Wet 'n' Wild Liner #712

4.4

87 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has been my staple lip liner since I was in high school! Out of all the colors they had, this one seems the most nude on me; I think the famous #666 always seemed too dark for me as I always passed right over it. (Of course, I never knew it was famous until I joined MUA which was less than a year ago, so I may have to give it another chance...)
This color is the perfect base for me as it remains the most neutral under any lipcolor that I wear whether it is a high end lipstick or just mineral makeup blended with some lipgloss. On it's own, it is a little dull--like a fleshy pink beige, but I can't complain about the texture of the one I have as it is very smooth and creamy and sharpens well. (Some I've had from other lines break off while you sharpen it; this one hasn't.)
As far as its ability to last throughout the day, I can't say it has the greatest staying power, but I have a bad habit of licking my lips a lot since I tend to wear flavored lip balm (like Reese's, Hersheys, Tiramisu Cheesecake, LOL)...that might be the problem! But seriously, I think if I were to do that tip where you apply powder over your lips prior to applying your lip color, it would last longer. I just tend to forget.
But for the price, you really cannot go wrong. I got a similar color that was a Victoria's Sercret line, and they are about the same quality to me but the VS was much more expensive. So save your money!!! continued >>



on 1/19/2007 10:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my hg of all lipliners.... that I always go to.. it reminds me of mac spice just a lot cheaper and it has better consistency. A fantastic neutral lipliner that you can wear under almost anything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2007 9:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ladies, if you like MAC Spice liner, this is a great steal replacement. Very similar color without the expensive price. Lasts long (you get a very long pencil for $0.99) and wears well. This is a total staple in my makeup bag!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I refuse to pay a lot of $ for something I don't use often -- this is a perfect brown/pink shade that works well with a lot of lipsticks & glosess I own. Definetly a staple in my collection. And the price...a steal.


on 3/19/2006 9:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I keep 712 and 666 at all times! This is a perfect nude liner for me. Some liners by other brands may be able to match it (or beat it very slightly - like Lancome, Px) in quality, but none of those have been able to beat the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually prefer this Willow lipliner over the famous #666 lipliner. While #666 was too dark, pink, and shimmery on me, the #712 is more of a real pink-brown neutral on the lip and closer to MAC Spice. The color is great and it is probably something I'd pick up again if I ever ran into Wet n' Wild again at a drugstore (especially with it only being $1 or so), but it is really too drying and hard to spread for me to use on a regular basis. The pencil is rather too long (doesn't fit in any makeup bag and is a bit unwieldy when applying), but it does seem silly to be complaining about receiving too much product. I suggest everyone get and try the #666 and #712 because you are bound to like one of them.


on 11/26/2005 4:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use this liner under all of my neutral colors and I think it looks great. No orangy color tone to it as far as I can tell. I've not had any problems with it crumbling. I have very dry lips, though, and as with all of my lipliners, I always put lip balm on first. This liner goes on very smoothly. I think that this is a tremendous value in a lipliner. The size of it will allow it to last me forever.


on 8/25/2005 9:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this instead of 666 when I finished 666. I like 666 alot more. I find the lipliner an ugly orangy brown. If I blend it it's workable but it's definitely not 666 without shimmer, 666 is a much better shade. I won't repurchase this one i don't think.


on 8/8/2005 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

On me (red hair and blue eyes), this is a lovely auburn color. It gives me a matte, sophisticated lip that goes great with my coloring. It glides on smoothly (I always wear an SPF lip balm) and it lasts a good while. I haven't had any problems with sharpening or crumbling. I also haven't had any problems with the "bad batch" situation. Every Wet 'n' Wild liner I've purchased (5) has had a good consistency. I would repurchase, but I doubt I'll need to because I don't use it too often (since I usually stick with lighter colors).


on 7/8/2005 12:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was hoping to like this product and even bought a second pencil in hope that I just got one from a bad batch, but I found the color to be a an ugly, orangy brown. I still like W & W, but this color was awful for me. A+ for the price though. I'm hoping to find one that flatters me.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
Whirl
172 Reviews
Subculture
Subculture
211 Reviews
Boldly Bare
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews
Back to Top