November 26, 2014 | 1729 users online

Makeup Brushes - Trish McEvoy - #29



image 0

rated 4.8(50 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 96% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2005 9:31:00 PM More reviews by dewdropsjd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Best Crease/All-Over Brush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2005 9:07:00 AM More reviews by naima

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This brush, amazingly, was gifted upon me. But I cannot believe I didn't own it sooner! I find it to be much more precise than MAC's tapered crease brushes, and the bristles are soft but not floppy. The #29 brush is my go-to brush for applying shadow in the crease and on my brow bone. A must-have, if you ask me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2005 12:11:00 AM More reviews by skygirl78

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My absolute favorite crease brush. It leaves just the right amount of shadow in the crease. I LOVE this brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2004 1:32:00 AM More reviews by naima

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This tapered crease/blending brush is so fabulous that I almost want to turn in my once-beloved MAC 224. Trish's #29 tapers to a very precise point, but the brush is so soft and pliable that the result can vary depending on the application pressure. I just love it, and get this - I got it as an RAOK. How cool am I? LOL (Thanks G!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2004 1:30:00 PM More reviews by Hedonic_Devotion

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

love it love it love it!!!!!!!!! my aunt gave it to me -- i guess she bought a new one for herself. if i lose this one, i'll HAVE to buy another one!!! it smooths on my bobbi brown shimmer wash in Fawn FLAWLESSLY, and i can even get a little on the lower lids perfectly, despite the brush's shape. i give it an A++++!!!! continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2004 3:23:00 AM More reviews by Deandra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a very versatile brush. You can use the little pointed tip to carefully detail the crease with light pressure, or you can use the brush to apply a light color all over as a wash. It has exquisitely soft, full bristles and is a pleasure to use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/16/2004 3:24:00 PM More reviews by CaliJen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This brush is one of my staples that I use daily. I use it to apply my wash color as well with crease color and the brush hair is soft. It grabs color from the e/s or pigment very well that if I lost it I will definately replace it, good choice!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2004 2:54:00 AM More reviews by leinicny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This crease brush really does the job. The design couldn't be more perfect. Applies shadow evenly, makeup looks flawless, and it's quite easy to use. Another Trish winner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2004 3:44:00 PM More reviews by mxk2

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I L-O-V-E this brush! It is so soft and silky, and best of all I get a great crease with minimal effort. This brush is for sheer crease work, and its perfect. I get the right amount of color blended on for a soft crease every time. Fabulous brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2003 9:34:00 PM More reviews by grenadine_00

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Rave, rave, rave. A relative newcomer to the smoky eye(thanks finally to GA), now even I could do the crease work on my Asian eyes - with this beautiful, soft, lucite brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No