Maybelline Color Sensational - Born With It

3.8

165 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Lanolin Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Oleyl Erucate, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), PPG-5, Lanolin Wax, Acetylated Lanolin, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Alumina, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Acrylic Acid, Isobutyl Acrylate, Isobornyl Acrylate Copolymer, Fragrance, Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Alcohol, Tin Oxide, Mel (Honey), Polyethylene Terephthalate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Pearl Powder, Dimethicone, May Contain (+/-):, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Red 22 Lake (CI 45380), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This color for me is a "my lips but better". I was expecting a light pink but eh, I don't mind. It gives my lips a nice glow. Ill wear this when I'm not wearing a ton of eye makeup. Its with my naturals collection. I would repurchase this for sure. :)



on 4/23/2012 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The color is really sheer on my naturally pigmented lips and while I liked how it looked it does wear quickly. It bled really bad even with a lipliner and the ingredients gave me really bad breakouts around my mouth. Not a repurchace


on 4/15/2012 10:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm very disappointed with this lipstick. I practically have to rub it hard on my lips in order for the colour to actually show, and it doesn't even look nice on me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This color is frickin gorgeous. It's a blue based, cool toned baby pink lipstick on me. I have a warm complexion so I usually stray away from cool toned pinks because they just look too weird with my coloring. But this color is absolutely gorgeous. It's creamy, has a slight sheen to it and it's a beautiful pinky nude color. It has shimmer in it but not too much where it looks too frosty on my lips. With the color sensational line, I feel some certain shades' formulas are a hit and miss but this shade is so creamy. Wouldn't repurchase because its not a color i would grab for all the time.

EDIT:
- color is gorgeous but I only use one layer of it. If I use couple swipes on my lips, it looks too frosty/cool toned which I like to call... Pornstar lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 6:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Born with it is a pretty sheer lipstick, but that makes it a very wearable pink. You have to layer it a bit to get it to show but and you get a pretty natural pink. As a redhead, it's a little hard to find pinks I can wear and make them look natural so I'm a fan. However, I do wish it was a little more pigmented though and it wears off pretty quickly. The tube casing is pink so that helps keep is sorted by color family but you can't see the actual color. So the packaging is average. For the price it's a good lipstick to have around, very easy, don't need a mirror to apply, throw it on, almost like a color lip balm because it is reasonably moisturizing for a lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2012 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE THIS COLOR!!! it's a perfect nude for a blonde (which I am). It's got the right amount of pink in it and will really warm up your face. I did a neutral makeup one day and compared this lipstick with an orangy-red, the orange red made my face look blah and my lips pop. Born with it enhanced my neutral makeup look and also made my lips look amazing and natural. The color will completely enhance your face, you've got to try it!

Only complaint- the formula isn't super creamy so when I apply it this I have to press a little harder than with other lipsticks and I am afraid I might break it off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2012 4:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great dupe for MAC's Creme Cup. I uploaded a pic for comparison and Creme Cup is the *tiniest* bit warmer in color. BWI also has tiny glitter particles that are not obvious upon first application for me, (it just has a 'sheen' like Creme Cup) but when the color wears away, the glitter particles remain on your lips. BWI is very creamy and feels great on the lips. It has about the same lasting power as the MAC, but I hate the scent of the Maybelline lipsticks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2012 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nice colour, a little bit too cool for warm skin tones. Pigmeneted enough if you go over your lips a few times. I don't like the glitter chunks though, they're a bit too big. This formula also dries out my lips a bit and clings to dry flakes.


on 3/3/2012 11:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I probably own 30-50 lipsticks, and I almost never re-purchase any particular shade because none of them knock my socks off-except this. It is a lovely light pink shade, creamy with a slight pearl finish. It is not frosty like the pinks I remember from the 80's, and leaves my lips looking fuller with it's light reflecting pigments. That being said, I think this shade is best suited to fair skin tones and should be applied with a light touch, as several coats would definitely look candy-pink and trashy. I don't even have to use lip liner with this shade, which I cannot say for any other lip product. I have already re-purchased once, and hope they never discontinue as this is the ONLY pink shade I have ever loved.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2012 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this product in general, but the color is almost the same as my lips, so a chapstick gives me the same effect. I really didn't like the almost glitter it has in it, it gave it kind of a rougher texture (to me).


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews
Back to Top