December 22, 2014 | 1743 users online

Mascara - Too Faced - Lash Injection PinPoint



image 0

rated 3.0(104 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 1/29/2010 10:48:00 AM More reviews by Jonayla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Green

I had high hopes this one. But it is too dry to disseminate lashes. You have to put it 2-3 layers before your lashes come thicker and longer. Only BIG plus is this really stay well whole day. So no Panda eyes. But there is lot of better mascaras, so I don`t buy it again. Package is also good, you hear klick when it`s really closed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2010 12:09:00 PM More reviews by DiyaSpade

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this mascara as part of the Queen for a Day collection, and so this is the mini sized version of it.

Pros:
I love the size of the brush, it helps me coat all my lashes well, even the tiny ones in the inner corner.
The formula is great on this, my lashes look longer.
Cons:
The brush has the tendency to pick up way too much product and it goops up in the sides if the opening. I often have to take a qtip and clean the moth of this mascara tube
The price is pretty high, Im still on the fence about repurchasing, but Ireally do like this product.

I'd reccommend this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2010 8:21:00 PM More reviews by mntnalina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara even tough is so expensive. I really liked the small brush which gave lots of volume with no clump. It didnt flake and it was easy to remove.Great for people with short lashes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/30/2009 6:42:00 PM More reviews by sunshine1424

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ugh... this product isn't good at all. It is really clumpy and doesn't give much length. It makes you look like you have 5 really thick lashes because they are grouped together. I wouldn't never purchase again. What a waste of money...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2009 3:34:00 AM More reviews by xosugar

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara but I never use it by itself. However, it's excellent to use over another mascara to separate and define my lashes. I use it over Maybelline Colossal Lash mascara and it works really well. I build up the lashes with the Colossal lash and then before it's dry I go over it with the PinPoint before doing the other eye. I bought mine as a trial size so it was worth every penny but I will definitely buy this again since I love the tiny brush for separating and the mascara itself does not run or smudge and yet comes right off with my makeup remover pads without my having to scrub it off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2009 11:39:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I have a love hate relationship with this mascara.
Pros:
1. Tiny brush that allows you to get to every lash
2. Doesnt clump
3. Doesnt run
4. Doesnt smudge
5. Adds length
Cons:
Does NADA for volume.

I use this on occassion when I want a more natural lash look or prefer to focus on length. It would be a great everyday mascara for someone who enjoys that. I however prefer dramatic lashes most days so I don't use this too often. It's a good mascara, it just isn't what I'm looking for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/7/2009 7:30:00 PM More reviews by cassytava

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this mascara because of the brush and formula. The brush is small and able to coat inner and lower lashes. The formula is just right, not to thin or thick. Applies smoothly without clumping. Easily buildable for a dramatic look. This mascara has a strong smell when you open the tube to apply, but once it's on your lashes its undetectable. I got a free 4mL sample from ulta.com, which I have used in the past two weeks. I'm planning on purchasing this.

Update: I purchased the full size and the smell is even stronger. I'm not sensitive to scent, but I couldn't tolerate it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2009 2:00:00 AM More reviews by sparky17

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Shocked and surprised at the wearing power and ease of application. I can smell it for at least 5 minute after I apply and that's a bit off-putting. No flaking, no clumping, and the wand is pretty easy to wield. Would not buy again due to accessibility, odor, and while I like it, it's not really 18 bucks worth of special

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/13/2009 1:32:00 AM More reviews by talexs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I picked this up on a whim at Sephora and when I got it home and tried it out I thought this would definitely have to go back. I figured I'd give it one more try and I am so happy I did. This mascara is great bc it doesn't flake and gives my lashes definition and length. I don't wear that much makeup but a quick squeeze with my Shu eyelash curler and a coat of this mascara and I look a million times better and it doesn't even take a minute. I think this is my new favorite mascara. My only complaint is that it dries out really fast, within a month or so it seemed to have dried up completely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/9/2009 11:56:00 AM More reviews by jossquartz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

in all fairness, i thought i was buying the regular lash injection when i picked this up. i have very light eyelashes that are long and fine - this is not the mascara for me. while i love getting the little eyelashes in the corners of my eyes, i have to use this in conjunction with my diorshow in order to get mascara all the way through my lashes. also- the smell is AWFUL. i will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No