September 2, 2014 | 1651 users online

BB Cream - Garnier - BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector - Light/Medium



image 0image 1image 2

rated 2.8(827 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 38% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2014 1:00:00 AM More reviews by Leismith

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Lightweight, creamy coverage that stays around. I've been using this Garner BlackBerry cream since it was released. I've tried others, more expensive and poor coverage. I like this one the best. It takes the place of foundation on this mature face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/4/2014 11:08:00 AM More reviews by porcelianine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Very good value product. Nice dewy finish with a light coverage. Lovely smell. Doesn't stay too long on the skin, I need to reapply every few hours, but the texture and the application is very pleasant and easy, blends in very well. A bit too oily eventhough I have really dry skin. Maybe a bit better for winter time than summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/1/2014 6:23:00 PM More reviews by CoralBethAnn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product is good, but doesn't work well with my skin and makes my face look cakey, and it also makes my skin a lot oily as well, I do like the texture and its very easy to apply. I'm not 100% sure if I would re purchase this again..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2014 12:32:00 PM More reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the texture making it easy to apply and the glow it gives my face . The skin shade is also nice , not too grey or white . However I feel it is often too oily on my combi skin. I also have to make sure I ensure minimal amount as the pigmentation is high . I am still searching for my perfect bb cream ..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/21/2014 2:05:00 PM More reviews by legsbenedict

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The texture is silky and finish looks dewy and fresh. Unfortunately it is slightly too dark/peachy for my cool fair skin, heavily scented and causes a stinging sensation if I apply it after exfoliating. I really wanted to like it because you get a lot for the money and you can find it in any drugstore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/17/2014 10:26:00 PM More reviews by jennita

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this for about a week. The color was a good match but it broke me out and made me super shiney within one or two hours—ugh! Definitely for those with dry skin not combo skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2014 9:10:00 PM More reviews by Danaelycia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I've been using this forever now. I love it. I don't require a lot of cover up, just something to even out my tones which this does quite nicely. I use a bronzer over top to give colour where I want it and it holds it all nicely. This isn't a product that shouldn't be expected to cover everything, it is all about using just a bit of colour. My favourite part of this product is that it last through 12hr nursing shifts without me reapplying!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/14/2014 11:59:00 PM More reviews by tracymichelle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've read a lot of negative reviews about this product, but I was browsing the Target make up area the other day and there it was & I thought I'd check it out. I've heard a lot of negative things about the lack of coverage, but I tried it on a little spot I had on the back of my hand and it covered it better than my usual foundation (that's supposed to have medium coverage). I also like that it goes on really nice and doesn't highlight any of the dry patches on my skin that I get from time to time.
I've tried it on its own (2 light layers works really well & gives medium coverage) with a bit of powder on my t-zone and I've tried using it under my Bare Minerals foundation and they both looked great - much better than my other foundations. I'm very pleasantly surprised by this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/6/2014 4:22:00 AM More reviews by IosTorment

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It's okay. It smells good but it leaves my face looking wet unless I put powder over the top. It does feel nice, but as this is my first bb experience, I think I'll try another brand next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/4/2014 11:54:00 AM More reviews by Floradanica

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

So far, so good. I wanted to find something easier for the summer than layering on my Clarins serum, then moisturizer with SPF, then foundation. I was going to try the Clarins BB cream, but it's not convenient for me to go uptown or downtown to buy it (too busy at work) so on a run to Walgreens I saw 2.5 ounces of this for about $14. I figured even if I didn't like it too much, I would get some use out of it, and since I needed an SPF badly (I wear the lightest MAC foundation they make, I think it's NC 10) I would at least save myself a sunburn by getting the Garnier. It's my first Garnier product and I like it so far. I will continue to use the Clarins serum, but this saves moisturizer and SPF and foundation layers. The lightest color is good for me; it adds some color for the beginning of summer and looks natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No