Caudalie Gentle Buffing Cream

4.1

50 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Hexyldecyl Stearate*, Cellulose*, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil*, Glycerin*, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil*, Mel (Honey), C14-22 Alcohols*, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Myristyl Alcohol*, Sodium Acrylates Copolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Parfum (Fragrance), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Benzyl Alcohol, C12-20 Alkyl Glucoside*, Xanthan Gum, Myristyl Glucoside*, Tocopherol*, Butylene Glycol, Phospholipids*, Polyglyceryl-10 Stearate*, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract*, Dehydroacetic Acid, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Limonene, Benzyl Benzoate.


on 9/22/2005 9:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very gentle creamy scrub that's perfect for drier and sensitive skin types. this scrub has very soft rounded granules that won't rub sensitive skin the wrong way. highly recommended even though it costs more than the average scrub. I also adore clarins gentle exfoliating refiner which is the scrub I've been using the last couple of years.



on 9/9/2005 10:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really love this stuff. My skin is sensative, combo and tends to break out. I use it 2 x a week (then Dr Brandt Microderm. in a Jar once a week). It really makes your skin soft and smooth but is not harsh or drying. Very nice stuff - I got a sample, loved it so much I purchased it and have already purchased one more when Spalook was having a sale - do not want to run out. It is expensive though for the amount you get. Little tube 1.6 oz for about $35. I think.


on 7/5/2005 11:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried a small sample on my face. It left my face so smooth after using it. Unlike other scrubs or buffing cream, it is really gentel and I didn't feel dry. It works well with my dry/sensitive skin.


on 5/3/2005 1:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

best scrub i've found so far that's gentle enough to clear my pores without making me break out. quite expensive, but with the results will definitely buy again.


on 2/9/2005 10:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I do not understand the mixed reviews for this scrub. As an esthetician, I find it to be very good (not an HG, by any means) and neither too harsh nor too wimpy for NORMAL to OILY skin types.

If you are sensitive you really shouldn't be using a mechanical exfoliant in the first place.

As for Caudalie products, I do like them, but they are very pricey and the company has a certain "snob appeal" that is attractive to some and off-putting to others.

A very good product - but there are better out ther for the money. (Try Astara's daily refining scrub or Thalgo's descomasque [may have a new name])

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2004 10:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Totally wonderful. I got this as a sample and it just sat in my drawer unused for the longest time. I am so glad I finally reached for it. Interesting story with my first use--I flaked on the instructions and somehow thought you were supposed to leave it on for awhile before the gentle scrub. So, I put it on my face, and jumped into the shower, and didn't wash it off until several minutes later. My skin felt fantastic!! As I rinsed the product off, I felt like a old dead layer of skin was gently coming off, too. Later on I read the instructions and used it the "normal" way, but the results weren't as great! So... I have been using it the "wrong" way permanently. I have NO idea why it works better that way, but I'm not arguing! This buffing cream, and the aspirin mask, have given me the best looking skin I have had since I was a pre-teen. I wish of course it weren't so pricey, but at least it doesn't disappoint! I guess with the low cost of the aspirin mask, I'm coming out about right :::shrug::: Love it!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2004 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best buffing cream in the world! Its called a buffing cream not an exfoliator because its very mild and its just enough to leave your face fresh, dirt-free and polished. I will continue buying this until forever!!


on 4/24/2004 5:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received a sample of this from a lovely MUAer and I am so glad she sent it to me. This stuff is great!!! I have sensitive normal to dry skin with clogged pores on the T-zone and it works very well on me. I like the creamy texture and small, but effective beads.


on 3/18/2004 12:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the worst exfoliators I've ever used. First, the texture is similar to Kiehl's Buffing Cream- the exfoliating particles are very gentle and it's in a cream base. I find it too gentle to actually do anything for my skin!!! Also, I can't stand the heavy fragrance- it's very sharp and nausiating. Like most Caudalie products, I found this to be very mediocre and over priced.


on 3/7/2004 11:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am very disappointed in this product- I didn't find it gentle at all! The beads felt sharp and jagged on my skin.The scent is also overpowering in my opinion, and just a bad idea in a product targeted towards sensitive skin.
A big let down for me.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top