July 24, 2014 | 1994 users online

Self Tanners - L'Oreal - Sublime Bronze

rated 3.4(397 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2012 10:45:00 PM More reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really like this sunless tanner. If you take care to apply it correctly, and you exfoliate well before application, then you will not get streaks. If you ARE getting streaks, then you know you are doing something wrong. It's pretty reasonably priced, but my only issue with it is that is smells weird.. I always put a scented lotion on top of it once it's dried because I can't stand the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2012 9:03:00 PM More reviews by ariaxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

First of all, what everyone is saying about this product streaking is true because it is an instant tanner. BUT IT IS ONLY STREAKING BECAUSE YOU MAKE IT. You have to be really careful about applying it evenly (which can be easy to do bc the lotion is tinted and you can see what you're doing) and make sure you thoroughly washing your hands properly afterwards. Or better yet, use gloves.

You also need to be careful about how much you use depending on your skin color...all you people saying you turned orange, you guys are applying way too much. People with light skin need to apply less while people with dark skin need more. Simple as that.

Also for you people that are bothered by the glitter and smell, I would recommend applying it before you go to bed and washing it off when you shower in the morning. That should give the perfect tint and you won't have to worry about going out with the smell and glitter.

Personally, I LOVE this product! Having naturally olive skin, this is the only product that has ever worked on me! The best thing about it is that you can immediately see results. It's not gradual; you see the results overnight! And what's even better is that even though it makes a difference, it's not one that overly obvious to other and it doesn't look fake at all.

I would DEFINITELY recommend it!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/20/2011 8:46:00 PM More reviews by xxnoellexx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

It never seems to make a difference on my skin, even if I applied quite a bit. When I actually did get results, it always faded very quickly afterwards - like, later that day. It left lots of streaks and splotches - especially on my neck and feet, but it may have been poor application on my part.
My mum bought it a long time ago, so I have no idea how much it cost, or if it was worth it. However, I would not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/31/2011 11:12:00 AM More reviews by songforafriend

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This was more expensive than I was expecting, at almost $15. It smells good actually, for a self-tanner, kinda fruity. But I found it incredibly streaky. Also orange-y (and I'm not talking about the smell). I tried the regular self-tanning routine (exfoliate, body butter), then I tried applying body butter twice, but the results were the same. I'd get unever colour, with random blotches of darkness here and there. Bleh. Better off without it. The Lancome leg bronzer is much better, even if it smells like burnt french fries.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2011 2:17:00 AM More reviews by airinX0X

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

this prodct is pretty good!! lets me havea nice back to school tan.. buutt the downfalll is the shimer thats in this.. i feeel like a walking and talking disco ball... otherwise i love it! smell is pretty good!!! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/18/2011 1:17:00 PM More reviews by Kelly824

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Terrible! This one used to be not so bad. I don't know if they changed the formula or what, but now it's horrible. It streaks like crazy and leaves patches, even when you exfoliate before. It's also a gross orange-y color. Don't waste your money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/10/2011 7:59:00 PM More reviews by suusuu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

TERRIBLE. very orange and the streaks were obvious, i looked comical. I hate that I wasted my money on this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/10/2011 7:48:00 PM More reviews by 143iLoveYou143

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so ORANGE!!!!!!!! everyone laughed at me! DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU ARE TRYING TO ACHIEVE A SNOOKI LOOK!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2011 3:20:00 PM More reviews by Flyfrog

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

I really love the face spray which let me get tanned easy and slowly without any ugly stains. I use it every day before I start my routine face care and I get the most natural and tanned skin! I would not recommend id to very light skin tones, but for medium to darker works perfectly!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2011 2:27:00 AM More reviews by baldbody

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm a 40 yr old male using this product. I've been told by many women & men that I have very sexy legs & body. I wear 7" ankle bracelet w/ micro shorts or skirt. Having used this product; I get tons of compliments in my legs & body. I like that!

Is this review helpful? Yes No