April 19, 2014 | 1857 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - Color Sensational- Make Me Pink

rated 4.4(53 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2010 4:09:00 AM More reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick. The color is a beautiful cool baby pink with purple undertones which works well on my fair skin.


The formula is nice and creamy, it lasts quite a while and the gradual fade down looks nice too.


I think drugstore lipsticks are getting better and better recently. I prefer this lipstick over some of my MAC ones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2010 4:04:00 PM More reviews by candycane08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick!! its such a pretty pink! I use it with the new mac lip liner lifes a breeze its gorgeous!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/24/2010 8:42:00 PM More reviews by lavenderbleu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This color just doesn't seem to work well on me. It might be a little too cool toned for my skin. I can kind of play around with lipliners and glosses and get it to sort of work, but it's just not my favorite pink on its own. I think I will try Born With It.
UPDATE: I think I figured out a way for this to work afterall. I just apply it very lightly now, then top it with a light pink gloss. I think I was trying to layer this on too thick and it looked too bright on me. Using it almost as a lipstain gives a nice medium mauvish pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2010 5:47:00 PM More reviews by sunfish211

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a cream pink w/ lilac undertones. I find it a little darker than MAC's Bubblegum & not shimmery. It does have a lot of pigment so if I apply too much, it looks real mod/back to the 80's on me. I like this one if I use a light hand & a light gloss over it. Nice for the price.

(For reference, I'm an NC25/C3 w/ yellow undertones)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2010 9:29:00 PM More reviews by iokpara

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is so amazing. The lipstick looks pink with a touch of lavender. I really liked how it looked on my lips, it didn't last for very long but I don't think lip products are supposed to last for a long time. Very moisturizing. I really liked the packaging too, a bit cheesy looking but wont come off in bag

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/22/2010 8:34:00 PM More reviews by bronzerboo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love the ColorSensational lipsticks but this one disappointed me bc it doesn't show up on my very pigmented lips. I was so excited by the rave reviews here and I was looking for a purpley-pink so I went out and got it. But when I put it on it was a very drab-looking color, didn't even really seem like I was wearing lipstick and I think it's bc my lip color is naturally dark. but today I put a bit of concealer on my lips first and then applied make me pink and lo and behold, it's a pretty color! So while I'm glad I discovered a way to make this lipstick work for me, I don't recommend it if you have pigmented lips bc it won't show up on its own. you'd be better off going to a dept store where you can try colors before you purchase them

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2010 9:34:00 PM More reviews by novelist

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

When I was girl, all the other girls had Barbie dolls. My mom decided that the Ideal Co. "1965 Grown-up Tammy" was for me. And I truly enjoyed her. Nowadays, whenever gals looks for that "Barbie pink" lipstick, I revert to my Tammy doll days and try to find "Tammy pink." Well, this Color Sensational by Maybelline, Make Me Pink, is my Tammy pink lipstick.

This color is my third in this line and, like the others, it is smooth, creamy, and long-lasting. The shade is bright pink with a soft lavender undertone which truly does tone down the brightness of the pink. It has a sheen which is very natural-looking, not high-gloss. I have pigmented lips and on me this shade is girlish but in that "Grown-Up Tammy" way. (Oh, my gosh, I've got the pageboy too!)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2010 7:55:00 PM More reviews by Justicet2009

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. The color is such a pretty pink. It has a slight lavender hue that looks great on my olive skin. It's not porn star pink Lol, Like I thought it might be. The texture is smooth and creamy and the stay power is decent. Every girl should own a pink lipstick to perfect up their pout and this one is it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2010 4:52:00 PM More reviews by brwneyedxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect, subtle shade of pink that's not too pale or too dark; it's actually pretty close to the natural shade of my lips, but with a pretty, bright pink pigmentation. And I love pinks that have the purplish tint like this one does. It's also really creamy, so like a lot of the Color Sensational lipsticks I've tried I love the consistency. This is just a great every day pink. The only thing I don't like is the packaging--it's cute, but it sometimes falls apart in my purse!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2010 10:26:00 PM More reviews by JazzyStef

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

So after reading so many positive reviews about this lipstick I just HAD to go get it lol!

While it's only my first day using it, I am already in love! It's the cutest baby pink (with a lavender undertone) ever!

The price is slightly expensive compared to some, but also cheap compared to some lol so i rated it in the middle.

I think the packaging quality is simple and easy, and I'm ok with that!

Today, I dabbed it lightly over MACs "boy bait" and it looked great!

If you apply more coats you CAN get a darker pink color...but for the winter right now I actually prefer just dabbing it on for a light baby pink/lavender color.

Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No