April 21, 2014 | 1884 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Viva Glam Nicki

rated 4.0(103 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 1/6/2013 10:51:00 PM More reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this product:
I love the texture.
The sweet scent!
The feel on the lips. (Like buttah, babayy!!)
The sleek packaging.
The list continues.
However, on my light, neutral-toned skin, this made me look like a hooker/pole dancer/bimbo/porn star/trailer park ho/ you name it, I looked it. On my skin it looks almost neon, and it's SUPERRR bright and super tacky-looking!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2013 3:39:00 AM More reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is stunning. It is a sublime colour for my yellow skin tone, and is also very long lasting and pigmented. Even though I have dark hair, I actually feel like barbie when I wear it which I know is a very strange thing to say, but I'm sure that others who have tried it would agree with me. It is my absolute favourite lipstick and I cannot fault it in any area... apart from maaaybe that I'm not really a big Nicki Minaj fan (Haha okay that is completely irrelevant). AMAZING

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2013 7:00:00 PM More reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oh my word! I don't know why I slept on this on its intial release because this looks absolutely beautiful against my Golden (Bobbi Brown) skin. With my yellow undertoned skin it warms my face up big time. The lippie has a slight yellow tinge to it giving off a nice corally pink shade. Usually MAC lippies dont last very long but this one survived a messy burrito and hot tea (about six hours). This has to be the best buy from MAC in a long time for me. The added bonus is that it works perfectly with my bronzy neutral eye look. I look forward to summer when I'm just a tad darker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2012 12:17:00 PM More reviews by kitchiii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Lovely lipstick and like all the Viva Glam's definitely worth the purchase as it's such a good and worthy cause and has that amazing vanilla mac lipstick scent!
I definitely don't wear it straight out the tube like Nicki, but dabbed on and then blended in or worn lightly with lip balm it's a very cute, not natural but I guess "subtle" ? lip colour. Very pretty, easily built and goes with many skin tones and colours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2012 10:17:00 PM More reviews by nanihoney23

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had been waiting a min to get this lipstick and I finally got it. I am happy with it. You can use a light hand and it will look really pretty and complete your look. You can also apply it heavily and it will look great, especially with just winged eyeliner & mascara. It is quite drying if you dont apply moisture to your lips beforehand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/17/2012 7:56:00 PM More reviews by adeleseddie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is my first mac lipstick and even though it's les than i expected its still amazing, most people won't like this shade beging that its a neon but if you dab and rub its very pretty moisturizing and all around gorgeous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2012 9:08:00 AM More reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

If you like MAC's yellow based, hot pink VIVA GLAM NICKI lipstick, then you need the lipglass edition too. This is almost exactly the same shade as the lipstick; The pink colour is just a teensy bit less fluorescent on my fair skin, as the base isn't quite as yellow s the lipstick shade is.


The finish to the gloss is a cream and seems to have a thicker formula then my other MAC lipglasses, but it still gives a lovely polished shine to my lips and hasn't had a drying effect on my lips. The lasting power is good for a gloss; three/four hours, depending on food/drink. I've had no problems with the packaging and I don't mind the price as 100% of the proceeds go to the MAC AIDS Fund and the VIVA GLAM program.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/15/2012 1:44:00 AM More reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This colour is really fun, it totally caught my eye at the counter and was really curious to try it on. The makeup artist at MAC did the whole lip: liner, lipstick and matching gloss, and it initially took me by surprise because of how bold it was. After a couple seconds I thought, wow this is such a nice colour for my skin tone! I have to say I prefer this applied lightly, and with a more neutral eye makeup.

I also think it's important to note that this is definitely more of a spring/summer shade.. It's the middle of December right now and it's not really hot pink season if you know what I mean. I'm excited to see how this pink will look with a bit of a tan and some summery outfits.

As a couple people mentioned on here already, yes this can be very clownish-looking if you're not careful. But, this is a fun lipstick to try if you want to play around with bold colours!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2012 10:46:00 PM More reviews by Mariaisabeljc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

5 of my friends have it and it looks different on all if them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/11/2012 6:30:00 PM More reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

VIVA GLAM NICKI is a yellow based shade of hot pink - and by hot pink I mean it looks almost fluorescent with my very fair skin. I think that this shade is a cross between MAC's much sought after LE shades Candy Yum Yum [Quite Cute] and Strayin' [Hello Kitty]. Despite the brightness of the shade, I think that this is far more easier to pull off, and flattering, then Nicki's debut MAC lipstick Pink 4 Friday.


The finish to the lipstick is satin, that is easy to apply and hasn't had a drying effect on my lips. The lasting power is average for a lipstick; no less and no worse then other brands [four hours, depending on food/drink]. I've had no problems with the packaging and I don't mind the price as 100% of the proceeds go to the MAC AIDS Fund and the VIVA GLAM program.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No