Chapstick lipbalm

3.7

72 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Padimate O (1.5%), White Petrolatum (44%) Inactive Ingredients: Arachidyl Propionate, Camphor, Cetearyl Alcohol, D&C Red 6 Barium Lake (CI 15850), FD&C Yellow 5 Aluminum Lake, Fragrance, Isopropyl Lanolate, Isopropyl Myristate, Lanolin, Light Mineral Oil, Methylparaben, Octyldodecanol, Oleyl Alcohol, Phenyl Methicone, Propylparaben, Titanium Dioxide, Wax


on 11/26/2006 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been a chapstick user on and off since I was little. I usually opt for the strawberry flavour because I love the smell. I think it does wonders for the lips, especially when they're chapped. I often put it on before I go to bed as well and my lips are usually smooth and soft when I wake up in the mornings. This is one of my favourite balms alongside Carmex. I would definitely buy again. My one concern is that I love the smell and the taste so much I tend to apply it more so than I usually would so I often use up a whole tub quicker than I'd expect.



on 11/25/2006 10:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The tube that I got tastes discusting. Smells discusting. Main reason I will never buy this again. Not sure about what else it does, I didn't pay attention ; I just immediately wiped it off.


on 10/28/2006 7:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to swear by this stuff in my late teens. I'd carry the flavored versions everywhere I went and slather them on constantly, but I have to admit that it was more for the flavors, and less for the moisture. There isn't a single incarnation of this that I've found is moisturizing for my lips (which, it seems, are very picky when it comes to which products they like and do not like). I still had tubes of this stuff lying around from almost a decade ago (unopened packages, mind you, lol) so I decidedto try it again recently. No go. Still the same, and on my already dry lips, it only managed to make them worse. :( Oh well... I'll keep trying others. There's one out there that's totally amazing, and I'm determined to find it!


on 6/7/2006 11:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Ah... the familiar scent of, what is it, menthol? This is an old fashioned product without glamour; but it works. I had a coral shade of lipstick that turned a deep rose on me. I remembered all the professional makeup artists who recommend lip balm. Using lip gloss makes the lipstick sheerer and slippery so it doesn't last long. Lip balm provides moisture and the lipstick doesn't slide. Chapstick is a lip balm - maybe the cheapest of them all. I put a coating on my lips and brushed on the lipstick. It works! It keeps my lips soft, too.


on 3/14/2006 5:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've been using chapstick (multiple types) since I was 8 years old, and wow, do I ever love this stuff. It's a must--I keep multiple tubes for home, dorm, purse, make up bag, and bathrooms. Not only does it make my lips kissably soft (with SPF, even!), but it's also good in a pinch for cuticles and even eyebrows. If I have absolutely no time to do my face in the morning, this is part of my "cannot leave the house without applying" routine, along with a smidge of eyeliner and more chapstick on my brows. Obviously, not the best brow tamer, but I love it on those days where I barely have time to brush my hair. On those rare occasions where I am caught without it in my purse, it's super easy to pick one up at a gas station for pennies, no matter where you live.

Gotta love it!


on 1/14/2006 6:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE MINT CHAPSTICK!!!!! It smells amazing and I love the texture. The imint smell is so familiar to me, but I can't put my finger on it..... yes it is green in the tube, but I promise it doesn't show on your lips at all, other wise I wouldn't use it.


on 12/28/2005 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've tried all the chap stick flavors, and none of them smell very appealing. They don't taste great, either. As for moisterizing, I tink Blistex does a better job.


on 12/13/2005 1:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Okay...I am just obsessed with Chapstick. I use the plain one (in the black tube) or Cherry. I really don't care for the Strawberry or Mint ones...maybe it is just my imagination, but they don't seem to moisturize as well. I keep tubes of the black and cherry everywhere...and I like to alternate which one I use. I use up a Cherry, then start on a plain one...and so on, and so on. Honestly, I don't know why I buy expensive balms because I always go back to this stuff.


on 12/11/2005 10:48:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I keep rebuying Chapstick tubes even though I hardly ever use them. I find Chapstick very soothing on application because of its creamy and waxy thick texture. I like the flavors in Mint and Cherry the best. The Mint flavor, my favorite, is a subtle spearmint and the classic Cherry makes me slightly nostalgic because I remember using it as a child. Chapstick was my very first beauty product and I still remember how much I enjoyed using my tube of Cherry Chapstick when I was six.


on 12/5/2005 11:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate ChapStick. It feels waxy and is not moisturizing in the LEAST. I have a 3 pack, one of each : cherry, original and the moisture one. They all suck. When I smack my lips, I dont feel anything on them and if anything it makes them drier therefore I keep applying more. I will never buy this again.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Chapstick Products

image

Medicated

51 reviews
image

Strawberry

65 reviews
Back to Top