November 28, 2014 | 1826 users online

Mascara - Estee Lauder - TURBOLASH-All Effects Motion Mascara



image 0

rated 4.1(64 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/18/2009 10:28:00 PM More reviews by koen0126

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara was okay, similar to EL's sumptuous but takes a little bit of getting use to, and it still takes some curling and combing to get it just right. For the price, I did not think this product was worth it. Which sucks because I really wanted to like this mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2009 7:50:00 PM More reviews by aalam

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It is awesome people! buy it! Clump free lashes and you can add as much drama as you like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/9/2009 2:48:00 PM More reviews by SEESHELLS78

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this mascara when it first came out, the SA opened up a brand new tester and I applied just one coat. It lengthened and gave a nice curl. I never went back for it, but there was a recent GWP at the EL counter so I gave it another shot. My HG is YSL Faux Cils but I swear it doesn't even last me three weeks (yes I use alot of mascara, but I still think it dries out too quickly).
I have very thin lashes, but they are somewhat long thanks to Enormous Lash (the original formula). It takes a couple of tries to master it, but when you do the results are great. I hold the wand at the very end (I think this is important as you let the vibration travel to the end of the wand) and gently glide the wand up against my lashes and the vibration practically does all the work. I let my sister try it and she cracked up laughing because it does tickle your eyes!
I do not see this as a gimmick at all. If you have a clump the vibration actually "dissolves it" and separates your lashes. I see it in the mirror when I press the wand up against a clump, in a few seconds all of your lashes separate!
I can apply this mascara over and over again and it builds to a long, thick, beautiful dark set of lashes. One complaint is that the very tips of my eyelashes (actually it's probably from all the mascara) "bends" as the day wears on. So I have long thick lashes but a few will have droop at the end, almost like a wilted flower. I re-apply later in the day and it looks great again. I was skeptical but it really works. The formula removes easily, so no loss of eyelashes. Price is pretty high, $30 bux is hard to swallow for a mascara, but it really is a great product, and the case is gorgeous, very classy. I think I would actually buy this again, provided it lasts me a couple of months. I was pleasantly surprised, as no EL mascara has ever worked for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2009 9:43:00 AM More reviews by Simply_beautiful

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pure Marketing. Vibration is just an exciting effect, doesn't add to the result. It is only the part which contains the battery that vibrates, not the actual wand.
It is a good mascara overall, nice texture and glamorous packaging but the vibration is just extra and unecessary charge.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2009 5:42:00 AM More reviews by bunnypie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

On my birthday I got two of this one mascara. I thought, well, no problem, I will just return one of them and get something else, but now that I have tried it out, I will keep the second one.
It does an excellent job in such a quick and non-messy way.
There are so many things I like about it, it is intense black, it curls my lashes, gives them volume, wont smear or flake, and stays put all day long, as though it would be a waterproof mascara. Removing it is not a problem either.
This is one of the best mascaras I have ever tried, probably the best.
The only thing I don't like about it is the price, but it is really worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2009 12:05:00 PM More reviews by Estee1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am a mascara fanatic so I try everything. This is hands down the BEST mascara I've tried. I thought the wand was ridiculous at first but it actually helps liquify the mascara so it spreads evenly over your lashes. You can reapply over your existing mascara without clumping. My lashes look full and lush. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2009 3:27:00 AM More reviews by sabrinaxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

this is my brand new mascara and i am on love with it! i was quite scared at first ( cos its vibrating and it might hurt my eyes) but not anymore! i don't have to curl my lashes and separate them- all done! and the packaging is wow! blue and gold.. so elegant :) although the price is quite expensive but looking at the all in one work, plus it's EL, i am willing to spend :)
definitely a go for me!
xoxo

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/18/2009 2:26:00 AM More reviews by 884220

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Underwhelmed. My lashes look "fibrous" - don't know if that makes any sense, but I don't know how else to describe the look of my eyelashes with this mascara. For $38 CAD before taxes, I think I will take a pass on another tube when this one runs out. There is really nothing wrong with this mascara (no flaking or clumping), but I am still searching for my HG.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2009 1:44:00 AM More reviews by megmegmegmeg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I was so pleased with this product. This definitely isn't your mother's mascara. When Lancome came out with the Oscillation I was nothing short of disappointed. In fact, I gave it to my mom. I hated that you had to press a button and the vibrations were not really even there... I was convinced that the whole vibration thing was a gimmick. As far as I knew, Lancome was supposed to be a industry leader when it came to Mascaras. So I tried it. I was not impressed AT ALL. Wearing sharpie on my eyelashes would have given me better results than this mascara. Needless to say, I hated it. For some reason the smell was nice. Almost like it had honey in it... But that wasnt enough to make me like it. Anyways! So when I heard that EL was coming out with TurboLash I was disappointed that my favorite brand was coming out with something so foolish. But, nevertheless, I gave it a whirl......... WOW! Cliniques Lash Doubling mascara was my favorite, but this takes the cake. Dont waste your time with Oscolation or what ever. It's a little pricey, but for show-stopping lashes I'll pay the price! 5 Lippies. Even though it's pricy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/11/2009 7:44:00 PM More reviews by IdetteB

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a really nice mascara, with one coat you get long defined lashes...I don't know if the vibrating part really does anything but my lashes looked really nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No