E.L.F. Eyebrow Kit

4.3

609 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Brow Gel Ingredient:Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil) , Ricinus Comunis (Castor) Seed Oil , Talc , Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax , Ozokerite , Methylisothiazolinone , Caprylyl glycol May Contain:Iron Oxides(CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499) , Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) Brow Powder Ingredient:Talc , Mica , Caprylic/Caprictriglycerides , Hydrogenated Polyisobutene , Sodium Dehydroacetate May Contain: Iron Oxide(CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499)


on 1/26/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I live by this stuff. I have repurchased this already even though I'm still not finished with my first. I use this shade dark for my artificial black hair. I only use this waxy side though, the powder is far to red for me. This stuff seems never ending! I bought another one because the price is so Damn cheap, and because I hit pan so I thought it would be gone soon, but I bought that second kit about two months ago, and I am still on the first one, and I have had that one for over a year. Did I mention I DO fill my eyebrows in everyday?? The brush that is comes with sucks. I have no use for it, so I immediately throw it out. The angled side, way thin and flimsy. The brush side, what am I going to do with a tiny fluffy stick?! I use just an small angled liner brush from a BH cosmetics brush set. This kit creates such a natural looking brow, or you can build it up and make it bold. With this product, no one knows I fill my eyebrows in! Score! I really do adore this product, always recommended, and will forever be a must in my makeup collection. Also, great dupe for benefit browzinga!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/16/2015 11:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm late to the bandwagon for this product.

Every time I went to the store the shade "light" was ALWAYS sold out. I would have ordered it offline but I wasn't sure which shade to buy based upon the pictures: light or ash. In my small town, all that was offered was light or medium. I picked up the last light one day. Now I am fair skinned and have natural dark strawberry blond hair. The shade light was too dark for me and a little too red. I've managed to make it work by using a very light hand and only using the wax/gel on the outer brow and the powder on my inner brow. My brows stay in place and look neat all day. I have no complaints at all about how it works or how it wears. I bought this the other day in Ash and was surprised at how much lighter it was than the light kit. It suits me better because it has more neutral, gray tones to it as well as being a lighter shade. Now I see why everyone loves this brow kit. I will definitely be repurchasing Ash in the many months its going to take for me to use 2 kits, lol.


on 1/16/2015 2:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have tried this product in the light and medium shades. The light does have a bit of a reddish tint to it and I used this when I had light brown hair. The medium is almost too dark for my current medium-dark brunette color.

The wax blends very well, but it also stays on my brows. I believe this is a more natural look than with pencils because of this. The brush comes with two different sides. One is for the powder and one is for the wax. The one for the brow powder is pretty much worthless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 5:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a definite must buy, I must emphasise on that.

I bought this one in dark, and it lasts a good 8 months or so for me to finish it.
The Dark Brown Wax is really useful for giving your brows a more defined shape
and keeps it fixed. I have been using it for 3 years, and the formula is still the same!

The wax (gel) has a long staying power. It lasts me the whole day till I wash it off.
Coming into contact with a bit of water doesn't affect it. Too much, definitely.
I have tried wearing it when I went for a swim, after a few dips, it gets washed off.
But that doesn't stop me from buying it, makeup isn't catered to sports anyways.

The powder adds colour and more depth to your eyebrows. Great for filling in to make it appear more fuller. My eyebrows are pretty full but lacks presence. So this fits the bill.
The staying power is as good as the wax. (It's pretty pigmented so apply sparingly)

Packaging wise, it's easy to access. It has a small mirror and a duo brush which is pretty convenient for touch up. But honestly, there's no need for touch ups! It's good for the whole day so I just leave it at home.

In terms of the small brush included, it's pretty much useless. The tip that you apply wax with it a tad too big to control and define your brows well. Same goes for the other tip for powder. I recommend using your own makeup brushes with better defined tips.

It's a shame. The brush included previously was quite defined.
I've used it all the time but I've finally lost it... The brushes now are just too puffy.

All in all, it's worth the price and the quality is awesome.
One of the products that makes E.L.F superior.

It's better than using an eyebrow pencil or any other products for it's unbeatable price!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really love this eyebrow kit. I find it a lot better than pencils and powders I've tried. The first time I tried it I ordered it online and was really nervous. My hair was super bleach blonde (level 10) with a deep strawberry blonde throughout it too and I had no idea which shade to pick. I ended up going with the ash shade and it was 100% perfect! It really wasn't ashy at all, and was more of a light brown. I recently covered all of the strawberry blonde with a real dark brown, almost black (level 2) and ordered the light shade. It looks really dark online and also when you see it in person, but once it's on it's a good match - don't be intimidated by the options. It's easy to apply and it's easy to correct. With the cheap price, you can't go wrong!


on 1/12/2015 4:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I usually use only powder to fill in my eyebrows, but wanted to try a wax. I bought DARK (I'm brunette, Asian) and it's a decent product. The brow powder is a little too brown (with red tones) for my tastes but the wax is great. Looks natural if you apply with a light hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 3:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you know how to shape your eye-brows using make up and are able to use this product correctly it will be your best friend!

Price: Amazing
Quality: Amazing
Application: Amazing

Ok so this product is a classic, something that is a must have unless you have buckets of money and prefer to have a complete range of high end product in your make-up kit.

what i refer to in my first sentence is that you only need to know what your doing if your going for a very defined and full look, it is very easy to do a basic application and there are 100's of youtube videos that will show you how to apply it in a more advanced way if you do not know how.

I love the wax, applies nicely and stays on! I don't always bother with the setting powder it comes with but when i do apply it, it looks very natural and just fab!

if you have not tried this, BUY IT xxxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2015 11:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite eyebrow kit! I got the shade medium, and it matches my dark hair very well. It goes on highly pigmented, and can easily be toned down when combed with a spoolee if you aren't looking for a strong brow look. It stays on all day, even when I wore it in Vegas for 10 hours straight! However, I did use a clear brow gel with it, so that might have affected the durability of it. I don't like the brush it came with, I use a separate brush. I love the packaging of this product, it's very sleek and small! I would definitely recommend this kit to someone, especially for the price and quality of it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

The best eyebrow kit I've used! I decided to get it in medium and it's a pretty spot on match for my hair (dark brown hair with a lot of red undertones). I only really use the gel side (because I use a tinted eyebrow gel to set) but occasionally I will use the powder.
It gives a really natural look to the eyebrows and makes filling in eyebrows pretty easy too.
The brush it comes with really isn't that bad either, I have used it in a pinch and I was happy enough with the result.
I have a backup of this just incase I run out of the one I'm using or misplace it, that's how much I love it!


on 1/3/2015 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I have dark brown eyebrows and it matches very well.
It looks natural and is easy as pie to apply.
My only complaint is that sometimes it makes my eyebrows 'sag' if that makes since...
A few of them will fall out of place and make me look like I have whacked out eyebrows... like the product is heavy or something.
Other than that, I love this product for the price and the longevity of it.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
371 Reviews
Gimme brow
171 Reviews
Brow Wiz
338 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
609 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

ORIGINAL VIDEO - Bitchy Resting Face by Broken People



Back to Top