MAC 4-pan

4.7

101 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great product and only costs $3.50? Awesome!



on 1/10/2008 7:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holds 4 shadows, but NO mirror, no tray for brushes. No thank you.
I'd rather have the LE palettes, they have mirror and brush!


on 1/8/2008 4:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The 4-pan is the pan for the newbie! this was my first pan, and I fell in love. Next step: 6 pan or 15 pan?? let's face it girls, there is not enough space to have all the pots everywhere. the 4 pan totally solves the problem. totally space efficient! I love buying pot refills!!


on 5/14/2007 1:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love being able to pick my own colors and create my own quad. I hate buying a quad for 3 of the colors or something. This way, I pick what I will use!


on 4/21/2006 6:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very easy to use. Affordable. Convenient. I can't ask for more! But I do wish the lid is not clear cus it looks a little too cheap.



continued >>


on 8/30/2005 12:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use one 4-pan for travel, and 15-pans for storage. I like these little guys a lot (simple design, fairly sturdy, compact, can easily move around the shadows, cheap though sometimes hard to get a hold of) but do not like how easily the plastic lids can crack/break. But otherwise, I'd definitely repurchase.


on 8/29/2005 7:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

For every new L.E. collection, I do my own *quad*. I purchase an empty 4 palette and fill it with 4 e/s from the same collection. This way, I can group e/s from the same collection AND limit my purchases. Instead of buying 7 or 8 e/s just for the fun of owning them all, I purchase 4 e/s I'm sure I'll use. Strange way to save some money, but it works pretty well for me. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2005 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

LOVE LOVE LOVE these palettes. Recently switched my 50-something shadows from 15-pans to 4-pans. So much easier to see what I'm looking for, store, and tote around. I don't have to find a space to pack a whole 15-pan when all I want to take is my neutral 4-pan and smokey 4-pan. Pretty durable, and talk about dirt cheap. Covergirl just came out with a knockoff in that hideous navy, and even they couldn't beat MAC's price of $3.50!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2005 7:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not palette gal but has now come over to the dark side :) I travel every other week for work and have had way too many disasters in carrying makeup. I would be in such a rush packing that I tend to pickup the wrong pots and would show up in my hotel going 'huh, how am I going to wear this?!?!' or 'where's the ___?'. Now it's a lot easier to pick out colors I need from my 15 pan palette to place in the 4 pan. The 4 pan palette is compact, convenient, and easy to pack in my luggage or carry in my handbag . The packaging is somewhat flimsy and easy to crack but at $3.50 it's very easy and affordable to replace. The MAC pots are not all that sturdy either, have had plenty of those crack and eyeshadow crumble in my luggage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2005 9:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love these 4 pan palettes. I own 3 of them 1 of which is empty right now but that's cus i just bought a new 15 pan palette. I am so glad there are 4 pan palettes i can easily have 2 of them if i go away for a weekend i can throw a daytime look and a night time look in them and i don't have to take up so much room with pots or different shadows all over the place. I love the clear tops that does make it a bit easier but i am worried about cracking. I am sure i will get more 4 pans in the future.


Popular Palettes


The Nudes
The Nudes
91 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
84 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2258 Reviews
Naked Eye Kit
Naked Eye Kit
141 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top