September 30, 2014 | 1921 users online

Eye Shadow - E.L.F. - Mineral Eyeshadow

rated 4.2(81 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2011 5:28:00 PM More reviews by GlowFace

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I have 11 of these! "sassy" is by far my favorite! It's a deep bronze with red tones in it, perfect for my green eyes. I love these!!! I got 10 for free with a deal from elf and I was shocked at how I actually liked them. These are my favorite mineral shadows and yeah... try them! They are great! (especially if you like shimmer!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2011 7:52:00 PM More reviews by ShunaRae

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For $3, E.L.F's mineral eyeshadows are a pretty good buy. I own four of them (Celebrity, Golden, Elegant, and Angelic) and they all seem to work fine for me. The only downside that I've noticed is that the color will fade a little, even with a primer underneath. But, I find this to be an affordable eyeshadow that I will repurchase again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/7/2011 3:18:00 PM More reviews by mszahori45

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

TERRIBLE!!!! I bought 12 mineral shadouws...some matte some shimmer....i hate them ALL....I am unable to use them. I've tried to use them over primer lotion, paint pots... u name it i've tried it. The shimmery shadows are not very pigmented at all...the color sheers out to just a shimmer and even then the shimmer ends up all over your face. The matte shadows are just as bad...no pigment what so ever. I've tried to use them alone..together..along with shadows from other brands with no success. The only use i've found for them was to use them as glitter for my nieces are projects...lol sad but true.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2010 7:44:00 AM More reviews by Zanne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have every color. I got them during a half off sale. They are just as nice as the 64 Bare Escentuals colors I have. It's nice to have a less expensive alternative for using on clients. They don't have nearly the selection of BE, but there are some really nice colors. Earthy is the best.

I layer and blend, then layer some more, and they are gorgeous. I either use MAC paint in Bare Canvas as a base, or Urban Decay primer, and they both work well with mineral shadows. I would definitely buy these again. And again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/1/2010 9:12:00 PM More reviews by TheeGlamGal2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is alright, pretty colors. But SO messy! At first when I heard about how messy they were, I shrugged it off thinking I could clean it up. But no. Its not only messy where your applying it, but on your face as well! Horrible! It doesnt stay on your lid! It flys all over the place!

I wouldnt buy this again, it lasts forever anyways. Cute packaging and everything, but if this is your first time buying them, only buy one or two to see what you think. I happened to get 10 for free, so I gave most of them away!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2010 10:14:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I got 10 of these for free on my first online ELF order. I already had two BE eyeshadows and didn't care for them, so I'm not sure why I ordered these...anyhoo...

I really don't care for shimmery eyeshadow and these are simply little pots of shimmer.

They also come in matte shades, but they are soooo difficult to blend.

They don't last long either...even with primer and a colored base these crease and melt away very quickly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2010 2:16:00 AM More reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am surprised how much I liked these. They work nicely as good as B.E. Nice colors and great pigmentation. Very surprised and I got them free with $30 purchase so that was even nicer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2010 1:13:00 PM More reviews by xxXdynaXxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

elf mineral eyeshadow in: angelic
Great great colour: very shimmery white eyeshadow with plenty of glitter. Love the packaging. Brightens up the whole face when placing it on the inner corner of the eyelids and looks great when paired with a smokey eye. Can be applied wet or dry. I always apply it dry though, I can't be bothered tbh. Very easy to work with and I have to say - it is extremely shimmery.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/16/2010 12:17:00 PM More reviews by Paramore

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I have 3 of these, Angelic, Socialite and Seductive. Angelic and Socialite are both really pigmented, show up well even without a primer, etc. However, I find that Seductive doesn't show up at all unless you apply it wet and with primer, in which case it's the blackest black to ever black a black, otherwise it's very chalky and not pigmented. Also, Socialite, compared with my dark olive complexion, is not a good mix; it makes my eyes looks dirty, as most shades like that do. Wonderful colour on other people though. Angelic is wonderful in every way though. I'd definitely repurchase these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2010 10:10:00 PM More reviews by BellaGlam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

These are AMAZING! I bought every shade during the last 50 percent off sale ELF had.


They are so pigmented, long lasting, easy to blend...maybe a little shimmery for some but they can really be worked into pretty natural day look. I love the packaging, and the price is amazing...Some of the matte ones fall a little short but the shimmery ones are like a dream, these shadows have been my reach for them everyday staple since I got them in my mailbox!

Is this review helpful? Yes No