September 3, 2014 | 1376 users online

Brows - Wet 'n' Wild - Ultimate Brow Kit



image 0

rated 4.5(164 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2013 1:01:00 PM More reviews by laurenmn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the first brow kit I've tried and I love it. I have to be careful not to use too much of the powder because it is intensely pigmented. I plan on making this a regular in my routine, I approve.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/9/2012 12:30:00 AM More reviews by swethatelkar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I love this product. I have been using this for the past one year and have not even half way through.I have hit pan on the wax though. It is buttery smooth and lasts all day. Love how consistently WnW puts up better products. I might not repurchase it cause I already got bored of this and want to try elf eyebrow kit.I tossed the tweezers and the brush that comes with it. The packaging is not bad at all, specially for the price, can't really complain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/5/2012 6:33:00 AM More reviews by samsungasong

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I purchased this kit in Ash Brown which comes with two shades of brown & wax. I have medium to dark coloured brows & even when I use the lighter shade by itself, it's still too dark. I'm finding I'm having to use a cotton bud in an attempt to tone the colour down & I'm not convinced the wax does much to hold my brows into shape. Although I can get away with wearing this shade, it's not ideal so I've given it away to a friend who has black hair & it's the perfect for her. It comes with a nifty little brush applicator which I love as it gives great control. I don't recommend this product & feel sure there's better brow kits on the market.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2012 1:03:00 AM More reviews by hotmess

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Wow! After years of looking for a color that maches my hair which is almost black, I finally found a brow kit I love. Every product I bought seemed to oxidize and turn auburn. I didn't want to use black because it would make my brows look hard & fake. I highly recommend this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2012 7:11:00 PM More reviews by bebe7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is the second brow kit I've ever had. My first one was the elf one in Ash, which is pretty good. It was slightly light for me. This one had great reviews, and I can see why. I think there is only one color- Ash. It has 2 shades, and the white is the wax. The wax is average. I don't really use it very much. However, I do love the 2 brow shades. One is dark brown, and one is a medium ash brown. It is VERY pigmented. I use a nonslanted eyeliner brush to apply. One light dab and you will be able to pick up a lot of color. I am Asian with light black, sparse eyebrow hairs. I'm always careful not to overdo my eyebrows because it can make me look 'angry'. This kit is great. I use the dark brown to define the arch, and the light brown to fill in the gaps. It looks VERY natural. It doesn't smear, but is easy to remove at the end of the day. I really really like it a lot. The case is kind of clumsy. It also comes with a small slanted brush and a tiny tweezer. The tweezer is actually pretty handy to have. The brush isn't bad.. but it is too small to use comfortably. Best of all, it is very cheap, but works very well. I was considering getting Anastasia's brow kits.. but I'm glad I got this, because it definitely gets the job done for a fraction of the price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2012 11:25:00 PM More reviews by sarahxcess

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have had mine for almost a year and it still looks untouched. Honestly, you need the tiniest amount for your brows because it is so pigmented. Usually, I don't use a primer with this product and it still lasts ALL DAY. It is so cheap in price and will last you a very long time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2012 1:14:00 PM More reviews by 1989pinkful

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Amazing pigmentation
-my eyebrows look gorgeous after using this
-only thing is I would like it to come with a brow highlighter but other than that its perfect.
-I also use the brown shades as eyeshadows and love them

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2012 1:25:00 PM More reviews by trishfaller

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Rite aid had a 40% off promotion on all wet n wild products. So I said to myself "WHY NOT?!" I never really do anything with my brows and I hate seeing girls with overly exaggerated heavy eyebrows that make them look like they have caterpillars on top of their eyes. (sorry ladies, just my opinion.) The thing I love about this brow kit is that it has 2 different shades of brown and I was able to customize a shade that made my brows look filled, but still natural.

Overall, this kit was inexpensive (and worth it!) and basically perfect for anyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2012 2:38:00 PM More reviews by valeria_l

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I had been searching for years for a brow definition product that didn't have a red tint in it to match my dark brown brows. I tried pencils from Prescriptives to colored wax from Benefit. All were either too dark or had a reddish tint. I read about this and decided I had nothing to lose but a couple of bucks. I got it on sale for under $2. I got the kit in Ash Brown. I thought I would use the darkest shade because the lighter one looked way too light. Surprisingly the lighter shade matches my dark brows perfectly without being too dark. I have been using it for over a year and haven't hit pan yet. You don't need to load up your brush, just a dab at a time will do. Even though this will last me a long time, I've already bought a back up just in case they discontinue this color. By the way, the wax is useless as are the tweezers. I use a clear mascara to set my brows and an angled brush from Benefit labeled 09 which works perfectly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/29/2012 9:19:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This brow kit is the best drugstore brow product I've tried hands down. It has two different shades so you custom create your own color to suit your hair color. With my dark brown hair I can find the perfect match to my brow color. The wax itself is the only part I'm just so-so on. Its okay, but I just wish it was formulated a bit better. This product is amazing for the price. Please go out and get it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No