July 28, 2014 | 2188 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Viva Glam Nicki

rated 3.9(106 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2013 5:39:00 AM More reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I do love my bright lipsticks, and Viva Glam Nicki certainly does not disappoint! Itís a vibrant yellow-toned pink that includes elements of coral. As itís a Satin formula, itís very opaque Ė one swipe and your lips are fully coloured! Texture wise, it feels rich and creamy on the lips, no dragging. f course you can just grab a lip brush and gently pat it on, to give you a pop of toned-down colour. With Satin lipsticks I find that they can be quite drying and this one is no exception, but a slick of lip balm underneath helps the lipstick glide on smoothly and not settle into fine lines.Iím really in two minds about Viva Glam Nicki. I love the shade and the brightness of it, Iím just not sure if it suits me or not. Maybe because most of my pink lipsticks are cool-toned? Iíve found it makes my teeth look yellow, so thatís obviously a massive downside! I like how it warms up my face and I think it will really suits olive and darker skin tones beautifully. As to longevity, I find it lasts for a good 3-4 hours without touching up, maybe less after eating or drinking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/26/2013 12:26:00 AM More reviews by Lumiele

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

i'm nw 10 skin girl, i'm having kinda pigmented lips and it has natural line.

i like the color, yes it's yellow base pink neon on my skin tone.

i dont like the texture,, it's sink to lip line alot.. so i can't wear it alone.. i should give it a little amount of lipgloss/ lipbalm and i have to use my finger to blend it..it also slip everywhere if i'm too much using lipbalm/gloss.

the finish is.. ermm not that satin.. more creamy than other satin lipstick..

the coverage is 8-10 it makes my natural lip line looks blue..

it's long lasting.. but after hours, it become dry on lips and sink to line , make it even more

it does oxidize on my lips.. yesterday i was used it for 8 h with 1x touch up, when i got home the colour it's changing to hot pink lol..

wanna buy it again? hmm maybe if they change the formula ;) overall i just like the colour haahaha

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/14/2013 5:14:00 PM More reviews by JuliaGhostX3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I saw this on someone and then bought two tubes of it. xD. One of them I have not used once, and I just love admiring the perfect tip. The other has been through so much with me. I wore it everyday for a month when I bought it in the summer. My used tube, well, melted in the heat and looks so embarrassing, but I still use it! The pigmentation is great, and I love how the neon of it just pops on my tan skin! My only problem with this lipstick is the fact that when I apply it bare, you can see my lip crevices. (I don't know the proper term for that.) I always make sure to use a lip balm under, or a clear gloss over, to prevent that. But I love this lipstick either way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/6/2013 10:51:00 PM More reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this product:
I love the texture.
The sweet scent!
The feel on the lips. (Like buttah, babayy!!)
The sleek packaging.
The list continues.
However, on my light, neutral-toned skin, this made me look like a hooker/pole dancer/bimbo/porn star/trailer park ho/ you name it, I looked it. On my skin it looks almost neon, and it's SUPERRR bright and super tacky-looking!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2013 3:39:00 AM More reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is stunning. It is a sublime colour for my yellow skin tone, and is also very long lasting and pigmented. Even though I have dark hair, I actually feel like barbie when I wear it which I know is a very strange thing to say, but I'm sure that others who have tried it would agree with me. It is my absolute favourite lipstick and I cannot fault it in any area... apart from maaaybe that I'm not really a big Nicki Minaj fan (Haha okay that is completely irrelevant). AMAZING

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2013 7:00:00 PM More reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oh my word! I don't know why I slept on this on its intial release because this looks absolutely beautiful against my Golden (Bobbi Brown) skin. With my yellow undertoned skin it warms my face up big time. The lippie has a slight yellow tinge to it giving off a nice corally pink shade. Usually MAC lippies dont last very long but this one survived a messy burrito and hot tea (about six hours). This has to be the best buy from MAC in a long time for me. The added bonus is that it works perfectly with my bronzy neutral eye look. I look forward to summer when I'm just a tad darker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2012 12:17:00 PM More reviews by kitchiii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Lovely lipstick and like all the Viva Glam's definitely worth the purchase as it's such a good and worthy cause and has that amazing vanilla mac lipstick scent!
I definitely don't wear it straight out the tube like Nicki, but dabbed on and then blended in or worn lightly with lip balm it's a very cute, not natural but I guess "subtle" ? lip colour. Very pretty, easily built and goes with many skin tones and colours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2012 10:17:00 PM More reviews by nanihoney23

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had been waiting a min to get this lipstick and I finally got it. I am happy with it. You can use a light hand and it will look really pretty and complete your look. You can also apply it heavily and it will look great, especially with just winged eyeliner & mascara. It is quite drying if you dont apply moisture to your lips beforehand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/17/2012 7:56:00 PM More reviews by adeleseddie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is my first mac lipstick and even though it's les than i expected its still amazing, most people won't like this shade beging that its a neon but if you dab and rub its very pretty moisturizing and all around gorgeous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2012 9:08:00 AM More reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

If you like MAC's yellow based, hot pink VIVA GLAM NICKI lipstick, then you need the lipglass edition too. This is almost exactly the same shade as the lipstick; The pink colour is just a teensy bit less fluorescent on my fair skin, as the base isn't quite as yellow s the lipstick shade is.


The finish to the gloss is a cream and seems to have a thicker formula then my other MAC lipglasses, but it still gives a lovely polished shine to my lips and hasn't had a drying effect on my lips. The lasting power is good for a gloss; three/four hours, depending on food/drink. I've had no problems with the packaging and I don't mind the price as 100% of the proceeds go to the MAC AIDS Fund and the VIVA GLAM program.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No