Maybelline Color Sensational- Make Me Pink

4.4

57 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

gorgeous color. feels nice. love it!



on 8/5/2010 6:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this product but i wish the color would stay on longer. The package thing is soooo pretty!!!! I think i could do better, but i would buy this again.


on 7/31/2010 10:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's a very neutral/regular pink with blue undertones. It has no shimmer. I have to say that this color is the perfectest pink ever! This is one of my new everyday lipsticks. I like this way more than Pink Please because I feel that this suits my tan skin better than Pink Please, which looks more nude. This is a must have color for everyone! (I'm a MAC NC40)
http://baby-girl-rina.blogspot.com/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2010 2:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a really pretty color. Very cool pink, a little purplish (far from the hot pink end of the color spectrum). This lipstick goes on creamy with a lot of color! I don't ever wear this color, however, because I find it to be way too cool for my tan skin tone (even when I'm pale, too cool) so -1 lippie. I think this would be beautiful on cooler complexions and for anyone wanting dramatic light pink lips.

It is affordable especially since it's D/S, but it is great quality! Comes in standard lipstick format, the case is actually square shaped at the edges and as a whole is a bit bulkier than lippie tubes.

I do know from experience with other colors from this line that the formula of the lipstick is long-wearing and non-drying, two big pluses for lippies! Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2010 4:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick. The color is a beautiful cool baby pink with purple undertones which works well on my fair skin.


The formula is nice and creamy, it lasts quite a while and the gradual fade down looks nice too.


I think drugstore lipsticks are getting better and better recently. I prefer this lipstick over some of my MAC ones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2010 4:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick!! its such a pretty pink! I use it with the new mac lip liner lifes a breeze its gorgeous!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This color just doesn't seem to work well on me. It might be a little too cool toned for my skin. I can kind of play around with lipliners and glosses and get it to sort of work, but it's just not my favorite pink on its own. I think I will try Born With It.
UPDATE: I think I figured out a way for this to work afterall. I just apply it very lightly now, then top it with a light pink gloss. I think I was trying to layer this on too thick and it looked too bright on me. Using it almost as a lipstain gives a nice medium mauvish pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2010 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a cream pink w/ lilac undertones. I find it a little darker than MAC's Bubblegum & not shimmery. It does have a lot of pigment so if I apply too much, it looks real mod/back to the 80's on me. I like this one if I use a light hand & a light gloss over it. Nice for the price.

(For reference, I'm an NC25/C3 w/ yellow undertones)


on 2/27/2010 9:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is so amazing. The lipstick looks pink with a touch of lavender. I really liked how it looked on my lips, it didn't last for very long but I don't think lip products are supposed to last for a long time. Very moisturizing. I really liked the packaging too, a bit cheesy looking but wont come off in bag

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2010 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the ColorSensational lipsticks but this one disappointed me bc it doesn't show up on my very pigmented lips. I was so excited by the rave reviews here and I was looking for a purpley-pink so I went out and got it. But when I put it on it was a very drab-looking color, didn't even really seem like I was wearing lipstick and I think it's bc my lip color is naturally dark. but today I put a bit of concealer on my lips first and then applied make me pink and lo and behold, it's a pretty color! So while I'm glad I discovered a way to make this lipstick work for me, I don't recommend it if you have pigmented lips bc it won't show up on its own. you'd be better off going to a dept store where you can try colors before you purchase them


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top