October 25, 2014 | 1241 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Vita-K - Solution for Dark Circles Under Eyes



image 0image 1

rated 1.9(48 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 1.9
  • 27% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2007 2:07:00 AM More reviews by mochasplash

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

stung my eyes and didnt help my under eye darkness at all.
called to get my money back and they said they dont offer refunds to canadian customers... weird

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2007 2:26:00 PM More reviews by Alistrand

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Ok it stings, it burns a little...BUT IT LIGHTENS MY UNDEREYE CIRCLES SOOO MUCH. I have spent hundreds of dollars to hide and try to heal my dark undereye circles...and this is the most effective product I have ever used. My dark purple undereye circles are a light pink that just need a tiny swipe of concealer as opposed to the industrial stuff i have been using....I will ALWAYS use this....ALWAYS.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/26/2007 1:33:00 AM More reviews by bckbbb

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have super dark eye circles and I have previously tried all kinds of eye cream from La Mer to drug store brands, nothing worked to fade the dark circles away. I tried vita-k for the first night and saw noticable difference the next day. Not sure if this is a permanent solution, but the immediately effect is dramatic. DON"T GET Vita-K INTO YOUR EYES, burns like hell! Also, vita-k is a bit drying, must use regular eye cream on top. Will buy again to use in conjunction with my moisturizing eye cream

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2006 4:04:00 PM More reviews by palmt29

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have hereditary dark circles, in addition to insomnia so this product has helped me a great deal. I stopped using the product for 7 days and the dark circles reappeared. I will use this product for as long as it continues to work. If you have a sensitive, dry eye area like me, be sure to use a moisturizer after application. Try not to get any of this product in your eyes because if you do, it stings badly until you wash it off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/31/2006 8:44:00 AM More reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This burns the !@*%#* out of my daughter's eyes, so she is extremely careful when she uses this. However, it does work, usually within 6 days, to lighten up her dark circles. She said she would buy again, in spite of the potential irritation. It is not a permanent solution but she said it really does work for her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/26/2006 10:10:00 PM More reviews by Donostiarra

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a gel that temporarily lightens the color of my under eye circles. The dark purple circles under my eyes fade to a dark pink. Even when Iím careful to avoid my eyelash line, the product burns the area around my eye. I still need to use concealer though so this isnít worth a repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/10/2006 11:10:00 PM More reviews by asian_eyes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i have mixed feelings about this stuff... SOMETIMES when i put this solution at night when my contacts are out it burns my eyes. i remember the first time i applied at night. it made my eyes tear like crazy! i was like wtf is happening. but i kept using it becuase i paid $12 for this itty bitty jar. but i guess you dont use alot so it last for along time. i dont like how unclear the instructions are. it says apply a sufficient amount once in morning and at night. but how much is a sufficient amount? sometimes i put too much and the skin under my eye is all stiff. i have not tried make up over this but i heard some people do. you have to have patient because for some people this stuff takes weeks to kick in. ive been gettin little results but i still have alot more of the product to go. will keep updated!


EDIT: ive lost patients for this stuff. im returning it because im not getting any noticable effects. its not worth the burning sensation !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/14/2005 5:39:00 PM More reviews by liltweekstar

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Hated it. Irritated my eye area

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/29/2005 8:39:00 PM More reviews by melissa7404

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This totally did my eyes in. I got a horribly poofy rash and had people asking what happened to me for a couple of days. Ouch. So much for minimizing puffiness. I would NOT reccomend to anyone with sensitive skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/27/2005 11:54:00 PM More reviews by meow730

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm almost finished using the whole bottle but I still have yet to see any results. My dark circles did not go away at all. I will not repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No