July 24, 2014 | 2019 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Estee Lauder - Advanced Night Repair Eye Recovery Complex



image 0

rated 3.1(264 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 46% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2012 10:11:00 AM More reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

pros:
1. moisturizing
2. no more eye bags
3. no new fine lines showing
4. no need to take too much

cons:
1. hate the "jar/tube"
2. expensive!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2012 7:40:00 PM More reviews by razzledooda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Packaging ok. Some people have commented that the shape is weird/hard to reach corners. I guess that's true, but it didn't make it that hard to get the last bits of product out. The packaging is fine to me, not exceptional. Would have preferred a pump for hygiene. This product is very expensive. It feels nice to apply, smooth and slightly rich (but not overly rich). It feels moisturizing to the eye area. It did not cause irritation for me. It only stings if you get a lot IN your eye. It was pleasant to use and did the job, but can't say it lived up to its price tag. I like the product, but its overpriced. I would buy again if it was less expensive since there are lots of eye creams out there that give similar results (smooth, moisturized skin). I'd be happy to pay the price if the product was exceptional, but I can't say this was. Don't think I would repurchase unless it was heavily reduced or I couldn't find another eye cream. Would use again if I received a sample/gift.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/4/2012 9:17:00 AM More reviews by summer028

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had this in a little sample jar that came with a set and I'm glad I didn't pay the full price for this. I didn't like this eye cream at all.
During the nights I would wake up, because my eyes were burning and watering like crazy. And in the mornings I had those disgusting crusts around my eyes, like I had pink eye.

Also the fine lines under my eyes looked worse.

This is definitely nothing for my sensitive eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/1/2012 12:50:00 PM More reviews by rletkulet

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for over a year now (going close to two years) and have yet to see any result, maybe that is why I bought a second jar hoping to see results. The consistency is very nice and made my under eye are really soft. But as far as my dark circle...it still there. I will not be purchasing this anymore. Now I am on a look out for an eye cream that is effective. I don't mind paying more, as long as it works!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/18/2011 2:38:00 AM More reviews by peachez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

It did not work for me. All it did was make my skin feel super smooth. Not worth the price for what it does- average product, jar/tub packaging (unhygenic!) and not the cheapest eye cream out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/17/2011 4:26:00 PM More reviews by tinampk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

okey, the positive first, it has a nice consistency.
Other than that it's a waste of money... It does nothing with my fine lines, nothing for the dryness under my eyes, and I actually got more puffines under my eyes! The jar is also impractical.
Don't but this product, I know I certainly won't again...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/12/2011 2:31:00 PM More reviews by moment5211

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have used 1 full size and a couple deluxe size samples for OVER A YEAR but I have not seen any improvement under my eyes. Sometimes I put it on and my skin still feels dry then I had to put another layer of some other moisturizer.
It is definitely overpriced for the quality. I mean, come on, it does not even moiturize enough!

Pros:
+ great package
+ nice texture
+ barely scented
+ non-irritating

Cons:
- does not moiturize enough for my winter skin around eyes
- does not improve fine lines and dark circles

After trying a few Estee lauder's skin care products, I do not recommend any of its product for people with sensitive skin/acne-prone skin.
Reason:
1) most of its products are strongly scented. I developed bad skin allergies after a while of use.
2) EL carries lots of nourishing products but they are just too heavy for my sensitive skin! I am 25 now and I would love to have a little anti-aging benifits from my skincare. EL smells devine and feels nice and all, it's really just not for me. I feel bad I had to throw them away.

well, at least i found Perricone nourishing moisturizer. It is now my HG product. Great for winter irritated, sensitive skin. AND it improves my skin texture without feeling heavy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/19/2011 7:18:00 PM More reviews by 123456j

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is the only eye product that took care of my dark circles effectively. I no longer need to wear under-eye concealer... and the effects were obvious within the first week of use. I take a small amount of product and apply it around my eyes then do a 30-second massage for my eye area using dabbing motion with my fingers.The product takes around half a minute to absorb I would say.


I use this each morning and night, I use less product in the morning so I can apply makeup without waiting so long for it to absorb. It takes away the puffiness really well too!


This product is probably not for those with oily lids as the texture is more like a heavy gel instead of a light cream, and it does take a little bit of time to absorb... but it gets rid of dark circles and puffiness so I'm willing to wait the extra half a minute!


I will repurchase this if I can't find anything comparable, but for now my next eye-cream of interest is Chanel Beaute Initiale.


1 lippie off for the stupid design of the bottle. You can't get everything out at the bottom unless you use a spatula to reach the corners....

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/19/2011 5:04:00 PM More reviews by temadeamor

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I never thought something could be bad for our eyes, but this cream made the skin around my eyes so irritated! it hurt. I don't know what is in it, but felt horrible, I had to wash it off. too bad

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/15/2011 3:18:00 AM More reviews by stl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for a while. I really like the texture, it absorbs really nicely and doesn't feel greasy as many other eye creams. I've yet to see the results though. But it's kind of difficult with eye creams, I don't suppose you can see the result (fine lines) right away, so I will try to use it longer and update.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No