October 25, 2014 | 1400 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - Color Sensational - Born With It

rated 3.8(164 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 4/23/2012 8:01:00 PM More reviews by bella418

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

The color is really sheer on my naturally pigmented lips and while I liked how it looked it does wear quickly. It bled really bad even with a lipliner and the ingredients gave me really bad breakouts around my mouth. Not a repurchace

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/15/2012 10:40:00 PM More reviews by Maygenface

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm very disappointed with this lipstick. I practically have to rub it hard on my lips in order for the colour to actually show, and it doesn't even look nice on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2012 5:11:00 AM More reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This color is frickin gorgeous. It's a blue based, cool toned baby pink lipstick on me. I have a warm complexion so I usually stray away from cool toned pinks because they just look too weird with my coloring. But this color is absolutely gorgeous. It's creamy, has a slight sheen to it and it's a beautiful pinky nude color. It has shimmer in it but not too much where it looks too frosty on my lips. With the color sensational line, I feel some certain shades' formulas are a hit and miss but this shade is so creamy. Wouldn't repurchase because its not a color i would grab for all the time.

EDIT:
- color is gorgeous but I only use one layer of it. If I use couple swipes on my lips, it looks too frosty/cool toned which I like to call... Pornstar lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2012 6:45:00 PM More reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Born with it is a pretty sheer lipstick, but that makes it a very wearable pink. You have to layer it a bit to get it to show but and you get a pretty natural pink. As a redhead, it's a little hard to find pinks I can wear and make them look natural so I'm a fan. However, I do wish it was a little more pigmented though and it wears off pretty quickly. The tube casing is pink so that helps keep is sorted by color family but you can't see the actual color. So the packaging is average. For the price it's a good lipstick to have around, very easy, don't need a mirror to apply, throw it on, almost like a color lip balm because it is reasonably moisturizing for a lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2012 10:18:00 PM More reviews by emilylevy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

LOVE THIS COLOR!!! it's a perfect nude for a blonde (which I am). It's got the right amount of pink in it and will really warm up your face. I did a neutral makeup one day and compared this lipstick with an orangy-red, the orange red made my face look blah and my lips pop. Born with it enhanced my neutral makeup look and also made my lips look amazing and natural. The color will completely enhance your face, you've got to try it!

Only complaint- the formula isn't super creamy so when I apply it this I have to press a little harder than with other lipsticks and I am afraid I might break it off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/13/2012 4:59:00 PM More reviews by SummerLuvin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great dupe for MAC's Creme Cup. I uploaded a pic for comparison and Creme Cup is the *tiniest* bit warmer in color. BWI also has tiny glitter particles that are not obvious upon first application for me, (it just has a 'sheen' like Creme Cup) but when the color wears away, the glitter particles remain on your lips. BWI is very creamy and feels great on the lips. It has about the same lasting power as the MAC, but I hate the scent of the Maybelline lipsticks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/8/2012 12:22:00 PM More reviews by efts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Nice colour, a little bit too cool for warm skin tones. Pigmeneted enough if you go over your lips a few times. I don't like the glitter chunks though, they're a bit too big. This formula also dries out my lips a bit and clings to dry flakes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2012 11:27:00 PM More reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I probably own 30-50 lipsticks, and I almost never re-purchase any particular shade because none of them knock my socks off-except this. It is a lovely light pink shade, creamy with a slight pearl finish. It is not frosty like the pinks I remember from the 80's, and leaves my lips looking fuller with it's light reflecting pigments. That being said, I think this shade is best suited to fair skin tones and should be applied with a light touch, as several coats would definitely look candy-pink and trashy. I don't even have to use lip liner with this shade, which I cannot say for any other lip product. I have already re-purchased once, and hope they never discontinue as this is the ONLY pink shade I have ever loved.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/27/2012 10:05:00 PM More reviews by livenlaugh365

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I like this product in general, but the color is almost the same as my lips, so a chapstick gives me the same effect. I really didn't like the almost glitter it has in it, it gave it kind of a rougher texture (to me).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2012 1:15:00 AM More reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Since this is supposed to be a dupe for MAC's Creme Cup, I couldn't wait to try it. I don't have Creme Cup, but have a lot of other MAC lipsticks and am always looking for a great dupe. I am not impressed by the color, scent, formulation, or staying power of Born With It, and because of this, will not be purchasing Maybelline lipsticks again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No