Nina Ricci Nina (New)

4.0

178 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/21/2011 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this stuff. i am sensitive to fragrances, but this was just perfect.



on 2/21/2011 1:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

On my skin it is just too sweet. No musk develops it just stays as a too super sweet, fruity, young fragrance.


on 2/21/2011 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was my first "real" perfume. I couldn't resist the adorable bottle. XD
Just a little bit of this fragrance is like a spritz of happiness. It's fruity, classy, unobtrusive, and after lingering, slightly musky. Since I've been rebuying it for about 2 years, the scent is comforting in a way. It's always gonna be my fallback when I try something new.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance had me sold when I sprayed it on the back of my hand at Sephora in the early afternoon and it lasted till 7 or 8 that night at which point the juicy, aromatic notes had transformed into a soft, cottony musk aroma on the hand. I think the sillage could be better, but it is very fresh and sweet; comforting in that it reminds me of childhood in a way, but I love wearing it because it has a classy edge. I like to carry a roll-on or small bottle with me in my purse and the 1 oz. is so teeny and cute it fits right in there! I got the 1 oz. at my local walgreens for $24.99! Amazing. Great addition to my perfume collection, because I didn't have any fragrances that centered around an apple scent.


on 2/8/2011 12:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this from my boyfriend a few Valentine's Days ago. I think it is a perfect gift for younger girls, the bottle/packaging is cute but elegant. I'm no scent expert but the fragrance is light and sweet; however, it does diffuse rather quickly. I'd describe it as fruity, candy, warm, summery. Again, very appropriate for young girls.


on 1/29/2011 11:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I haven't purchased this yet but have tested it so many times that I have probably worked my way through 30ml in the last two years. It is GORGEOUS. It is a sweet, fruity, apple-caramel squirt of intoxication. The way the wood notes have been blended with the sweeter notes is sublime. It is a cuddly, giggly, wide-eyed scent that has utterly charmed me.

I looked on the official Nina Ricci website and the notes are listed as:

Top: Calabrian Lemon, Caipirinha Lime
Heart: Moon Flower, Vanilla Infusion, Red Toffee Apple, Peony Petals
Base: Appletree Wood, Cotton Musk

The TV advertisement features a beautiful model (Ruslana Korshunova, the 'Russian Rapunzel') climbing to the top of a huge pyramid of apples to pluck a bottle of Nina from a branch. It is brilliant and tragic, considering the model fell/jumped from her apartment window and died not long afterwards.

Despite this sad fact, Nina remains a special fragrance worth trying, even if you are not usually attracted to the 'young' scents. I think it might become a classic given a few more years.

Edit: it is now March 2012 and I confess I gave the bottle to a friend. Something about it stopped clicking with my chemistry and went sour. My new effervescent favorite is 'Ange ou Demon: Le Secret'.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2011 9:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been looking for a new scent for about 2 years and finally found it. One of my co-workers wears this, and I would follow her around around the office, just to be in the trail of this enchanting perfume. So I bought some and just can't stop smelling myself. I make a little noise (hmmm) and smile when my shirt moves. This is crazy, but the scent makes me happy! My boyfriend jokes about it being the "Anti-B!tch Spray" because it instantly puts me in a good mood! He's going to try spraying me the next time I get angry at him. I think it might work!!!
YUMMY!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2011 9:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Such a lovely fragrance, I tend to buy the small 30ml bottles for holidays or just for in the bottom of my handbag. I always get this for christmas/ birthdays because everyone knows I use it a lot and it is a very reasonable price. Still not my all-time favourite but it's definitely a front runner and I always have a bottle handy!


on 12/19/2010 10:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this!i was really excited to try it,and so I sprayed it on in ulta.I had to spray twice on one arm,though because each spray was really weak.I don't know if it's the bottle design,that certain bottle was a dud,or I maybe I just didnt press hard enough.this isn't too overwhelmingly strong,which is nice.it's just really sweet and fresh and happy and fruity and I love it!i can see this working all year round!I also love the bottle because it looks like an elegant apple. And thr silver leaves are so pretty!
UPDATE:
Woooot!!!!Got this for Christmas!:D


on 11/23/2010 12:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It's lovely cute fragrance. It really does smell rather like toffee apples but with a nice dose of flowers also. Nice sweet and sour but still feminine.

I find it has good lasting power. But I would prefer it to be a bit more subtle. It's a bit sickly when I put too much on.

I have often brought this along with me on holiday because the bottle is small and the fragrance is versatile - good both day and evening + summer and winter imo. (The leaves broke off the bottle recently (sniff) during travels though)

It's a nice upbeat fragrance and makes me happy when I wear it.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top