Mary Kay Beauty Blotters Oil Absorbing Tissues

4.4

54 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/22/2006 4:46:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These blotting papers are terrific! They absorb skin oil up instantly and naturally with no traces of chemicals and such. I use these at break time during work and quickly swipe my face and neck with either side of one paper. Although the papers are cut a bit small, they blot that oil up like 'nobody's business!' I am surprised these are only $5, one would think they would be more coming from a company like this. I would like to see these in a larger square size but will continue to use what's on the market since they perform in such a highly efficient manner...another winner for Mary Kay!



on 3/7/2006 6:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

great product. I use these everyday because they work so well. this product really gets the oil off of your face, without taking off your MU. Very reasonably priced (for a MK item) and fits very conveniently in my purse. leaves my skin looking like when I first applied my MU. will always rebuy this item.


on 3/7/2006 6:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

great product. I use these everyday because they work so well. this product really gets the oil off of your face, without taking off your MU. Very reasonably priced (for a MK item) and fits very conveniently in my purse. leaves my skin looking like when I first applied my MU. will always rebuy this item.


on 8/12/2005 10:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only tried a few cheaper brands like bath and body works or clean and clear, so maybe that is why i like these better. But they work for me and don't have any extra stuff on them which is nice.


on 8/11/2005 12:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The value is better than Clean N Clear, and they are much larger, but I don't feel they absorb as well. And they're a pain to get out of the package. I usually end up grabbing a few by accident, and there go the savings. If only they made larger Clean N Clear sheets.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great blotting sheets and inexpensive too :)


on 8/2/2005 4:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These are some of the better blotting papers on the market. I find they aren't quite as absorbent as Clean & Clear, but I like the fact that they are bigger. I like to get as much of my forehead as possible with one sheet and not have to use 2 or 3 like I do with C&C. You also get 25 more of the MK for about the same price (these are $5--potentially cheaper on ebay--and C&C's are around $5 at most places). With C&C coming in packs of only 50 and me having to use multiple sheets for each blot, I seem to go through a C&C pack pretty fast. These seem more economical. They aren't perfect but as long as it's summertime and temperatures are 90-100, I will probably keep purchasing these over C&C.


on 6/15/2005 12:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have tried these, Clinique, Victoria's Secret, and Avon. By far, these and Avon's are my favorites. I love the fact that they are paper, and they are so cheap!! I cant decide between the Avon and the Mary Kay right now, because they are almost identical in price and quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2005 3:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love, love, love these powderless sheets. They work well, come with a whopping 75 in a pack, and you can buy them for less off ebay. I prefer them over the clean and clear ones because you get more and they aren't those tiny, sticky blue films like C & C's. These are large white tissues that you use, ball up and toss. Much more handy and discreet, IMHO.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like the Clean&Clear blotting papers much better. I'm super oily so I have a lot to mop up. The paper uses tears in half. Will not repurchase.


Popular Other Products


ipsy
ipsy
27 Reviews
Birchbox
Birchbox
71 Reviews
Baking Soda
Baking Soda
485 Reviews
Vicks Vapor Rub
Vicks Vapor Rub
46 Reviews


Top Rated Mary Kay Products

image

Satin Hands

185 reviews
Back to Top