MAC Lustre in Jubilee

4.3

170 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/16/2011 9:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

At first i thought i wasnt going to like it as its shade is exactly like the color of my lips. I was deciding between Hug Me and Jubilee but finally settled on Jubilee. Then i thought maybe i had made a mistake as the color just doesnt show that much. But then upon applying around 3-4 swipes, i think its not that bad. Actually this is my first nude lipstick so im just beginning to discover how nude shades look llike. And hey i think its great. definitely MLBB....

I didnt buy Hug Me but i found out that if i layer Jubilee over a matte pink-tinted lip color that i have, it turns out exactly like Hug Me. Im kinda tired of pinks for now so i think it was a right decision afterall. Jubilee is basically a peachy-yellow-beige color that is also smooth and mostuirizing on your lips. Doesnt look bad on my olive-medium tone skin and pigmented lips at all.

I probably wont repurchase as MAC has got a WIDE range of nude shades so im definitely trying off new ones after this one.

But overall this Jubilee is Great!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/2/2011 1:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is MLBB it makes them look more even and shiney but its not amazing! I will use up but not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2011 12:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HG lipstick

i am so glad that the one mac counter helper saleslady i asked for a neutral day lip, she was very kind and offered this color

it looked so plain and ugly but when i applied it to my lips, it gave the perfect color. it's like a subtle pink beigey nude on my lips

it's almost the color of my lips but it's prettier

it's glossy and so smooth i love this formula of the lipstick

when i first got lipsticks i bought rimmel ones in the plain black packaging and they were of poor quality so i thought all lipsticks were like that but mac lipsticks are fantastic, especially the luster formulas


on 3/17/2011 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First MAC lipstick!!!! It's glossy and a very pretty nude color. Doesn't make me look dead. I will def repurchase!!!


on 2/21/2011 3:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

New Favorite Lipstick!!!!
It's like my own lip color...but better!!!

I love this lipstick. It is the perfect nude/natural color!! Luckily, my mom gave me her empty MAC containers. Those plus mine allowed me to get a free lipstick, and I decided to try this one out. I love it! One swipe will give you a nice tint, and two more will show the color. It is a lustre lipstick, so it feels moisturizing.

Even though I got it for free the first time, I'll definitely purchase it again!!


on 2/14/2011 9:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a glossy nude look. Its like a nude taupe.This looks really pretty with cork lipliner. But looks perfect with Palladio Automatic liner in Naked. It brings a soft l it glow to the face, and is perfect for whatever look you are trying to achieve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2011 10:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick. I keep it in my purse at all times, since it is a neutral that is so easy to put on in a hurry. I am NC20, rosy undertones, with dark hair and blue eyes. This really makes my eyes pop and doesn't accentuate the rosiness in my skintone. It matches just about every look. I love the Lustre formula--sheer, moist, easy to wear. Yes, it has to be reapplied more often,but that is the nature of the formula. Doesn't bother me at all. I find this looks like a nude-peach on my heavily pigmented lips. Would def. repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2011 1:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

!!! i've finally found my perfect nude lip. after trying fresh brew. hug me, creme cup, high tea, freckletone, VGV, creme d nude, hue, countless drugstore l/s, chanel, and BB and i cant remember what the heck else...i've FINALLY found a perfect nude lip. i will buy this for years to come. EDIT: blah! It started turning a little too pink on me and dried out my lips. Grr. Im feeling over lipstick as i cant find a good one! Ugh.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I always lean towards this lipstick when I have no idea what to wear! It's like "my liips but better" lipstick! I love the formula and sometimes I will skip the lip gloss cuz it is glossy. Its one of those lipsticks I dont need to be "on point" when applying, like I dont need a mirror for it to be so perfect. For reference I am NC30 in MAC. This is always tucked in my purse. I will repurchase when I run out :)


on 1/13/2011 9:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

There's nothing really wrong with this color, it's pretty much the exact color of my lips so it didn't really stand out when I wore it. I could see it as a good every day neutral lipstick, but I wanted something more nude for my smoky looks. I ended up giving it to my sister and she loved it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top