Victoria's Secret Amber Romance EDT

4.0

85 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/9/2007 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a surprisingly pretty and classy fragrance. I'm not a big fan of the overly fruity fare that the VS Garden collection offers, nor do I enjoy Vanilla Lace, smells plastic-y to me somehow, but amber romance is different. Pretty on it's own and nice to layer with, smells good with Lolita Lempicka and Shalimar among others. Sometimes all I smell is cherry vanilla, but most of the time I get notes of amber and musk as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/14/2007 12:24:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A spicy/creamy, vanilla scent. Not too heavy for daytime wear. It's a nice fall one for me and the guys around me seem to like it.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

To me this smells like booze. A bourbony, boozy vanilla. I can't decide right now if I like it or not, but I definitely would not repurchase.


on 7/24/2007 5:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A fall/winter scent that is very warm and sweet but is also slightly musky. One of my faves from VS!


on 6/6/2007 7:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this scent after my husband told me that a lady he works with wears it and gets compliments all the time. He said that all the men he works with, including him, love it and that I should get some. He has never actually encouraged me to go buy perfume so I had to try some. If you are not fond of vanilla you will not like this. It is also quite strong but I like scents that are. I want people to notice that I smell nice! :) I really like this and it reminds me of a scent that I bought years ago from Yves Rocher called Cantata. I'm not sure if they still make this or not. Anyway, this is a great vanilla type scent that mellows to a sort of cherry and chocolate sweetness that is very comforting. I will buy this again when I run out and they better not discontinue it like so many others that I have liked by Victoria's Secret in the past.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Amber Romance is a favorite of all the women in my immediate family: my mom, my sister, and myself. This scent is the perfect combination of lightness and depth; freshness and muskiness; classiness and sexiness. This fragrance at first smells like a plain and somewhat ordinary vanilla musk, however, as it wears longer it takes on an incredible, mature spicy, woodsy, herby, peppery florally chocolate warm scent. Very appropriate for almost any time and place and age. The most comparable scents are what I am imagine Gucci Eau De Parfum #1 and a Dr.Pepper; wierd-sounding, I know, but this is what it is! I f you like the Gucci Eau de Parfum #1 this is definately more affordable version to have in place of or in addition to it (or so I've heard).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2007 5:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It is a kind of comforting scent, warm and sugary and slightly musky, but sometimes wears a bit too strong. I often splash just a tad on when I'm wearing Bath & Body Works Brown Sugar Fig to compliment. On it's own, it's so so.

Edit: It just kept getting sweeter and more cloying on me. Swapped it away to a better home.


on 11/27/2006 9:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this as a Fall or even winter scent. It's so cozy and sexy!!
chances are if you like vanilla scents then you'll probably like this one.
It doesn't really smell like vanilla. It is it's own undescribable scent.
The down side of it thought, it can be a bit too musky if you spray too much.
And my sister once thought I was wearing an old ladies perfume once, but that doesn't mean anything. I'm 18. A LOT of young women use this fragrance. It's very cozy, very sexy. I think this would be thee PERFECT scent to wear if you were going upto the mountains or just someplace snowy. I always imagine being in a log cabin by a ski lift when I wear this.... LOl I know, kinda weird...but true!


on 11/16/2006 12:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

MMM...I love this scent, its very sexy and not strong at all. Plus it makes your skin feel smooth.


on 11/3/2006 7:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this scent! Guys love it too!!! Wear it out and watch out!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top