get a product from the drugstore (which is all I really have considering my zip code 29926) another "I should had read the reviews on MUA before I got it...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2013 4:17:00 PM More reviews by mspicky

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

silicone-y. Tried no 4 and it was too pasty for my NC25 skintone. Lisa Eldridge uses it a lot so I had high hopes but since the color match isn't good, I can't evaluate much more than that. Standard click pen but I pref to use my fingers to blend concealer anyways. It seems like it would be best for someone without many fine lines in that area.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2012 9:56:00 AM More reviews by niteamor

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Very lightweight concealer that doesnt crease or look cakey. It has very minimum coverage and can settle into the lines after 2-3 hours.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2012 1:49:00 PM More reviews by Walko

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've got through a couple of tubes of this and it's a good concealer.Medium coverage I would say.It dosen't crease or look cakey. A must at my age.It's not what I would recommend for serious dark circles as it's quite sheer.Would I repurchase? Probably not, as I prefer my concealer to have sunscreen these days , and a bit more coverage.
But if it meets your needs it's a good buy.Also it's fragrance free, so important if to be used around eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2012 12:27:00 PM More reviews by Sarasotagirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm with Lisa Eldridge: This pen concealer is probably the best at coverage among the ones readily available at Sephora and department stores. It does a good job at concealing under-eye circles without creasing, and I can use it in a pinch to cover blemishes and sunspots.



I use Neutral Fair, which is a good match for my NC10-15 skin and largely free of pink or orange tones. The other two shades seem much pinker. If you need a salmon-y concealer for color correction, you might need to look elsewhere.



I paid $19.50 at Sephora, which works out to $13/ml. That's only slightly less than YSL Touche Eclat ($13.33/ml as of this writing). For comparison: The Burberry and Ellis Faas concealers are $16.67/ml, MUFE HD is $19.33/ml and the Givenchy Mister Light is $22/ml.



But what's best about this concealer is the pen: It's the smoothest operating one I've found in concealers. Finally, somebody gets the click pen right. I also like how small it is -- 1.5 ml vs. the 3 ml in Touche Eclat. YMMV, but the smaller size fits better in my purse for touchups.



Well worth a try for the fair-to-medium toned.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2012 11:36:00 AM More reviews by Carybear

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I jut bought my second pen of this product yesterday.
It is *spendy* painfully so, but it lasts for a year (for me)
I have a genetic predisposition for dark undereye circles. I have had them all my life and there is little I can do to make them go away entirely.
This concealer makes my undereyes look *a lot* less dark and some how it brightens up my whole face. The first time I wore it, my bastard ex husband asked me what I "had done" to myself. Since that day, I have been hooked.
The packaging is brilliant, and I do not doubt I am getting all the product til the end, as I've broken open the empty one and looked~partly out of curiosity and to see how much was left. There was NOTHING left in the shaft of the applicator pen.
At the end is a sweet, soft little brush that dispenses the product perfectly. The concealer is sheer, yes, but it has micro particles that reflect light and make lines softer and less noticeable. I have a few now that I am in my mid 30's and other concealers crease in those few lines and makes them obvious. In that case I'd be better off wearing none.
The color is also a brainwave. Gone is the yellow or green concealers, salmon colored concealers counteract blueish tones best.
Clinique has really outdone themselves, in both price and quality of this concealer.
Despite the price, I will buy it for as long as Clinique keeps making it.
AND THEY BETTER >:U

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2012 10:41:00 PM More reviews by beforerushhour

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have dark circles under my eyes...not too much dark purple color in them but they are dark and sometimes dry.

Pros:
-This concealer is creamy enough to help with the dryness factor (I put all about eyes from clinique under my eyes before hand)
-The brush is good for applying perfectly
-NATURAL coverage for discoloration and blemishes

Cons:
-Creases occasionally

Tips: Go to the clinique counter for a perfect color match, especially if you need this for under-eye circles.

Also, I recommend this product to people who hate the feeling of cakey or oily makeup under their eyes (this actually can make me feel tired in the morning). This provides a natural coverage for them. Very gentle, too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No