Hard Candy nail polish

3.4

99 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/2/2005 1:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have this one in a "mini" sized from a swap. I forget the color, but it's clear with multi glitter. NOTE TO SELF...DO NOT LAYER OVER POLISH! I thought if I wore a nice deep pink color polish and add this as a top coat it would give just a nice little coat of multi glitter (which it did). HOWEVER being in a mini it was ALMOST like Elmers Glue! I had to shake the bottle to PRAY that the inside contents hit the brush! I've used it once before and I felt it just turned to "gel" in the bottle! TO TOP IT OFF the nice pink color turned PURPLE! I had deep pink polish with round misc. spots of purple (which looked like purple marker) and glitter. I wouldn't do that again! $7.00 a bottle? Best to stick with Creative Nail or OPI or Nicole.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm torn about these nailpolishes. I think they are so cute (and they aren't that expensive imo). I love the packaging. I like the tiny bottles. But these chip like mad when I'm waitressing. They aren't as bad with a good top coat though. And for regular use when I'm not serving they are awesome. I love Jailbait, PussyCat, and Sky the most.


on 6/15/2005 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like Hard Candy nail polishes. They have cool colors and the polish dries fast and doesn't chip too quickly. The price is the only thing I don't like as much. They cost as much as Opi for bottles half the size :(


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This polish doesn't last as long as others after a recent reformulation. It was due to removing a chemical that is a known carcinogen Phtalates. It was health concious of the company, but affected the performance. If you follow it with OPI topcoat, it lasts longer.


on 3/15/2005 3:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This chipped on 4 different fingers within hours of application. Not good for a polish.


on 1/21/2005 12:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Hard Candy polishes come in some really good colors, but the quality of the polish itself is atrocious. I just put some on last night & it's already chipping on several fingers. I didn't put ot on too thick either, I only used 2 coats. This stuff really does chip ridiculously fast, for $9 a bottle I shouldn't have to redo my nails every other day!

I love Sky, but I can make that color with Wet 'n' Wild white polish & food coloring, and it lasts a hell of a lot longer. And I found an exact replica of my favorite pink shade of theirs in a $2 brand at WalMart, so I don't think I'll buy again!


on 1/13/2005 9:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am such a pink nail varnish addict, so I bought 'EGO'(reduced from an internet site). It's a sheer bright bubblegum pink with pink glitter bits in it. It looks fab on but because it is so sheer (quite watery) it took a lot of coats and I really had to load up my brush to get the look I wanted. It has retained it's shine and sparkle. I would buy this again however I don't think I will need to as there is so much in the bottle!


on 11/15/2004 4:46:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

their colors are pretty cute but they chip off too fast.


on 9/12/2004 12:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I dont really like these nail polishes.. they dont blend well and there is not a variety of colors.. NICOLE is better because it blends better and lasts longer.


on 7/20/2004 8:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Hard Candy nailpolish! The colors are always so pretty and they are easy to apply because it doesn't clump. My favorite color is piglet. It's a pearly peach color.

Hard Candy nailpolish is expensive, but it's definatly worth it.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
84 Reviews
Nail Polish
67 Reviews
Over The Taupe
71 Reviews
Back to Top