September 18, 2014 | 1227 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Lash Stiletto

rated 3.2(1407 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 49% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2013 2:42:00 AM More reviews by tessy682

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this today and it is AMAZING. I usually use loreal telescopic carbon black. So I just wanted to try something new. But this is so amazing. It makes your eyelashes long. I have not short but not long lashes. They are also thin. But this doesn't clump and gives some volume. It works so good with other mascaras too. I definitely recommend this anyone it is a good mascara, I want to buy it again. I also mixed it with my telescopic mascara and my lashes were long. It holds a little bit of a curl btw

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/18/2013 1:52:00 PM More reviews by alyssacallahan93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE. This is one of my all time favorite mascaras, and I have tried every single mascara on the market, no joke. I haven't found another lengthening mascara that works as well as this one. I'm big on layering my mascaras and this one gives me no issues with flaking or clumping no matter how many layers I put on. I absolutely adore it! I definitely definitely recommend giving this a try, you wont be disappointed!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/23/2013 11:32:00 PM More reviews by IrisLilyRose

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I simply ADORE the packaging on this, it sticks out in my makeup bag and makes me feel sexy before I've even put it on! I bought this so I could have longer lashes in a makeup routine dominated by voluminous, clumpy lashes. I bought it in brown-black as I have light red hair, and it looks more natural in this color. I found it to be a rather excellent mascara, giving me length, as well as decent volume (though that's not it's selling point) and the color was excellent on it's own or with a darker, volumizing mascara on top. Having said that, it is rather natural looking, and is total rubbish if you don't curl your lashes first. I also suggest using a volumizing mascara with it, if you do a layering of mascara.

All in all, not bad, but not amazing on it's own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2013 2:52:00 PM More reviews by RomanXI

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is also one of my favourite mascaras, my eyelashes are short and straight, the mascara is very light and thin, very liquidy aswell which isnt great for holding a curl - but it makes my eyelashes suuuuper long! The finish is very shiny, clean and hydrating. The wand helps massively, the fibres really separate every eyelash and make sure they get a good even coating, there is no flaking with this mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/14/2013 1:24:00 PM More reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

The most important thing that I want from a mascara is LENGTH that doesn't flake or smudge. I don't need a lot of volume because I have a lot of (short!) lashes.

This mascara does a very good job of adding a lot of length and a little volume. You can apply several coats, and it doesn't clump. The brush really grabs all of your little lashes and stretches them out. It's not a super dramatic mascara, but it's perfect for pretty everyday lashes. The packaging is cute too :)

For all of you ladies that want a lengthening mascara, this one does a great job for the price. I will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/12/2013 9:11:00 AM More reviews by 4everbeauty21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

All time favorite mascara if you want length this is the one for you

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2013 12:04:00 AM More reviews by chechi

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara for my bottom lashes and for getting those hard to reach lashes... great mascara for every day/natural look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2013 1:51:00 AM More reviews by JeremieLoiselle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I think this mascara is my HG. It does wonders for my lashes, never flakes ,stays on all day and is easy to apply. I was scared at first when I saw the spikey brush, but when I tried it on, I instantly fell in love. Be aware of the fact that it lenghtens , but does not give much volume, so if you want volume, this mascara is not for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/21/2013 5:50:00 PM More reviews by CaitlinT

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I tried this mascara and used it all the way through, but it wasn't my favorite. It does add length, but without too much volume, it can just look weird. I prefer the CG lash blast line. The brush was also kind of weird and thin, and it looked ratty and clumpy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/12/2013 1:31:00 PM More reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a great lengthening mascara that is very black and doesn't flake but I like mascaras with a lot of volume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No