December 20, 2014 | 1421 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - Color Sensational - Totally Toffee

rated 4.3(73 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/27/2011 4:54:00 PM More reviews by smiley07

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE LATELY i have bought a few cheaper brands of lipsticks which are dupes of my fave brand mac (the one and only) the colour is between the shade cherish and hakf n half so a very nice colour which will suit many skintones.doesnt have a bad scent doesnt have a fantastic scent but better than alot of lippys out there.Colour is lovely not as creamy and as long lasting as mac lipstick but fantastic if u cant keep affording to buy mac lipsticks in such dupe shades.xxx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2011 2:34:00 PM More reviews by mommybabe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick and the reason why? I honestly think it can suit nearly all skin tones. I very rarely wear pink lipsticks, so although I'm fairly fair skinned I prefer a colour that has more brown in it. This is perfect! It isn't in your face brown, its such a neutral natural shade that just makes my lips look so pretty. It also goes with almost every eyeshadow shade, a very elegant colour and no wear near tacky looking like some lipsticks can be.
I find it very moisturizing, but will sometimes wear a gloss over the top if I want that little bit more fancy look. I think UD's lip gunk in 'shifty' goes well, for a bit more sparkle I might wear sally hansens diamond lip treatment in 'tiara'.
Equally as gorgeous worn alone though :) a definite repurchase.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2011 6:28:00 PM More reviews by dudeitspaulina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a dupe for my MAC half n half lipstick because i don't wanna use my MAC lip products everyday!Go get buy this color!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2011 4:38:00 PM More reviews by makeupphd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

It's so good I'm going to get a a back-up. I've been on the lookout for the perfect nude lip color and I think this may be it! it's creamy and doesn't highlight every imperfection on my lips and the color is just the perfect nude for my skin tone. It might be too pigmented for light girls who want that concealer effect, but for us light tan to dark girls it is gorgeous. It has the right amount of pink and brown in it so that I don't look washed out and it's a great lip option when I wear a heavier eye look (or even when i don't). I am generally willing to spend more money for high-end brands and have done so in the past looking for my perfect nude- glad I don't have to splurge to get this. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2011 4:32:00 AM More reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

If I were to wear a 'nude' shade, this would be one of the very few shades of lipstick I would wear. It's not exactly 'nude', but proper nude shades just wash me out, and just looks like I have dabbed concealer on my lips. This however, has a bit of a mauve/pink tone to it which I think works better for my skin-tone. The name is a little misleading, I was expecting more of a caramel colour because of 'toffee', but that doesn't matter. Took off a lippy for the bad chemical smell of this lipstick. Quite moisturizing though. Great for everyday wear, and with darker eye makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2011 6:04:00 AM More reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Mlbb for sure! Very pigmented and moisturizing. Color comes out almost pink mauve with a brown undertone with a slight shimmer.I wear this lippie for a natural lip. Tastes kinda funky but you get used to it. Def will repurchase! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/27/2011 1:49:00 AM More reviews by mich52331

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a medium pinky-brown with subtle undertones of brown and golden. The pigmentation is excellent and lasts a very long time on the lips. Not too dark, not too light---it just makes me look put together. I'm a redhead and this is a great everyday shade for me. This lipstick feels and looks more expensive than it is. The texture is a thick cream that can feel a bit heavy or sticky if you aren't used to it. The only qualm I have is the smell. It smells like dirt or clay. I cough for the first few minutes after I put this on! Very strange. But otherwise excellent quality for a low price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/26/2011 8:40:00 PM More reviews by shcjeunbyeol

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. It's pretty moisturizing and lasts all day unlike other lipstick which fades so quickly and leaves terrible lipstick mark on the edge of my lips. This lipstick stays !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2011 6:04:00 PM More reviews by Catttt

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lovely mauve (pink/brown) in the tube. Of course on my pigmented lips it turns a bright reddish mauve (like all other lippies). I suppose it's a MLBB shade, but it's not muted enough for my conservative taste. $5.04 at Target.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2010 6:59:00 PM More reviews by kilyblst08

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I'm giving it four lippies, just because I think the color itself would look gorgeous on other skin tones and I like the CS formula. This color sadly washes me out and doesn't give my lips any definition at all. I was hoping for more of a caramel toffee as shown in the photos, but this pulls a mauve-toned brown nude on me; quite unflattering for NC20/25. It's a pretty nude shade, but in no way on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No