April 19, 2014 | 1064 users online

Makeup Brushes - Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman - Stippling Brush

rated 4.6(214 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2013 7:18:00 PM More reviews by kamberc94

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I truly do love this brush. It doesn't work for ALL my foundations but some of them it just works better than my Bionic Buffer Brush from Coastal Scents.

My SFF from mac goes on less cakey and streaky, my Lancome 24H does too. It does not however work with my cream/whipped foundations very well. But I decided not to take a lippy off for that!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/8/2013 11:30:00 AM More reviews by patriciajazmin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Bought this a few months ago but really didn't like it for applying my foundation I put it to the side for a while but then I saw it being used for blush on a makeup tutorial, it's much better to be used with blush than foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2013 10:57:00 AM More reviews by aniejoan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I use this brush for applying & blending in cream blushes. I love it, it's the perfect tool. I hated using my fingers to apply cream blush because it would disrupt the makeup under it. This brush doesn't do that. I really want to try to stipple on my foundation next but I love using the Expert Face Brush for that so much I can't even take a day off from it haha. Such a good brush for a great price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2013 10:40:00 PM More reviews by GlisteningSheen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Price: £12 in England from Boots which is a reasonable price for such a great brush.

Packaging: It was a bit fiddly to initially get the brush out of the plastic packaging. They certainly don't make it easy for you.

Product: I love this brush! So much so that a week later I bought a second one just in case I ever lost / misplaced the first one. Like the flat top handle which allows the brush to stand upright. I use this brush to apply my liquid/mousse foundations by stippling the
product on to my face and then swirling and buffing it into my skin. I find that I use less product when I apply foundation with this brush versus using my fingers plus I don't end up with stained fingers :o)

The brush provides a flawless and air brushed finish to my skin. This brush applies cream blush like a dream, creating a diffused
effect around the edges of the blush where it blends seamlessly into my skin/foundation with no visible edges. It can also be used to apply other cream products such as bronzers and highlighters.

The bristles are very soft and product doesn't build up and clog the bristles at all. I've washed this brush numerous times and it hasn't
shed at all or lost its shape. The brush head is't too big which
means its great for the natural contours of the face such as around the nose. Would definitely recommend it!

GlisteningSheen xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2013 2:00:00 AM More reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

An immediate con of this brush in comparison to my MAC 130 is that it does NOT SHED! My MAC 130 sheds like a mad cat and it's a reason why I do not even reach for the thing.

When I finally found these brushes in Canada, I picked this up on my second trip. I used this brush for cream blush and adore it for that, along with using it for cream and liquid foundations. I've not used it for anything else, but I've got an assortment of other brushes for those jobs.

If anything, the only thing I wished is that it did not take over one day for this lovely brush to dry. It is usually one of my last brushes to dry fully.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2013 9:20:00 PM More reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The only reason I wouldn't repurchase this is because I'm not sure what to use it for. I use the Real Techniques blush brush for my blush and I use my beauty blender for foundation. I suppose I could use it for cream blush?
Anyway, about the brush. It is quite a nice brush like all of the Real Techniques brushes I've tried. They don't shed and they're very soft. I do wish that the handles came in a simple black rather than orange and whatnot, but that's a minor detail. I like that you can stand the brush up on the handle, though I don't utilize that factor much. It works very well for everything I've tried it with (foundation, blush). It's reasonably priced for a nice quality brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2013 2:11:00 AM More reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I am so happy I decided to purchase this little wonder. I have been using Eco Tools Flat Top Buffing brush (I believe that's what it's called - it's essentially like a sigma F80) and I LOVE it, but I was in the mood to try something new. Although the Eco-Tools is my Holy Grail I was getting bored using it everyday. It's kind of hard to describe but the bristles are soooo soft yet dense enough not to bend when you use it. It applies foundation like a dream and buffs it into the skin effortlessly. I also find that when I use this I don't need nearly as much foundation because it somehow utilizes every drop of what you have and somehow gives you more coverage with less product? I don't know how, perhaps unicorns were behind the crafting of this stippling wonder but either way - I'm sold. Real Techniques does it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 6:10:00 PM More reviews by seleenabaylon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I cannot recommend this product enough! I have another stippling brush and it doesn't even come close to this stippling brush! It's dense and soft - the best thing to use for applying liquid or cream products! It picks up just enough product to spread through the face without looking cakey and archives what it promises. This is now my HOLY GRAIL for stippling brushes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2013 12:45:00 PM More reviews by cazlikesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

my first real techniques brush and i am telling you that i'm planning on buying more of them!

pros:
1) does what it says- gives you a flawless, airbrushed look
2) boosts coverage, when i use this with a bb cream i get a little more coverage from buffing
3) love how it's free standing
4) doesn't make your foundation streaky.

cons:
1) the price is great for the uk and us, not so much for ireland. as it with a lot of makeup and makeup tools for us, the price is raised higher. still worth its price though

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2013 5:27:00 PM More reviews by Maclover26

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love it does my foundation, blush and blends face make up perfectly ! Love and soft but still very dense and amazing love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No