July 25, 2014 | 971 users online

Gels/Soaps - Philosophy - Amazing Grace Bath, Shampoo & Shower Gel



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(291 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2010 9:59:00 AM More reviews by Annaxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love this for hair shampoo and shower gel, it smells lovely and makes my skin and hair fab - with the conditioner. The only thing is it is v expensive and I wish it came with a pump bottle - hence the 4 lippies

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2010 11:10:00 PM More reviews by itscaroline

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love the scent of Amazing Grace! I use this as a body wash, not a shampoo, because I want t shampoo for my specific hair type. It is very expensive, but I believe it is worth it for the scent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2010 12:19:00 PM More reviews by MadamButterfly75

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this product, leaves you feeling so clean and smells great. I use it with my clarisonic face and body and its even better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2010 5:11:00 AM More reviews by bluenote

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

So expensive, but smells so refreshing. Doesn't leave any film behind, either. Really drying on the hair, so I add conditioner to the mix.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/11/2010 7:53:00 PM More reviews by mighttango

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Agree with the low reviews on this...And I got this as a sample. No lather, barely any scent. Boring, ho hum....What's all the excitement about??

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2010 4:15:00 PM More reviews by kim080464

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Amazing grace is my scent and I really don't see myself changing anytime soon. I get complimented on my scent often and I love that the scent lingers on my clothes and even makes the dryer smell good.

However, all that being said - this contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate which does not agree with my skin. I have to use it on the lower half of my body (arms and chest are somewhat acne prone.) I hate when they show on QVC the lathering quality of this. I'm like, seriously. SLS is a cheap ingredient and irritates the skin. Also the first ingredient is water. I mean c'mon! I love Amazing Grace so I have to overlook these things but I always thought Philosophy was more into natural type products. SLS is not natural!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2010 7:44:00 PM More reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I do like this scent as a shower gel. It is clean and fresh and light and is like soap magnified. This product doesn't lather very much but it is refreshing showering with this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2010 More reviews by vmcdonnell

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

I adore this shower gel. The smell is light and heavenly and it's gentle on my skin. It's very pricey, and for that reason I don't use it daily, but it's a nice treat. Other reviews are correct, it doesn't lather much. However, I don't mind it so much since it gives me a nice light scent on my skin after I dry off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2010 5:34:00 PM More reviews by BrownEyes01

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love how this lathers and smells! A little bit goes a long way and the lather is so luxurious! It lasts a long time too since you only have to use a little. I used to for a shampoo a couple of times and it did a good job but mostly I would use it for a body wash. Would definitely buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2010 1:29:00 AM More reviews by starling21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this body wash. It is my favorite. Perfume isn't allowed at my workplace, but I use this body wash when I shower. When I am at work, people often comment on how nice and clean I always smell (I find this an odd complement, so I just shrug my shoulders and say "I shower.") Unlike a lot of body washes, this scent stays with you. Amazing Grace has a nice, light, floral scent. I recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No