L'Oreal Voluminous Original

3.6

3158 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water/eau, paraffin, cyclopentasiloxane, cera alba/beeswax/cire d'abeille, stearic acid, triethanolamine, acacia senegal gum, carnauba/carnauba wax/cire de carnauba, palmitic acid, dimenthiconol, hydroxyethyl-cellulose, panthenol, imidazolidinyl urea, sodium polymethacrylate, methylparaben, PEG/PPG- 17/18 dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, simethicone, BHT, polyquaternium-10. MAY CONTAIN /- CI 77492, CI 77499, CI77491/iron oxides; CI 77007/ultramarines; CI 77891/titanium oxide; CI 77266/black 2; mica; CI 75470/carmine; CI 77510/ferric ferrocyanide; CI 77288/chromium oxide greens; CI 77289/chromium hyrdoxide green


on 2/1/2015 11:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this because I'd heard so many people raving about it, but I just couldn't get it to work. I don't know if I got a malfunctioning bottle, but this turned my lashes into nothing but one huge clump. I've tried it several times but we just don't get along.



on 1/27/2015 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara is best for volume and some length, but this is not a mascara for a natural look. It clumps a bit, and sticks lashes together for a very dramatic look. I personally like my lashes long, very black and defined and this mascara does not separate the lashes enough for my tastes.

If you like the look of very dramatic, "spider" lashes...this is good for you, though!
If you like more separation to your eyelashes, I would say try something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried every drugstroe mascara and this is by far my fave i don't normal go for small wands. but this was amazing i use it with my fiber lashes and am in love i have gotten my whole family hooked on it too my mom loves it in brown


on 1/21/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Hands-down this is one of the best drugstore mascaras out there! Almost gives you the look of falsies when applied properly!


on 1/21/2015 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wasn't wowed by this mascara. I know it's a pretty popular mascara in the makeup world so I decided to try it out one day.

It applied easily but I didn't see any really outstanding results that would make me want to stray away from my current HG Maybelline's Full n Soft mascara. Within a few hours some of it had smeared/flaked which doesn't happen to me with Full n Soft. It just really, really, REALLY didn't look good on my eyelashes and I would not purchase again.

I'm only giving this an extra lippie because I used the color black-brown which my HG full n soft doesn't have. That color is just usually softer on my very light blue eyes. So I can use this mascara on some days when I want a more "natural" look but otherwise this makeup wasn't anything extraordinary.


on 1/18/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara weighed my lashes down and made them .fan out. It did make them look great and no clumps. The product is just too heavy


on 1/18/2015 3:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a surprisingly good mascara considering its price and how "unsophisticated" the brush looks! I bought it not expecting much but because it looked as if it would fit my favourite mascara brush (the discontinued Lash Maxxx). The formula is good though I find it difficult to wash off in the shower - need to use eye-make-up remover - but I think I will be buying it again!


on 1/16/2015 3:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I found the formula to be too wet and clumped up easily on my lashes if I wasn't careful with my application. There were a couple of days where I found the sweet spot of just the right amount of mascara and it made my lashes look amazing but I could never achieve it consistently.

The wand was your generic brush wand and for my thick lashes, it's the design I prefer because I get better separation. I really wanted to like this mascara because it is readily available just about anywhere and I've seen so many good reviews, but the formula didn't work for my lashes.

I will hold on to this tube and let it dry up a little more to see if the application improves for me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is amazing and so worth every penny! I keep coming back to this one because the pigmentation is so rich, the consistency is perfect and it doesn't smudge, clump, or have much fall out. By far my favorite in the drugstore world!!


on 1/12/2015 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think this is an excellent mascara that isn't too expensive. I always buy waterproof because I have ten-hour work days. Even after work, the mascara hasn't smudged and it looks the same as when I applied it in the morning. I don't notice an odor to this mascara and it's very basic. I think it would be great for beginners. It gets the job done, and it lengthens a great deal. I love the brush because it's very average and makes it easy to apply the mascara. I feel as if the black color could be darker, but I enjoy the formula. I don't think it's too wet or too dry at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17



Back to Top