September 18, 2014 | 1267 users online

Lipstick - E.L.F. - Mineral Lipstick in Natural Nymph

rated 3.6(75 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2011 3:45:00 PM More reviews by selmasoo

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have always been someone who likes a good nude lip color and the 'Natural Nymph' does not disappoint. It has equal amounts of pink, peach & light beige with a cream finish. As I have gotten older though and with my fair skin color, this truly looks better on me layered on top of a darker color. This color would be beautiful on someone who is darker or with a tan. If you are looking for a nice, moisturizing nude lipstick with a cream finish, 'Natural Nymph' may be for you!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2011 4:08:00 PM More reviews by muffinlove

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is great for the price! Its a little pale for me so I layer it over really bright colors to tone them down. I will deifinatley buy more colors from this line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2011 2:44:00 PM More reviews by pinkhart

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So I've been looking for THE pale nude lipstick. I ha e super pigmented lips. I mean they are like natural red!! For some time I've been using concealer & lip balm then a pale pink lip gloss on top. But I want something different. I've contemplating getting MAC's Myth but have heard its too drying. So after reading some reviews I decided to order it. I love love love it!!! It covers my pigmented lips so wonderfully and doesn't make me look like a corpse. Super creamy. Looks great with pale pink lip gloss. And I love the all black slick packaging. I'll definitely be repurchasing this one..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2011 11:49:00 AM More reviews by PalePinkLipstick555

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

First of all, I am not very tan and not overly pale, but definitely more on the pale side, with dark brownish black hair and light brown eyes. I am absolutely obsessed with pale nude/baby pink lipsticks. I was in love with mac myth but found that it was drying & the dryness was even more noticeable out in the sunlight...how embarrassing! (lol) So, I was looking for the perfect dupe for myth and this is definitely it... without the embarrassing dryness of myth, which is obviously an awesome feature of this product. I have wicked pigmented lips, which I hate since my skin is kind of pale and I love the look of bold eyes and pretty, girly, pale lips. Natural nymph completely tones down my lips and completely covers the ugly natural red color of my lips- so exciting! Especially if you are someone with decently full eyebrows and who loves to play up your eyse, natural nymph is the perfect lipstick to make your eyes pop. And, it is super cheap, so it's like a crime not to have this one in your lipstick collection. I am currently waiting for runway pink to come in the mail and am praying that it is a true pale, light baby pink. But, overall, natural nymph is amazing for anyone who loves mac myth and/or pale nude lipsticks! xoxo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2011 8:29:00 AM More reviews by jessmarie09

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I thought this would make a nice nude but against my MAC NC 42 skin, this lipstick literally looked like white-out. It was hilarious. There is just no way for me to pull this lipstick off. The texture, quality and packaging are all very nice so I still may purchase more ELF mineral lipsticks. This color however is all wrong. If you have tanned skin, stay away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2010 11:55:00 PM More reviews by LaSirena4

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

PERFECT DUPE FOR MAC MYTH LIPSTICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EXCEPT UNLIKE MAC ITS SO NOT DRYING AT ALL IT IS A BEAUTIFULL PEACHY NUDE COLOR THAT LOOKS AWESOME ON FAIR SKINTONES!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/30/2010 3:27:00 PM More reviews by aochoa2309

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the packaging and this is one of my fav. nude lipsticks. It is a nude pink and looks great with a nude lipgloss on top of it. If you are looking for a nude cool tone lipstick instead of a nude on the brown side..this is it : )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/25/2010 1:32:00 PM More reviews by xxXdynaXxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't find these lipsticks creamy. My natural nymph packaging is sort of messed up. When I first got it it was just fine but after a while it locked at a certain point so the tip of my lipstick got crushed. Colourwise, pale pale colour. Very nude lip colour. I would not wear it on its own but conceals pigmented lips very well and looks gorgeous when paired with an appropriate lipgloss. It does contain pink undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/17/2010 6:07:00 PM More reviews by kellydoeshair

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I WANTED to love this lipstick but the color doesn't look good on me, which isn't the fault of the product by a longshot buuuut I feel of all my mineral line lipsticks *I have all but 2 currently* I feel like the texture of this one is kinda idk like THICK but not in a moisturizing way... I don't like the texture at all... :-/ my other mineral lipsticks are awesome though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2010 2:50:00 PM More reviews by FunkyMakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I ADORE this lipstick. It is sooo pigmented and it is my favourite nude of all time, even more than my mac lipsticks!! It has a pink undertone so it doesent wash you out and actually compliments my fair skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No