OPI Romeo & Joliet

4.7

87 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/7/2007 1:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Gorgeous color against my cool fair skin. I wore this a lot last fall, plan to do so this year, too. Very sexy on toes, too!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous, beautiful, rich, chocolatey brown that appears very dark brown red at times. I wasn't sure how this would look on fingernails but I bought anyway and am loving the dark deep richness, I can't stop looking at my hands, just beautiful!!!!!!!! Also went on with no streaking and I put it on yesterday and it is still just as beautiful today.


on 9/21/2007 3:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this color! it is really flattering and i always get alot of compliments!


on 9/19/2007 5:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't love this, and it puzzles me why. I usually adore dark colors and colors with brown, so a very dark red/brown should be a slam dunk, no? And yet. I had the teeny application problems, too, though that might be because I haven't adjusted to the wider brush. I streaked and glopped more than I like. But it's the finish that doesn't quite do it for me -- there's not quite enough shimmer or SOMETHING to make this an HG for me. I'll use this up, but I doubt I'll get it again. EDITED TO ADD AND GROVEL: I don't know what I was thinking earlier when I gave this only three lippies. Perhaps I was dropped on my head. But now that I've tried multiple other shimmer browns and reds I can appreciate how great R&J is. Lots of depth to the color -- and this is maybe the perfect color for my coloring, deep red-brown -- and excellent, excellent wear. Five lippies, and a big apology from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2007 9:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My friend did a manicure with me and she had this color on her nails. It's a very very deep warm burgandy. Would look nice on people with warm skin. I have a cooler skin tone so it wouldn't look as nice on me. Lovely color though.

It's similar to Mrs OLearys BBQ, but this one is warmer, more brown, less purple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2007 2:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great vampy color for fall, but it's too similar to my Orly Naughty. Application is a little iffy - streaky on the first coat (although it was fine with a second coat, so I didn't take off any for that). The pro-wide brush, however, was a little difficult to get used to. It works great on my big toe but on the smaller ones (I have really tiny auxilliary toenails :P) it's a bit unwieldy.

I ended up putting it up for swap because it's a little too close to my Orly, but if you didn't already have a similar color this would be a great brownish-red to round out your collection :).


on 7/2/2007 6:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Although this was a bit browner than what I was expecting, it's still a yummy, luscious colour. It's like a more chocolately version of Suzie Love Sydney (which I already have - probably don't need both). Like all OPI polishes, staying power is great. If you're a nail biter, beware, as your fingertips will look like they have been dipped in melted dark Swiss chocolate and you may find them too tempting!


on 6/27/2007 11:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this colour, it's a nice redddish brown (think autumn) and looks great on toes, I'm a DDD so this is a staple winter colour for me. Another thing is that it's nice and shimmery, not sparkles but more of a multitonal finish as opposed to a flat colour, not to mention the brush is great!


on 5/28/2007 9:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is a great brown color- dark one! i love it on my toes! looks just awsome. doesnt look red to me at all. it is a very pretty brown!!


on 5/1/2007 7:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my all time favorite color of OPI's. The browny/reddish color is gorgeous. I have very pale skin and find it looks great on my hands and feet. Very difficult to track down, but worth it!


Popular Polishes


Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polishes
417 Reviews
Nail Polishes
90 Reviews
Fiji
187 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

72 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top