November 27, 2014 | 1680 users online

Polishes - OPI - Romeo & Joliet

rated 4.7(86 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2007 5:35:00 PM More reviews by xxpussycatdoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous, beautiful, rich, chocolatey brown that appears very dark brown red at times. I wasn't sure how this would look on fingernails but I bought anyway and am loving the dark deep richness, I can't stop looking at my hands, just beautiful!!!!!!!! Also went on with no streaking and I put it on yesterday and it is still just as beautiful today.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2007 3:42:00 AM More reviews by mascaralove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this color! it is really flattering and i always get alot of compliments!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2007 5:55:00 PM More reviews by Sarasotagirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I don't love this, and it puzzles me why. I usually adore dark colors and colors with brown, so a very dark red/brown should be a slam dunk, no? And yet. I had the teeny application problems, too, though that might be because I haven't adjusted to the wider brush. I streaked and glopped more than I like. But it's the finish that doesn't quite do it for me -- there's not quite enough shimmer or SOMETHING to make this an HG for me. I'll use this up, but I doubt I'll get it again. EDITED TO ADD AND GROVEL: I don't know what I was thinking earlier when I gave this only three lippies. Perhaps I was dropped on my head. But now that I've tried multiple other shimmer browns and reds I can appreciate how great R&J is. Lots of depth to the color -- and this is maybe the perfect color for my coloring, deep red-brown -- and excellent, excellent wear. Five lippies, and a big apology from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2007 9:07:00 AM More reviews by Jadetive

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

My friend did a manicure with me and she had this color on her nails. It's a very very deep warm burgandy. Would look nice on people with warm skin. I have a cooler skin tone so it wouldn't look as nice on me. Lovely color though.

It's similar to Mrs OLearys BBQ, but this one is warmer, more brown, less purple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2007 2:18:00 PM More reviews by thatmoody

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a great vampy color for fall, but it's too similar to my Orly Naughty. Application is a little iffy - streaky on the first coat (although it was fine with a second coat, so I didn't take off any for that). The pro-wide brush, however, was a little difficult to get used to. It works great on my big toe but on the smaller ones (I have really tiny auxilliary toenails :P) it's a bit unwieldy.

I ended up putting it up for swap because it's a little too close to my Orly, but if you didn't already have a similar color this would be a great brownish-red to round out your collection :).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2007 6:12:00 PM More reviews by cosmokid

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Although this was a bit browner than what I was expecting, it's still a yummy, luscious colour. It's like a more chocolately version of Suzie Love Sydney (which I already have - probably don't need both). Like all OPI polishes, staying power is great. If you're a nail biter, beware, as your fingertips will look like they have been dipped in melted dark Swiss chocolate and you may find them too tempting!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2007 11:17:00 AM More reviews by Sex_Kitten

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this colour, it's a nice redddish brown (think autumn) and looks great on toes, I'm a DDD so this is a staple winter colour for me. Another thing is that it's nice and shimmery, not sparkles but more of a multitonal finish as opposed to a flat colour, not to mention the brush is great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2007 9:23:00 PM More reviews by karolcia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this is a great brown color- dark one! i love it on my toes! looks just awsome. doesnt look red to me at all. it is a very pretty brown!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2007 7:40:00 PM More reviews by hibiscus31

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is my all time favorite color of OPI's. The browny/reddish color is gorgeous. I have very pale skin and find it looks great on my hands and feet. Very difficult to track down, but worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2007 9:56:00 PM More reviews by DDP1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a very beautiful dark burgundy-brown with subtle shimmer. In most circumstances it looks brown, slightly bronze, while other times it looks more burgundy. It might be a little too warm-toned for me, but I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No