December 22, 2014 | 1234 users online

Shampoo - Dove - Extra Volume Shampoo

no image

rated 3.3(74 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 4/5/2006 5:35:00 PM More reviews by tralalucy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice volumizing shampoo. It has left my hair smooth and has bounced up my thin locks. The smell is nice, but can be a bit heavy. BUT, I have to say I won't buy it again because it has caused my skin to break out. Bah.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2006 2:58:00 PM More reviews by fabmac1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this shampoo!! i got it on sale for under $4CAD!! smells soo good and i love how the foam feels sooo soft!! love love love it!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2006 2:10:00 PM More reviews by Agenoria

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I do NOT have fine hair. My hair is average thickness/curly. "Curls need volume" After years of using things that were "for curly hair", or that were "moisturizing" for no frizz and having NO LUCK with ANY of them, I decided to use something opposite of what I thought. And I hit the jackpot. The extra volume shampoo, and foam conditioner are AMAZING for my curly hair. I've never recieved as many compliments about my curls as I have since I started using this product. I recommend it for people with curly hair, definately!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/28/2005 9:28:00 PM More reviews by sexysweetie17

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This made my already fine hair flat and lifeless and it did not give my hair any extra volume. I will not buy this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/4/2005 12:45:00 PM More reviews by jkhuysmans

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This does NOT give volume to my long, fine, straight hair. It makes my hair appear clean, which is a plus, but it also comes out completely lifeless in texture-- just sticking to my head! I will not be buying this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2005 9:43:00 AM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think they might have reformulated this as the bottle is shaped differently these days. At any rate, I really like this. I use it with the matching conditioner. It smells great and it moisturizes my fine hair without weighing it down. I was pleased by the results and will continue to use this. Big rave from me!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2005 6:03:00 PM More reviews by casi0459

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

another rave review for dove shampoo. it moisturizes sooo nicely, and during wisconsin winters, its necessary. the scent is great, and the conditioner makes my hair even softer

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/11/2005 12:23:00 AM More reviews by caitlin_424

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good product for giving your hair a little extra volume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2005 11:33:00 PM More reviews by lllinda

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

These products are the only ones that have ever worked well on my fine, straight, limp, lifeless, thin, just below-shoulder-length hair. I used the volumizing shampoo, conditioner (just on the ends), mousse and hairspray and my hair has never looked or felt better! I have agonized for years over the build-up from thickening products and the absolutely "nothing" results from weightless, body-building products. Dove products really, really worked for me! *Edited to say that this product only worked for a short time and then it started to build up. Couldn't use it any more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/7/2005 2:47:00 AM More reviews by sagrules

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Actually it is the only one giving my hair extra volume. Tried several different ones like Treme, Aussie, etc. This one works out the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No